Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Math Review

14,807 Downloads
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Grade Levels
2nd
Resource Types
Common Core Standards
W.2.5, L.2.2, 2.OA.A.1, 2.OA.B.2, 2.OA.C.3, 2.NBT.A.1, 2.NBT.A.2, ...
W.2.5, L.2.2, 2.OA.A.1, 2.OA.B.2, 2.OA.C.3, 2.NBT.A.1, 2.NBT.A.2, 2.NBT.A.3, 2.NBT.A.4, 2.NBT.B.5, 2.NBT.B.8, 2.MD.B.6, 2.MD.C.7, 2.MD.C.8
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.82 MB   |   9 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade - This FREE Common Core morning work packet is the perfect way to start your class off with morning routines, while mega-learning is taking place at the same time.

Let your second graders' morning work actually work for them to master essential 2nd Grade Common Core English Language Arts and Math skills by the end of the year through continual daily morning work review. This strategy produced amazing results with my second graders, because they didn't forget what they had learned.

Common Core State Standards covered include:
*ELA - W.2.5, L.2.1, L.2.2
*Math - All Grade 2 Standards as the year progresses

The morning work Language Arts Daily Edit portion of each printable provides two sentences to be edited (using editing marks) and then rewritten correctly as edited. It is more than just a simple "Fix the Sentence" activity. The sentences are designed to practice and spiral review the ELA Common Core Standards of editing, grammar usage, capitalization, punctuation, and spelling patterns. The comprehensive daily editing increases in difficulty and becomes second-nature over time, which helps to strengthen writing abilities in all areas. The sentences are aligned with the READING STREET reading series units, but can be used effectively with any second grade language arts program.

The Common Core Morning Work Math Review portion is designed to practice and spiral review ALL Second Grade Common Core Standards in a repetitive format that increases in difficulty over time, including 5 addition and/or subtraction facts on every page.

This Freebie is for the first week of school as a part of the teacher's
introduction to establishing the morning routine.

Included are:
*5 Morning Work practice pages
*Answer Key
*Resource Background
*How To Use Common Core Morning Work
*Editing Marks poster -will serve as a constant reference for
students; can be copied for each student, posted in the class-
room or center, or projected as a transparency.

**Note: The original downloaded copy of this resource must be printed in color to display all necessary components.

Primary "Teach"spiration also offers these related products:

*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Units 1 - 6) ~ BUNDLE
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 1)
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 2)
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 3)
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 4)
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 5)
*Common Core Morning Work-2nd Grade (Unit 6)

*Word Problems Problem-Solver Posters


CUSTOMER TIPS:
How to get TPT credit to use on future purchases:
* Please go to your My Purchases page (you may need to log in). Beside each purchase you'll see a Provide Feedback button. Simply click it and you will be taken to a page where you can give a quick rating and leave a short comment for the product. I value your feedback greatly and appreciate your patronage!

Be the first to know about my new freebies, discounts, and product launches:
* Look for the red star near the top of any page within my store and click it to become a follower. Voila! You will now receive customized email updates about this store.
Total Pages
9
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
Other

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.9
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
38 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
I liked the freebie so much, that I just added Units 1-6 to my Wish List! Thanks for all the hard work that went into this :)

Sheri
On  August 17, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thanks for the kind feedback! I really appreciate it. Have a great year!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 25, 2013Teach Laugh Love  (TpT Seller) said:
These morning work pages are amazing! I love that they are aligned with the new CCSS. I've been looking for something to revamp my morning work routine. Thanks!!
On  July 25, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! I'm so glad you like them :). I hope they work great for you.
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 8, 2014Jennifer King (TpT Seller) said:
I love these! Need to buy the unit. THANKS so much!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 22, 2014Maggie Warner (TpT Seller) said:
This will be great! Thanks!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Awesome resource. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 29, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great and engaging morning activity!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 12, 2014,  Erika D. said:
Huge help for a first year teacher!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 12, 2014,  Buyer said:
I'm really excited to give this a try. Thank you!
n/a
3.2
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
1.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
Teachers do not usually have access to color printer especially to make copies for a whole class. Otherwise, this is a very good product and I thank you for sharing.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
You're the best! Thank you so much for all of your hard work, this is much appreciated!
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
Well done!!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 29, 2013kat kennedy (TpT Seller) said:
great resource!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love this web site. It is so helpful, a LIFESAVER for teachers!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 19, 2013Practically Penniless (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 3, 2013Brilliant Classes (TpT Seller) said:
Really great resource....following you...Please look at my store also if I can help you in any sense....thanks..
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2013,  Buyer said:
nice thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 19, 2013,  Buyer said:
This is wonderful!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 16, 2013,  Regina D. said:
Very well done. This is was really helpful to me.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 7, 2013Magischool (TpT Seller) said:
I saw your post at the Lynda long pinning party! this is a great resource for the class! thanks for sharing this free! hugs!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Wonderful! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2013,  Julie L. said:
thanks
On  September 26, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Welcome :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Looking forward to trying, thank you.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 21, 2013Cary Fortkamp (TpT Seller) said:
We have purchased this for morning work and are really excited to get started with it. We are now looking for something similar that is Common Core aligned for daily homework. Do you have something like this?
On  September 21, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
I'm sorry, I don't have the daily homework. Maybe I will at some point, but not any time soon. I will keep that in mind, however :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
very nice thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for a great start for the school year!
On  September 6, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
You're welcome!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great!
On  August 21, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Glad you like it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 16, 2013Brittany Marano (TpT Seller) said:
Love the editing marks! Will be using this print out for my student's writing notebooks!
On  August 16, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Wonderful! Glad you like it :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 10, 2013Sandy Timmerman (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for the common core morning work! This will be great practice for my students!
On  August 10, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
You are welcome!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Many thanks to all the contributors to this resource file. The freebies are a great way to introduce your authors--who have brilliant ideas. I am most grateful for all the time and effort it took to put this together. Thank you for your commitment to education and your generosity. Barb Duda
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
Excellent resource! Thank you for sharing!
On  August 6, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
You're welcome!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 30, 2013Fun To Teach (TpT Seller) said:
Wow! I will use this great freebie!
thanks
On  July 30, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
So glad you like it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great Work!!!!
On  July 24, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
I' m glad you like it :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!!!
On  July 14, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
You're very welcome :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 3, 2013Ashley Foreman (TpT Seller) said:
Looks great! Thank you for sharing! I definitely want to use these next year! I see unit 1 is done, do you have an idea of when other units will be done?
On  July 3, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thanks for the great feedback! I'm so glad you like this! I am working on Unit 2 in hopes of having it done for back-to-school time. The other units will follow. They should all be finished well before the time they will be needed.
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 3, 2013Little Miss Teacher (TpT Seller) said:
Beautifully presented resource. Thanks for sharing! I love your store name too! :)

Little Miss Teacher :)
On  July 3, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thank you for the feedback and kind words! Your logo and name are very nice too :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 27, 2013ECU Pirate Teacher (TpT Seller) said:
Very nice! Always looking for new morning work!
On  June 27, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thanks:). I hope you find it helpful.
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

On  August 16, 2013Courtney Hamilton (TpT Seller) asked:
Do you happen to have a year long morning work ccss packet for second grade that I could purchase?
Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 16, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
I currently have just the six individual units that together do complete the year. It is my intention to bundle these in the near future, but I am currently out of town and don't have access to my computer and files. Thanks for your interest!
n/a
On  July 27, 2013,  Rebecca P. asked:
This looks very helpful! Any chance you will bundle all 4 morning work packets? Thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 27, 2013Primary "Teach"spiration answered:
Thanks for your interest! I have units 5 & 6 yet to complete. At that time I will consider bundling. If you click on the red "follow me" star on my store page, you will be updated on my future products, including bundles.
FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (332 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma
Common Core Morning Work - Second Grade ~ A Daily ELA & Ma