Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

5th Grade STAAR Review Quizzes #1-5

Grade Levels
5th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.65 MB

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

There are 5 quizzes with 10 question each. I am giving these quizzes to our fifth graders during our 10 day STAAR review prior to the test. The students can earn incentive points (yards) based on the number of questions they have correct with strategies shown.

I tried by best to write these quizzes at the anticipated rigor of the new STAAR test. They cover the entire tested curriculum and serve as a good way to review everything that has been so rapidly covered.

Hopefully they will save you some work! Enjoy!
Total Pages
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
78 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Pam B. said:
I am a parent and English teacher. Do you have the answer keys that you could provide to check myself? I can send you my email address for the answers. (without TEKS is fine:)
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 24, 2014Dr Iwundu (TpT Seller) said:
Love it.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 20, 2014,  Angela R. said:
These are great STAAR review problems. I used them for many weeks as the problem of the day.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 18, 2014,  Micki F. said:
Looks great! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014,  Andrea G. said:
Thank you thank you!
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014,  Christina R. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014,  Marcia M. said:
Love the practice Practice Practice!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 6, 2014TLaBoy (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
Best practice I've seen!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2014,  Buyer said:
I've been using these all week, STAAR next week. What a great review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2014,  Nicole O. said:
Great resource! Thank you!
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 24, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love these! Used them last year ans am using them now to prepare for the STAAR next week. Just wish they had an answer key. Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
Just what I needed.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 22, 2014,  Lindsay B. said:
Awesome for review!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Cara G. said:
These review quizzes are the BEST!!! Very good preparation for the upcoming test!!! Thank you :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wonderful resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2014Kayla Kairis (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2014,  Helpful M. said:
Thank you! Hope my daughter will ace the test!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 6, 2014,  Elena K. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 2, 2014,  Elizabeth F. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 2, 2014,  Sonia T. said:
Great product!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Marissa L. said:
Exactly what I needed!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2014,  Patricia C. said:
Thanks, needed this :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 24, 2014,  Sarah S. said:
Great Resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 14, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 14, 2014,  Charlene Z. said:
I like! I use the questions as brain teasers for students to work on in the morning. Why reinvent the wheel when you have questions that are rigorous.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2014Cathy Duff (TpT Seller) said:
Getting STAAR ready!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Cindi C. said:
thanks. Just what I needed.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Would like STAAR format - one column.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 2, 2013,  Ami P. said:
Very helpful!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Melyssa C. said:
Love this!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 2, 2013,  Julie W. said:
This saves me time from having to look for questions with more rigor! Great job!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 26, 2013,  Buyer said:
Loved it!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love These!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 11, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for such great products. Last year was my 1st year in 5th grade, and I used your products to stay on the right track!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 7, 2013,  Crystal M. said:
Excellent product
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 5, 2013,  Pamela E. said:
Great!! Love your stuff!
n/a
3.4
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Karyn L M. said:
Can't wait to use this with my students!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 20, 2013,  Katie H. said:
Awesome resource for intervention groups!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 5, 2013,  Carol A. said:
A great resource for STAAR practice!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 3, 2013Penny Jones (TpT Seller) said:
I have looked word problems to supplement my own, thanks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 10, 2013,  Susan B. said:
These have been a great help for my intervention groups during SSI.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great review resource
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 13, 2013,  Rosalinda N. said:
Thanks
3.6
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
2.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2013Kristine White (TpT Seller) said:
The questions are good, but it would have been nice to have answer keys linked with objectives to go with the product.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
Please provide answer keys and objectives. It makes it so much easier. I do like the tests.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2013,  ADRIANNA S. said:
THANK YOU!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

On  January 20, 2013Helen Robinson (TpT Seller) asked:
I had the same question about answer keys. I agree that it does save me time to NOT have to create the questions, but I need that additional time savings of having the answer keys too so I am glad future postings will have the answers.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  January 20, 2013D Math  answered:
I understand completely! Thank you for your thoughts!
n/a
On  December 13, 2012,  Buyer asked:
WHERE ARE THE ANSWERS???
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  January 1, 2013D Math  answered:
I do not have answer keys made at this time. I apologize, but to be honest I have never made answer keys. As a math Facilitaor I want my grade level teachers to work the problem prior to giving the quizzes so that they are aware of where the student might get stumped before they give the quiz, not after. I am making sure that all my new postings will have answer keys.
$2.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (367 Followers)
$2.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
5th Grade STAAR Review Quizzes #1-5
5th Grade STAAR Review Quizzes #1-5
5th Grade STAAR Review Quizzes #1-5