Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Common Core Weekly Reading Homework Review {Complete Set: 36 Texts}

Grade Levels
4th, 5th
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Compressed Zip File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
How to unzip files.
14.75 MB   |   150+ pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This is a bundle of all 9 sets of my common core weekly reading homework reviews for 4th and 5th grade common core standards.

You can find each individual set here. If you buy the bundle you will save $6.


If you are concerned about the text levels being too hard for beginning 4th graders or 4th graders that struggle in reading, check out my 3rd grade version by clicking here.

These resources are meant to be a weekly review of the Common Core reading informational and literature standards. This can be used for homework, morning work, or classwork.

The sets are numbered but that was mainly for my organization, they can be used in any order that you want and for any capacity. Some of them would even work for assessments.

Each set contains 4 texts written specifically for the standards addressed. They contain daily assignments to complete for the same text. One text will last an entire week following this format. However, you can use the passages and comprehension questions in whatever capacity works for you.

Check out the preview for an example from the Main Idea Set and the Theme Set.

Please ask any and all questions before purchasing! My email is j_findley2003@yahoo.com.
Total Pages
150+
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
408 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 4, 2014Melissa Hawthorne (TpT Seller) said:
Great Resource for my 5th graders!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 4, 2014,  Carolyn A S. said:
Excellent resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 3, 2014,  Angie A. said:
This is a perfect tool to use for my students.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2014,  Twyla H. said:
Awesome resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2014,  Julia L. said:
Extremely helpful! Thank you for once again creating an amazing resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014Fourth Grade Jungle (TpT Seller) said:
I'm saving this resource for next year.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
LOVE this resource! I use it all the time and the stories are great for building comprehension for my students!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Janet R. said:
I know my students will benefit from using these. Thanks for all of your work in putting this together.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Stephanie A. said:
Excellent resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2014,  Sherrie R. said:
Wow--this covers so much of common core. This will definitely make life easier and save lots of time. Thanks so much.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2014,  Amie B. said:
These are awesome. This has really cut down on the time I have to spend finding resources, I will use them as weekly reading homework next year, but for now they are working out beautifully as individualized needs bellwork.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2014,  Charles B. said:
Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2014Fifth is Fabulous (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource! I love that it requires students to read the same passage multiple times!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 24, 2014JenShoe (TpT Seller) said:
I have been using these in my guided reading groups. Works great in focusing on a particular skill when a small group of students need the review. Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Pamela L. said:
Thank you for all of this work. I have tried one week and this has been really challenging. It's been wonderful to have children "thinking" about their homework!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Wendy B. said:
I LOVE this! It is so versatile! I can use it for homework, morning work, or even a group close read. Thank you for sharing your hard work.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 17, 2014Turning Frowns Into Smiles Style Teaching (TpT Seller) said:
This is really a remarkable resource. I opened the first set and I was hooked. You should be commended for your hard work because this is awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 29, 2013,  Misty T. said:
This product is amazing!! I am looking forward to using this when we go back after break. Thank you for putting together this very comprehensive product that will help review the standards!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 19, 2013,  Lindsay M. said:
This is an absolutely fabulous resource! Especially if you are teaching full Common Core Standards. The reading passages are challenging enough for the kids and the weekly activities are meaningful and helpful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 13, 2013,  Buyer said:
What an awesome homework resource! I love the idea of using the same reading selection to complete multiple activities. Thank You!!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
The organization of this packet is soooo awesome! It makes my life so much easier. I like the way the pieces build upon each other.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wish the pages were somehow numbered so that I could put them back into my binder and be able to easily see who to give which differentiated paper. Had to number them myself. Also, it would be nice to have a cover to put in the front of my binder. BUT, I am excited to find and use this product!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Fabulous resource! I also use it sometimes as class work and not just homework.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014,  Laura P. said:
OK, I'm officially hooked on your stuff! Once again, I will use this when my kids don't bring homework home from school, and during the summer months. Makes me feel confident that they are getting what they need!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love these packets!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 20, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2014,  Laura H. said:
Great resource for HW! Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014Rachel Elder (TpT Seller) said:
super excited about using this next year!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014,  Lori W. said:
These have been a wonderful resource to use with the whole class or small groups!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
A great resource. Wish I had found it at the beginning of the year :-)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 14, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great source of articles and text dependent questions.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 13, 2014,  Danielle C. said:
Great resource
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 13, 2014,  Kammera R. said:
I have been using these texts for homework and I am enjoying them .Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014,  Stacey Renee S. said:
Great packet for assessing comprehension.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 9, 2014,  Jennifer O. said:
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 9, 2014,  Buyer said:
I wish I had found this sooner so I could have used it all year! Using it to review standards for testing in a few weeks. Excited to have it for next year!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 8, 2014,  Tiffany M. said:
This is worth every penny I invested! I've been looking for a consistent way to give homework that will be able to cycle the necessary skills we teach in the Common Core and this is perfect! My students love it and are really enjoying their homework instead of complaining! Thank your for taking the time to create this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014,  Silvia G. said:
Fantastic Resource.
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  April 6, 2014,  Brooke E. said:
No Comment
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2014,  Smith's S. said:
I can't wait to start using this next year! Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2014,  Buyer said:
I know these will help my students grow.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2014,  Christina P. said:
This is going to be a great resource for next year!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 24, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wonderful resource! Thank you so much for all of your hard work! Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Janell S. said:
Superb
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2014,  Sharon C. said:
great, thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource. Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014Texas4thgradeSuperstars (TpT Seller) said:
This is amazing! I love the organization of this product.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 15, 2014,  Jennifer Y. said:
Really good homework assignments for reading!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 11, 2014,  Buyer said:
I really like the variety of text and practice!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
GREAT resource
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  February 4, 2014,  Buyer asked:
Hi! I love this item but I had a quick question about your management before purchasing. How do you have students respond to the Monday questions. Do they respond on loose leaf paper or do you have a notebook dedicated to these assignments? Just curious before I pitch the idea to my coworkers. TIA
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 4, 2014Jennifer Findley answered:
I actually use the template included in the files. It is a one page template that has room for their Monday response, Tuesday response, and Wednesday response. However, if your copies are limited, a notebook, loose leaf paper, or even on the back of the passage or directions page would work. Hope this helps, and let me know if you have more questions!

