Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Common Core writing prompts cards preview freebie

8,332 Downloads
Common Core writing prompts cards preview freebie
Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.2 MB   |   1 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

FOLLOW MY STORE FOR A NEW FREEBIE EACH WEEK and tons of products!!
Please leave feedback on this freebie if you love it!


This freebie has one prompt card for each section that is available in the sets that are in my store. There is one narrative prompt card, one informational prompt card, one opinion prompt card, and one creative free write prompt card. Buy complete sets of 40 prompts or the bundled set of all 120 in my store. Glue on popsicle sticks for writing prompts sticks that are perfect for writing centers and workshops! Great for primary grades :) There are 4 preview writing prompts in this freebie (1 page).

The links for the sets are here:
set 1 : http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Common-Core-Writing-Prompts-Cards-Set-1
set 2: http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Common-Core-writing-prompts-cards-set-2
set3: http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/common-core-writing-prompts-cards-set-3
Best deal- Bundled set ! - http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/common-core-writing-prompts-cards-bundled-set

Follow my store for constantly added freebies, decorations, borders clip art, classroom management and organization tools, lessons, activities, units, Common Core resources and more!

Follow my blog for a weekly 10 teacher finds ( and you have a better chance of having a product shout out if you are a follower). Check out the rest of my store and thank you for checking out my products! Take a Walk on the Teaching Side


writingpromptspre by dannerk is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

Total Pages
1
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
18 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 12, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you for the freebie. I will have to check out the rest.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 7, 2014Andrea Ochoa (TpT Seller) said:
These prompts are awesome, will really get the "writing juices" flowing.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 4, 2014Emily Rude (TpT Seller) said:
These look great! My 2nd Graders will love them!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 19, 2014,  Leigh S. said:
These are great! Thanks so much for the great resource.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 3, 2014Lori Kochan (TpT Seller) said:
Great start to my writing center!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 12, 2013,  Desiree H. said:
I like how easy it is to make it a quick activity.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 22, 2013Lil Kinder Kiddies (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource, thanks!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 8, 2013,  Stacey M. said:
Cute idea for those students that struggle to come up with a writing topic or to use during Daily 5. May have to buy more!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 28, 2013Jean Robinson (TpT Seller) said:
These are great for mini assessments! Thank you for the freebie!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013Johnston Kindergarten Corner and Digital Clipart (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome! I am your newest follower. : )
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 1, 2013ClassCrown (TpT Seller) said:
This is fantastic! Thank you. =)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great prompts and ideas for center! Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 18, 2012Magischool (TpT Seller) said:
excellent resource for the class! I like your style! I'm very interested in your products and store! I'm your new followernumber 289! I saw your post on the forum. you can visit my store and leave a comment if you wish! hugs from Buenos Aires! Hernan :)
On  December 18, 2012dannerk answered:
Thank you! I appreciate it :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 15, 2012Innovative Teacher (TpT Seller) said:
Great product! Thank you for sharing. I am your newest follower and I am Innovative Teacher. Please visit my store to download my freebies, leave a comment, or become a follower of mine. :-)
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 18, 2012Tricks of the Trade (TpT Seller) said:
I love this idea. I need writing prompts and I like the idea of the students choosing not only the topic but the genre of writing. This little taste makes me want more!
On  September 18, 2012dannerk answered:
Thank you so much :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 17, 2012,  Buyer said:
I really appreciate you taking the time to create prompts based on common core
On  September 17, 2012dannerk answered:
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback! I appreciate it :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 5, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thanks for the freebie. Even though it's only 4 cards, it still makes for a day of center work, and I like the idea of putting them on a popsicle stick.
On  September 5, 2012dannerk answered:
Glad you liked it. thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask dannerk a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (791 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Common Core writing prompts cards preview freebie