Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compound, and Mixtures PPT Review Game

Grade Levels
Product Rating
3.9
Teachers Pay Teachers
Presentation (Powerpoint) File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
9.59 MB   |   N/A pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Topics/terms in the game include: Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compounds, and Mixtures.

This game includes 30 questions. Questions about the topics above are asked and sometimes repeated in several categories/formats. The categories are vocab (definitions), True or False, Fill in the Blank, and Dare 2 Compare (compare and contrast). The category "Anything Goes" covers general science knowledge. The final category of "Famous Rabbits" is just for fun. It gets some laughs and helps to grab the students' attention. There are also some pictures to go with some of the slides. ALL slides have animated entrances with sound effects. Again, this is an "attention-grabber" that has proven useful with my classes.

A small "previously viewed" button is on each slide in case you miss a link and end up where you don't want to be. If this happens, just click on the grey button and it will take you back so that you can try the link again. This REALLY helps keep the game moving smoothly.

If you purchase this project, please provide feedback. I really want to hear how it works for your classes.

Thank You
Nicole Paul
Total Pages
N/A
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
1 hour

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
3.9
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
3.9
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
3.9
Total:
8 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Will help make review much more fun!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2014Joanne De La Rosa (TpT Seller) said:
I used this for frontloading at the beginning of the unit and it was very useful. Thanks.
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
This is a fun way for student to review chemistry concepts.
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2013,  Kim L. said:
Thanks the creative way to review this challenging concept!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 25, 2012Mrs Bryant Middle School Science and ISN Devotee (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 29, 2012,  Olga S. said:
like it
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2012,  Cassie S. said:
This a wonderful, fun review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 18, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thank you for a resource that will work great with my students!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  June 28, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Do you have any resources that can help me teach this stuff? Our textbook doesn't help me understand it well enough to do an effective job teaching. My fifth graders study: matter, atoms, elements, compounds, mixtures, solubility, mass, weight, law of conservation of mass, physical/chemical changes, physical/chemical properties.

Thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 7, 2012Nicole Paul answered:
I have two links posted below. The first is a product that is definitely what you want. It covers EVERYTHING that is in the review game. It also has a fun, spy theme that your students will love. All of my students love it, and I have had a lot of positive feedback from others who have purchased it. The second link is a presentation that covers mass, weight, and the difference between the two. It also discusses volume.

<a href="http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Atoms-Molecules-Elements-Compounds-Mixtures-PowerPoint-Lessons">Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compounds, & Mixtures</a>

<a href="http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/MATTER-WEIGHT-MASS-VOLUME-PowerPoint-Lessons-part-1">Matter, Weight, Mass, & Volume Part 1</a>
$1.49
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 3.9/4.0
 (135 Followers)
$1.49
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compound, and Mixtures PPT Rev
Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compound, and Mixtures PPT Rev
Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compound, and Mixtures PPT Rev
Atoms, Molecules, Elements, Compound, and Mixtures PPT Rev