Thanks!
Jennifer
n/a
On  November 12, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Great product!!! Do you have the level of these texts? I am using them for a lesson and was looking for the lexile level or the guided reading level. (I only need it for the Point of View set). I want to differentiate the level of difficulty I give to each of my groups.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 12, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi, the lexile levels range from 800 to 1100, but I am sorry I do not have the specific levels. I have started to put that on my new passage resources. You can check levels by using this free analyzer:

https://www.lexile.com/analyzer/

Just copy and paste the text into a rich text document.

I hope this helps, and I am sorry that I do not have the exact levels.
n/a
On  November 2, 2013,  Jessica P. asked:
Hello -- love what I see in the preview. I need to justify a prospective purchase to my administration by ensuring the text in your bundle is rigorous enough for fifth graders. The bundle includes the three differentiated levels, like the individual sets describe, correct? I wish it would be easy enough to say it's common core aligned, but that's not gonna cut it for my admin... any advice? THANKS :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 2, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi! Send me an email at j_findley2003@yahoo.com and I will be happy to send you a sample set. And the differentiation is within the written responses, not the passages.

Thanks!
n/a
On  October 25, 2013,  Anne C. asked:
Hi there,

I bought the comon core weekly reading homework set. Each lesson says that it includes thursday comprehension questions...I am not seeing these questions. WOuld you be able to tell me where they are? Thanks!
Abbe
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 25, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Absolutely! You will find them on the page right after each story. I didn't title them as Thursday Questions to give teachers more flexibility when using them. Thanks!
n/a
On  September 10, 2013,  Diana T. asked:
Hi Jennifer,

I just purchased this complete set and had a questions regarding how to best implement the 36 passages. Do you recommend using the texts in the order that it is placed in? Such as using all four stores related to theme first and then moving on to summarizing and so forth?

