Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides

AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Compressed Zip File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
How to unzip files.
62.17 MB   |   3245 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

The amount of material that is covered on the AP (Advanced Placement) exam is often overwhelming to our students. The key to success is review, review, REVIEW!

Several months before the AP Biology exam, I begin to run through these short powerpoints to start my students on the road to reviewing for the exam in May. Each powerpoint is a set of questions followed by the answer. As the exam approaches, I spend 10 to 15 minutes each class period reviewing the questions on these PowerPoints. Keeping previously taught material fresh in the mind of the student is key to scoring well on the AP exam.

I have 25 review PowerPoints listed individually. This product listing is for a bundled set of all 25 PowerPoints. There are over 3245 slides. Buying the bundled package will save you money. If purchased individually, the cost of all 25 PowerPoints would be $63.50. I am offering the bundled package for $34.99.

These are not teaching PowerPoints. These PowerPoints would not be suitable for teaching the material for the first time. This is simply a question followed by the answer. It covers what I consider to be the main points and ideas for each topic.

I offer one of my AP Biology Review PowerPoints as a free download. It covers the topic of Organic Compounds and Biochemistry. This will give you a good idea of what my review PowerPoints are like. Click this link to download the free PowerPoint on Organic Compounds.

All of these PowerPoint files are in the pptx format. Due to limitations of file size on TpT, I am not able to include the ppt files as a digital download. If you are interested in this product, and need the ppt files, please contact me by clicking on the "Ask the Seller a Question" link.

Here is the list of AP Biology Review PowerPoints that is included in this bundled product. Click on each link below to read a detailed description and to download a free preview.

AP Biology Review: Classification and Phylogeny

AP Biology Review: Chromosomal Basis of Inheritance

AP Biology Review: Transcription and Translation

AP Biology Review: Water and Its Properties

AP Biology Review: Carbon and Organic Compounds

AP Biology Review: Cell Structure and Function

AP Biology Review: Cell Membrane Structure and Function

AP Biology Review: Introduction to Metabolism

AP Biology Review: Mitosis and the Cell Cycle

AP Biology Review Powerpoint: Meiosis

AP Biology Review Powerpoint: Cellular Respiration

AP Biology Review Powerpoint: Photosynthesis

AP Biology Review Powerpoint: Viruses

Test Prep for AP Biology Exam: Bacteria and Archaea

Test Prep for AP Biology: Fungi and Protists

AP Biology Review: Introduction to Animal Development

AP Biology Review: Invertebrates and Vertebrates

AP Biology Review: Mendel and the Gene Idea

AP Biology Review: DNA and Replication

AP Biology Review: Evolution

AP Biology Review: Plants, Plants, Plants!

AP Biology Review: Human Anatomy and Physiology

AP Biology Review: Animal Behavior

AP Biology Review: Cell Communication

AP Biology Review: Ecology

I hope that you will follow me at:

My TpT Store

Science Stuff Blog

My Facebook Page

On Pinterest

Amy Brown (aka Science Stuff)
Total Pages
3245
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
12 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014Dustinlee14 Biology (TpT Seller) said:
Very good value for such an extensive resource that will definitely help my students prepare for the AP Bio test. Thank you for sharing this.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 14, 2013,  Kimberly R. said:
As always, fantastic product!!
On  August 14, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Thank you so much. I am so happy that you are pleased with your product.
Teachers Pay Teachers
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014Robin Taylor (TpT Seller) said:
it's great, thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 11, 2013Confessions of a Teaching Junkie (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks! Hoping this will help my daughter with her AP Biology class!
On  September 15, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Good luck to your daughter! Hope she has a great year in her AP Bio class!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 9, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super job! I know I will get a lot of use out of these. Thanks!
On  July 9, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Thank so much. Good luck in teaching your AP class! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
Awesome. My own child used these for EOC.
On  June 15, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Glad you are pleased. Thanks so much for the feedback.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 5, 2013,  Renee E. said:
This was great for review at the end of the course. Thanks for all your hard work
On  June 6, 2013Science Stuff answered:
I am so glad you are pleased. Thanks so much for the great feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 9, 2013Amanda Mosley (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was a great review tool for my class. Thanks!
On  May 7, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Thanks so much, Julie! I appreciate your business and your feedback! Good luck to your students on the AP exam!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 5, 2013,  Dawn S. said:
I enjoy these. I would add a few more diagrams, especially with lab review questions thrown in there, perhaps some calculations including maybe a separate unit just on calculations. otherwise great!!
On  May 5, 2013Science Stuff answered:
The frustrating thing about teaching AP Biology is that there is always more, more, more and more that we need to add and teach. Each year I use these PowerPoints with my students, I add more slides/questions to them. As I update them, I will post the revisions here. You will receive update notifications and you can re-download the product for free. In the meantime, feel free to add your own slides to the PowerPoints.


Thanks for your feedback.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Excellent powerpoints--every one.
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
I am so happy I stumbled upon TpT and found Amy's materials. I have 3 other preps and these are truly lifesavers.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  March 5, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Amy, The AP Review look very promising & plan on purchasing all of them.
2 questions: I am NOT a computer wiz; do I need my IT guy to explain & train about "TpT" files? I have no idea what this means to me; I have 2 yr old Dell & an IPad 2.
2nd question: how do you think theses fit into the new test & curricula? This is my 2nd year in AP, however I have been teaching Biology for 8 yrs.
Thank you for your time. P.S. I am writing this from my flu sick bed :-( & talk about worrying about my AP kids!! So your reviews sound very helpful!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 5, 2013Science Stuff answered:
Hello cami11! So sorry you are sick. I hope you feel better soon. The flu ran through our school, but I think we are past the epidemic now.

First Question: The 25 PowerPoints are in a zipped file. All of my products are in zipped files, and it is extremely rare for anyone to have a problem unzipping the file. You will need some sort of software to unzip the file. WinZip is a free download that does this, but I bet your computer already has software that will open the file. If you have any trouble whatsoever with the download, I can burn the PowerPoints to a CD and mail that out to you.

Do you have Microsoft PowerPoint on your computer? If so, then you will be able to play the PowerPoints for your students without any trouble. I hook my computer to a projector, and spend a few minutes each day running through reviews.

Second Question is the million dollar question! Until we actually see a version of the new test, it is hard to know what is in and what is out! The review questions on the PowerPoint are just "content-based" questions. Example: What problems were faced by plants and animals as they transitioned from a life in water to a life on land?

I know that the type of question will be different on the new exam, but I still feel that if the student has mastery of the vast volume of information we have to teach, they will be okay. The PowerPoints do not really address the new math grid-in section of the test. I am in the process of making out review sheets for my students that include math problems from the equation sheet. It is a work in progress and I will list it on TpT when it is finished.

I do offer one of my review PowerPoints for free. Be sure to download it and look at it before you decide to buy the others. Here is the link:
http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Advanced-Placement-AP-Biology-Review-PPT-Organic-Compounds

Please let me know if you have further questions, and get well soon!
Amy
$34.99
Digital Download
List Price: $63.50
You Save: $28.51
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (1,787 Followers)
$34.99
Digital Download
List Price: $63.50
You Save: $28.51
ADD ONE TO CART
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides
AP Biology Review PowerPoints Set of 25 PPTs of 3245 Slides