Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)

Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Subjects
Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
4.01 MB   |   9 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This game kit gives you everything you need to help students review prefixes, create new words, and understand how prefixes change the meaning of base-words. This game is designed to fit perfectly in a file folder so that it can be easily stored away and used at a moment's notice!

For more prefix and suffix activities, view the following products:

Prefix Memory Match Up (re, un, dis)

Prefix Memory Match-Up (pre, over, mis)

Suffix Memory Match (able, ion, ment)

Suffix Memory Match (less, ly, ful)

Create-a-Word Prefix Review Game (pre, over, mis)

Create-a-Word Suffix Review Game (ion, ment, able)

Create-a-Word Suffix Review Game (ly, less, ful)

I am now offering a "Prefix/Suffix Mega Pack" - a total of 8 games, plus editable versions, that includes all the games listed above (a $24 value) for only $16. Check it out here!
Total Pages
9
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
30 Minutes

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
34 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014Keri Buonassisi (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2014,  Buyer said:
Kids loved it!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2014Precious Items (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 22, 2014,  Stacey P. said:
thx
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 13, 2014,  Kelli D. said:
My students throughly enjoyed this. Thanks so much.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2013Kellie Spenst (TpT Seller) said:
Great...thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 20, 2013Brea Burke (TpT Seller) said:
liked it
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Shelley B. said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2013,  Charlene M. said:
Great resource
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Amy D. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fun center!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 21, 2013,  Anne G. said:
We loved this!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 12, 2013Mrs Salvador (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 8, 2013Second to None (TpT Seller) said:
This is awesome! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 21, 2013,  Jacqueline M. said:
This is a great activity for my word study centers! Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
great games
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great work! I've never seen students so excited about prefixes!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 7, 2013,  Missy Y. said:
Useful in the classroom!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Can't wait to play this with the kiddos.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fabulous activity! Thank you for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fantastic
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love this, too!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 1, 2012Carol Woods (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you. Good tool for small group intervention.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 30, 2012Teach-A-Roo (TpT Seller) said:
My 2nd graders really liked this!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 29, 2012Jennifer Kirkpatrick (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 25, 2012Tanya Mair (TpT Seller) said:
Fun way to review! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 26, 2012,  Buyer said:
Love it! Printed it right away!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 24, 2012,  Lacy S. said:
cant wait to use this resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2012,  Mary V. said:
Excited to use this one!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2012,  Jessica H. said:
Just what I needed
n/a
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  February 8, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thank you very much for sharing this :)
On  February 8, 2012Rachael Parlett answered:
You're Welcome! Thanks for downloading it and thanks for the comment!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 20123rd Grade Gridiron (TpT Seller) said:
Love this!!! It will work fabulously in my literacy centers!!!
On  January 28, 2012Rachael Parlett answered:
Excellent! Thanks for the comment! Hope your kids love the center!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 5, 2011Scipi (TpT Seller) said:
Love the game and thanks for giving detailed instructions.
On  November 5, 2011Rachael Parlett answered:
I'm glad you liked the game. It was always a hit for my students! Also, thanks for the suggestion for making my product stand out more! I will definitely put that into practice! I will also have to check out your page as well! Good luck to you on TpT as well!
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

On  November 5, 2011Scipi (TpT Seller) asked:
I saw your store on the home page of Teachers Pay Teachers; so, I thought I would look at your freebie. I left you a rating. Well done! I have just one suggestion that might help you to better market this product. Create a cover page which can then be used as an attractive thumbnail to entice buyers. I hope you will have time to rate one of my freebies listed below.

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/ChristmasHoldiay-Fraction-Words-Identifying-Fractional-Parts

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Number-Tiles-FREE-Problem-Solving-Acitivites-for-the-Primary-Grades

I am now your 8th follower, and hope you will reciprocate at my store as well. http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/SciPi/Products

Good luck as you sell on TPT!
Teachers Pay Teachers
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (2,829 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)
Create-a-Word Prefix Game for Review (re, dis, un)