I am very excited to use these in my classroom!!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  September 11, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Here is how I am using them right now. First, I am mixing up the order based on my particular pacing guide. For example, I taught theme last week so I sent home theme last week and this week. This week I am teaching Main Idea so I will send that home next week and save the other two theme weeks for later on in the year to review and keep the skills fresh. I am mixing them up to meet my needs. I hope this helps!
n/a
On  September 5, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Hi there,

Your product has received some great reviews. Will you be having a sale by any chance? Also, is it possible to get the set with HW and the one without? In case some sets I choose to do as HW and some I choose to do in class?

Thanks!!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  September 6, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi! I am not sure when I will schedule another sale. I just had a 3 day sale last month. If you purchase it, I can email you the set with out the words homework on the pages.

Thanks!
Jennifer
On  August 20, 2013Barnett's School House (TpT Seller) asked:
Do you have these for 6th grade?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 22, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi! I am sorry, but I do not have them for 6th grade.

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 18, 2013,  Buyer asked:
HI Jennifer! Just purchased your bundle and am very excited about it!! My question is...can you/I remove the word "Homework". Not sure yet if this will be classwork or homework? Thank you for creating valuable teaching material!!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 18, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Sure! Email me at j_findley2003@yahoo.com and I will send you that version!

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 17, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Hi Jennifer! Are you still going to have a sale this weekend? I keep checking and don't want to miss it. Thx!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 17, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Yes! My items will be 20% off tomorrow and Monday!

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 15, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I want this complete set for third grade :) Let me know when you have one available.
Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 15, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
I am working on it! Make sure you follow my store so you will see when it is posted. I am hoping to have the complete set finished by the end of September.

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 13, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I am really interested in this packet. However, I am waiting for the sale. I noticed others have asked too. Have you had it and I missed it??? Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 14, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
I will be having one this weekend. Thanks!
n/a
On  August 13, 2013,  Marlene B. asked:
Do you have a set for 4th grade? We found this bundle for 5th grade, and 3 sets for 3rd grade, but haven't found 4th grade yet.
Thanks.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 13, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi! The lexile levels for this set fall in the 4th-5th grade lexile band. Also, there are multiple options for student daily responses, some more appropriate for 4th grade and some for 5th grade. The reading passages are aligned to 4th and 5th grade CCSS.

Hope this helps!
On  August 12, 2013GradeThree  (TpT Seller) asked:
I was wondering if your reading passages/response sheets identify the standard? If not, is the standard listed somewhere else?


Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 12, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hello! There is a main common core alignment that shows the alignment for the entire pack. Then, the Thursday comprehension questions include an answer key with a common core alignment for each specific question. Hope this helps!

Thanks!
On  August 9, 2013brittany kitterman (TpT Seller) asked:
I love this product! Do you have a math version of this product that is set up the same way?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 11, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
No, not really. However as the year progress I will be working on a math review that is set up like this:

2 pages of review per standard
3-5 pages of review for all the standards in that domain.

I should have NBT up by mid September.

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 7, 2013,  Shelly F. asked:
Is there a key with this?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 7, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Yes, the Thursday comprehension questions have an answer key.

Thanks!
n/a
On  August 4, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I love these!! I really need a sale!! LOL:-) I saw a post below from a few weeks ago that you would be doing a back to school sale:-) any chance that would be this week!! We start back this week and I am wanting this pack plus the 3rd grade sets you have completed! Plus i am eyeing like 5 other things!! I have a few students who are on a lower reading level so I have to differentiate their class and homework.
Thanks for your great work!! I have loved everything I have bought from you!
Amanda
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 7, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Amanda! A sale will be happening sometime soon! Sorry that I don't have the details yet!
n/a
On  July 28, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Hi! These are great! I wondered if the Lexile levels were listed on each of the reading passages? Also, do you by chance have this without the word "homework" on it? I'd like to buy it, but wanted to check before I did.

Thanks!
Angana
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 28, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Angana! I don't have the lexile levels listed but when I tested them they all fell between the ranges listed for 4th grade and 5th grade (770-990 and some above into the range of about 1050). They were written specifically for the complexity of the standard and the grade levels. If you purchase the document, just email me and I can send you a version without the word homework. My email is j_findley2003@yahoo.com.

Thanks!
Jennifer
On  July 25, 2013brittany kitterman (TpT Seller) asked:
Will you be having a sale before school starts?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 25, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
When do you start school? I am sure I will be having a sale something in the next two or three weeks!

