Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review

A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
40.18 MB   |   98 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This packet is full of engaging activities to review letters and the sounds that they make. It provides differentiated activities which can be used independently by students, allowing them to work collaboratively with a partner. It has been carefully aligned to the Common Core standards and provides students with an opportunity to practice or review sounds in their initial position.
It can also be used effectively for intervention when students need more guided instruction with initial sounds.
The following activities have been included in this packet:
1. Sound Puzzles
2. Mix and Match (pictures with letter that makes the initial sound
3. Spinner Games with recording sheets
4. What Letter Makes My Word (more challenging activity with a
matching graphic
5. Sound and Letter Strip Book for assessing understanding

I hope this packet serves as a great review for your students or helps those children who need intervention at this time of the year.
Fran@kindergartencrayons.blogspot.com
Total Pages
98
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
67 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 28, 2014,  Dacia R. said:
Super resource! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2014,  Amy C. said:
Fabulous!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2014,  Lisa K. said:
good job
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 5, 2014,  Brittany H. said:
Great product! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 21, 2014,  Kim C. said:
thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2014,  Noreen B. said:
Nice resource.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 1, 2014,  Jill A. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 31, 2013,  Heather B. said:
Great reinforcer for my lower students.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 30, 2013Johanna Tackitt..First Grade F (TpT Seller) said:
Love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super product! Great practice for my kiddos
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 1, 2013,  Judy G. said:
This was great for my grade 1s needing a little extra umph! Thanks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great activities.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
I will use all of this and my students will really enjoy it.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 4, 2013Ms Hutten's Buttons (TpT Seller) said:
Oh Fran!!!! What can I say...fabutastic!! (yup, I made that up) :) Looking forward to diving right in...laminating as I type. Happy Dance!
On  November 4, 2013Fran Kramer answered:
You are the sweetest person ever. I hope your kids love the activities. I spent a lot of time thinking about how to design this to keep kids interested and engaged!
Fran
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 3, 2013,  Christine A. said:
awesome thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013Cindi McGee (TpT Seller) said:
Wonderful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2013,  Stephanie  said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2013,  Susan B. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 16, 2013,  Beth L. said:
Great stuff
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Ruth M. said:
Your products are awesome!! You are amazing!! Thanks!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Carolyn G. said:
Great
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 11, 2013,  Terri F. said:
Love this for centers.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 10, 2013,  Jennifer B. said:
Love it! We just got hounded about DIBELS scores so I'm focusing major on first sound fluency scores right now. This is perfect.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 6, 2013,  Bobbie R. said:
I am anxious to start printing, cutting, and laminating!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
cant wait to use
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 23, 2013,  Sue K. said:
Great!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2013,  Buyer said:
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2013,  Deneise M. said:
I love your stuff!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great ideas! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2013,  Melinda H. said:
So much fun!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 13, 2012,  Tara R. said:
thanks! :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2012,  Buyer said:
Love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 9, 2012,  Buyer said:
Another winner! Perfect for reviewing with my students. Thank you.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 29, 2012,  Sharon S. said:
Always creating a terriffic product. Thanks the kids loved it!
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 28, 2012,  Buyer said:
Love the packet!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 27, 2012,  Ami D. said:
Great unit! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 27, 2012,  Jamie B. said:
Love it!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 26, 2012Carly Riddle (TpT Seller) said:
Great job!
On  November 26, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
Thank you so much!
Fran
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2012,  Janelle H. said:
Great activities!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2012Kindergarten Farm (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you - another great resource to use. So many ideas, not enough time for it all! Maybe next year we can do it all!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2012,  Buyer said:
awesome, thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 22, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 22, 2012,  PAM S. said:
Love, love, love
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 21, 2012,  Kathleen C. said:
Thanks : )
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 18, 2012Catherine Letner (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for yet another great packet. I really like all that you do.
On  November 18, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
I really appreciate this generous comment. Thank you so much!
Fran
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 14, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
On  November 18, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
Thank you so much!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 14, 2012,  Patricia W. said:
Great ideas! I love all of your materials.
pwhitehead
On  November 18, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
I really appreciate that. I try to make them unique.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 13, 2012,  Joan B. said:
Thanks for a great way to practice the beginning sounds!
On  November 18, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
Thanks so much for your comment.
Fran
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 12, 2012,  Lisa L. said:
Needed some help with practicing beginning sounds...thanks!
On  November 18, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
My kids needed it too! I will do a winter packet too.
Fran
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  November 25, 2012,  Maureen M. asked:
Hi Fran -
I have a question about products in general I guess. When you create a packet do you design the clipart that goes with it as well or do you have an artist ?
I have been teaching k for 22 years - have lots of things I have created myself but end up being limitedto 'free' internet clipart for the really important visual piece ( and am not happy with what there is out there...) - I've just discovered your site and think its FABULOUS - but I am very interested in the process...
thanks - Maureen McHugh -
East Greenbush , NY
Genet Elementary School
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 25, 2012Fran Kramer answered:
Maureen,
I am happy to give you some answers but I would prefer talking to you by email so feel free to contact me at Im FrannieK@gmail.com. I hope I can help you!
Best wishes,
Fran Kramer
$8.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (3,487 Followers)
$8.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review
A Cornucopia of Beginning Sounds To Review