Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~ Review Worksheet

8,037 Downloads
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.8 MB   |   3 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This Maze has 42 question (6 by 7). Students simplify problems by adding, subtracting or multiplying complex numbers.

Key and Wall that teach Posters are included.

This is a great review worksheet.

Possible Uses:
-Review
-End of lesson check for understanding
-Alternative to Homework

Checkout my other Complex Number product:
Reducing Square Roots Activities~Imaginary and Real Numbers

Total Pages
3
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
30 Minutes

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
24 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014,  Stacey C. said:
Great activity! Thanks!
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 19, 2014Lesley Davidson (TpT Seller) said:
For anyone that downloads: 3 across 4 down is not imaginary. Otherwise great worksheet for my Algebra 2 kiddos!
On  February 19, 2014Caryn Loves Math answered:
Thanks but this error was correct several months ago. When did you download the file.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014,  Cheryl B. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wonderful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
Fun stuff for more able mathematicians
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks. We will be able to use this in our home school.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 6, 2013Nancy Cude (TpT Seller) said:
Great!
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  November 27, 2013Julie Brown (TpT Seller) said:
Great
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Used as a creative review!
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2013The Secondary Classroom IS Fun too (TpT Seller) said:
There is an error in the maze. One of the locations says (3+4i)(3-4i) which is a difference of squares and does not create an imaginary number or complex number.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013MOHANA ARAVAMUDHAM (TpT Seller) said:
Very useful for my Alg-2 students!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013The Math Lab (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for sharing. I love using activities like this in class.

Kelly Zunkiewicz
The Math Lab
http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Kelly-Zunkiewicz
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 16, 2013sam lashlee (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for this resource. It seems as if you and I work with similar levels. Please feel free to check out my site and let me know if there is anything else I could post to help you out
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 25, 2012Special Education - Peggy Simpson (TpT Seller) said:
Nice! I'm going to follow you because I can see myself using some of your products in the future. Thanks so much for this high level product. Peg :8)
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 12, 2012Magischool (TpT Seller) said:
excellent resource for the class! I'm interested in your products and store!I'm your new follower number 109!
i like your style! you can visit my store and leave a comment if you wish! hugs! Hernan
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 9, 2012Lucinda Griswold (TpT Seller) said:
Change of pace for my students. Thanks for the creative way of practicing.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 2, 2012Lisa Fitzgerald (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for the math games. Please keep 'em coming!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 20, 2012Innovative Teacher (TpT Seller) said:
Great product! Thank you for sharing. I am your newest follower and I am Innovative Teacher. Please visit my store to download my freebies, leave a comment, or become a follower of mine.
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2012Kristina Clayton (TpT Seller) said:
Great idea for practicing basic operations with complex numbers.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2010,  Buyer said:
Fun and easy activity to do after learning about using basic operations on complex numbers.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Caryn Loves Math a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (361 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet
Complex Number (Imaginary) Maze ~~  Review Worksheet