Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Aligned Reviews 3rd CCSS}

Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Grade Levels
3rd, 4th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
8.22 MB   |   53 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This set of math centers is perfect for back to school! Start your year off with these school supplies themed math centers that review 3rd grade common core standards making them perfect for the beginning of 4th grade. '

You can use these at the very beginning to teach math center procedures and/or small group procedures. These can also be completed by the students while you do small group math benchmarking or math conferencing with students.

I created these because we start the year off right away teaching math and I need something that my kids can work on independently while I pull small groups and confer with students. These are perfect for my students to complete during this time. These are also perfect for me to use to teach my students expectations and procedures for math centers.

This set includes 8 full color math centers that review 3rd grade Common Core math skills making it perfect for the beginning of 4th grade and that time before you have taught new skills.

Here are the centers:
1. School Supply Arrays
2. Back to School Word Problems (Multiplying and Dividing Basic Facts)
3. Pencil Box Equations (Finding the unknown in a basic Multiplication and Division Equation)
4. Folder Fractions (Equivalent Fractions)
5. Comparing Fractions
6. Measuring Pencils
7. Post it Note Perimeter
8. Quadrilateral Sort


Directions page, answer key, and recording sheet are provided for each center.

Check out my other common core resources by using the Customer Categories.
Total Pages
53
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
105 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014Melanie Acevedo (TpT Seller) said:
I'm excited to find a math resource that is like the ones I use in my math stations that I'll be able to use at the beginning of the year. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014,  Kay M. said:
Thank you so much for this resource. My students loved the activities and it kept them engaged with their work. As everyone else has said, it is a great review for the beginning of the school year as well as great for centers.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2014,  Jennifer M. said:
Awesome!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014TeachingLife (TpT Seller) said:
Loved these! A great review at the beginning of the year :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2014,  Theresa W. said:
This was a great way to start the year!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2014,  Kiersten L. said:
Great and engaging! :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2014,  Paige P. said:
Can't wait to use these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
kids loved this
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Ruth M. said:
Work well in my math stations
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2014Heather Bishop (TpT Seller) said:
Can't wait to use this as a review for 3rd grade!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 14, 2014,  Mikelle B. said:
this was perfect for my math workshop
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 13, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great product! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
High quality product. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love how these complement your other offerings!
Your content selection and careful alignment to the common core allow me to use these materials as a supplement across grade and ability levels within my 4th/5th special needs classroom.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 3, 2013,  Carla G. said:
These centers are FANTASTIC! They were engaging and colorful, and a great way for me to "ease" my students into math this year. We didn't get through all of them at the beginning of the year, and the kids beg to do them during inside recess. Win!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 24, 2013Fun in Room 4B (TpT Seller) said:
My students loved using this centers! They provided great practice for the skills we were covering at the beginning of the year. Thank you!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Nicely presented in a fun way that appeals to students. Can be used in many ways: small group, centers, individual practice after reteaching. Kids consider it a reward after reteaching. Nice!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great Resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 7, 2013Tami Polson (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for sharing.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Megan B. said:
This is a GREAT resource for the beginning of the year. I used them to differentiate reteach centers at the beginning of the year. It perfectly aligned to the data I received from the Beginning of the year pre-requisite exam.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 26, 2013,  Julia Y. said:
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great product
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 17, 2013,  Janel H. said:
Great product for my centers!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
great variety. The students thought the activities were fun.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Eileen D. said:
Centers are organized well!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Buyer said:
Awesome! A great way to see where my kids were at the beginning of the year....and fun, too!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 11, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great way to get kids back into math
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 6, 2013Amber Polk (TpT Seller) said:
Great activities for beginning of school!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 3, 2013,  Abbie M. said:
Love!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
Just bought, but even though school has been in session for over a mouth, students using the 1st three as review. Beautiful product.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  September 28, 2013Michele Aguilar (TpT Seller) said:
Fun review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 27, 2013,  Karen C. said:
awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love them!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great review
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great addition to my math centers! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013,  Janet M. said:
Super centers for the month of September.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 4, 2013,  Courtney M. said:
Wonderful resource! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
awesome! great resource! perfect for our first week of math stations!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
We have been using these centers the last two weeks. It was was a great way to start the school year. My 4ths loved doing them.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2013,  Nancy B. said:
Super!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
Awesome! These will really help me to get my DRA's done.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
This is greatness!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 31, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love using your products. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 31, 2013,  Buyer said:
Just what I was looking for!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 25, 2013,  Veronica E. said:
Great! Thank you, can't wait to start using them this year.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  August 16, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Hello!
I just got switched from fourth to third grade. I love this product but would really love a third grade version. Do you have that available?

Thanks!
Melissa
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 17, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Melissa! I am sorry but I don't have a 3rd grade version that reviews 2nd grade. I have seen some great 3rd grade math centers for back to school from other sellers that might review 2nd grade.

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 15, 2013,  Christy L. asked:
do you have a 5thgrade centers review based on 4th grade ccss?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 17, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
I sure do! You can find them here:

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Back-to-School-Math-Centers-for-5th-Grade-Common-Core-Aligned-Reviews-4th-CCSS-711609

Thanks!
n/a
On  June 29, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Hi Jennifer,

About how many problems per center are there? Looks great!

Thank you,

Cliff
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 29, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Cliff,

Most of the centers have 16 questions. One center has 18 questions and the other is 12 shapes to sort, the rest have 16 questions.

Thanks!
Jennifer
n/a
On  June 1, 2013,  Lisa B. asked:
Are you planning to make a back to school math centers for 3rd grade? Love all your products I am moving to 3rd grade next year. Thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 2, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
I will add it to my to do list! I plan to create a lot of materials for 3rd grade this summer! Keep checking back!

Thanks!
Jennifer
$5.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (8,011 Followers)
$5.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali
Back to School Math Centers for 4th Grade {Common Core Ali