Thanks!
Jennifer
On  July 19, 2013Kimberleigh Taylor (TpT Seller) asked:
What types of texts are included in this set? Do you have a list of the focus skills? Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 19, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Kimberliegh,

Copy and paste this link below you can see each individual set and what the focus of each one is:

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Jennifer-Findley/Category/Common-Core-Weekly-Reading-Homework/Grade-Level/Fifth

Let me know if you still have questions!

Jennifer
On  July 4, 2013Rosemary Sanders (TpT Seller) asked:
Is there a suggested an key with this package?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 4, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
The comprehension questions do have suggested answers for each text. The daily responses do not because there are so many choices for you to choose from to use. Providing an answer key for those would take forever! :D

Hope this helps!

Thanks,
Jennifer
n/a
On  June 29, 2013,  Meagan T. asked:
Would you have this same format in Reading Homework for grade 3?
Thanks,
Meagan
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 29, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Meagan, I have 3rd grade started. Here are sets 1 and 2 if you want to look at them. The rest of the sets should be up and bundled by mid July. (Hopefully!)

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/3rd-Grade-Common-Core-Weekly-Reading-Review-Set-1-Fairy-Tales-732832

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/3rd-Grade-Common-Core-Weekly-Reading-Review-Set-2-Character-Traits-737164

Thanks!
Jennifer
On  June 29, 2013Lisa Jacquemin (TpT Seller) asked:
Jennifer,
I love your idea of one reading selection read multiple times for homework and having a different assignment each night. Do you happen to have a version for the third grade lexile band?

Thanks,
Lisa
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 29, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi Lisa, I have 3rd grade started. Here are sets 1 and 2 if you want to look at them. The rest of the sets should be up and bundled by mid July. (Hopefully!)

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/3rd-Grade-Common-Core-Weekly-Reading-Review-Set-1-Fairy-Tales-732832

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/3rd-Grade-Common-Core-Weekly-Reading-Review-Set-2-Character-Traits-737164

Thanks!
Jennifer
On  June 24, 2013brittany kitterman (TpT Seller) asked:
Do you have a version that doesn't say homework? I would like to use this as a morning work or daily work assignment.

How many days are included?

This looks like a great set, I hope to be able youse it this year!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 25, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi! I can definitely see about adapting it for you if you decide to purchase. There are a total of 36 weekly assignments, with a text a week. Each text contains 4 days worth of work. However, you could easily include a personal response option if you wanted to make it work a 5th day! If you decide to purchase, email me at j_findley2003@yahoo.com and I can make the changes for you!

Jennifer
n/a
On  June 21, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Is this separate for each grade? Just wondering about text complexity?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 21, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hi. I tested the passages on the CCSS lexile band for grades 4 and 5 and each passage (with the exception of the poems which cannot be analyzed by the lexile analyzer) tested within the middle to high end of the lexile band for 4th and 5th grade. I have plans to go back and retest each one and record the lexile levels so that buyers can decide for themselves if this is right for them. In the meantime, I can send you an example text so you can see the complexity, if you like. Just email me at j_findley2003@yahoo.com.

Thanks!
On  June 12, 2013Shearer-ly Sadler 4th Grade (TpT Seller) asked:
OMG!!!!!! Jennifer!!!!! This EXACTLY what I have been looking for. It's like you read my mind or something.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 13, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
:D I am glad you like them! They are going to be such a time saver!
n/a
On  June 12, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Are the Lexile levels of the passages included? Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 12, 2013Jennifer Findley answered:
Hello. That is a fabulous idea! I checked them using the lexile analyzer while I was creating the set and made adjustments to get them in the lexile band. However, I didn't even think to add them to the set. I will work on doing that, but honestly it will take me a few days. You have to convert the text to a plain text document in order to test the level and unfortunately I deleted the plain text versions after I was finished with a set. So, it will take some time to test all 36 again. Look for an update to the description in a week or so. Thanks!
$30.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (8,008 Followers)
$30.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Common Core Weekly Reading Homework Review {Complete Set:
Common Core Weekly Reading Homework Review {Complete Set:
Common Core Weekly Reading Homework Review {Complete Set:
Common Core Weekly Reading Homework Review {Complete Set: