Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 1st Quarter

Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
2.73 MB   |   54 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

My Daily Math Review is a great way to make sure your students are getting daily spiral review of all 2nd grade math concepts so that they can really master those standards and score high on state tests! I created this because our math program was severely lacking a way to continually review concepts that had already been taught. I also did not like the way we had to wait until a few weeks before state testing to introduce brand new concepts like fractions or multiplication. I have been using this with my students for 10 years, and would not teach math without it! With this product, you will not only review things already taught, you will also slowly preview skills to come so that when you get to those chapters...it's a breeze because the kids have already seen it several times!

The format is simple...10 skills on Monday (same 10 reviewed on Wednesday), and 10 skills on Tuesday (same 10 reviewed on Thursday). Then comes a 2 page quiz on Friday that covers the skills from the week.

First quarter Daily Math Review and Quizzes includes 9 weeks, and these are the skills that are included:
greater than/less than; place value; word form and expanded form of numbers; even/odd; money; basic computation; number and letter patterns; telling time; elapsed time; time relationships; measurement (standard and non-standard); simple algebra (missing numbers from equations, making both sides equal); word problems; shapes and solid figures (including faces, edges, and vertices); checking addition with subtraction and vice versa; ordering numbers; answering questions about graphs, charts, calendars, and grids; fractions and comparing fractions; ordinal numbers; fact families; double digit addition and subtraction with no regrouping; putting shapes together; greatest/smallest numbers; doubles; repeated addition; range/mode; and rounding to the tens and hundreds.

My work is based on the 2nd grade standards for the state of California, but I would assume all states have comparable standards (at least I would hope so!)
Total Pages
54
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
Other

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
133 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Lisa A. said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Buyer said:
I have a 2nd/3rd grade class. I love these. I wish you had them for 3rd grade!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Stephanie M. said:
These are great. They are clearly and neatly placed, so my students with disabilities won't have trouble with the visual aspect.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great way to start our day!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2014,  Jennifer S. said:
these are so great
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 7, 2014Augusta Chambers (TpT Seller) said:
Excellent resource! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 7, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Vicki C. said:
GREAT!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2014,  Paula D. said:
Very helpful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wonderful resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 18, 2013,  Troy W. said:
Thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 15, 2013Lee Ann High (TpT Seller) said:
VERY HELPFUL!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
This has been great to use for homeowrk.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 26, 2013,  Buyer said:
I got all 3 quarters!!! Thank you soooo much! Will be using this all year!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2013,  Debbie C. said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013Calculus Kids (TpT Seller) said:
These are great for reviewing skills! Thank you!
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013Caitlin's Corner (TpT Seller) said:
These are fantastic! I'm teaching in Quebec and just going to change around the money portion when it's on there. Much easier than having to create worksheets for the whole year.

Great as warm ups and early finisher activities too.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
A great resource, thank you!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
This resource has made a huge difference in my classroom! Worth every penny! It is better than a published book I used the year before. Thank you Thank you!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Debra K. said:
Excellent practice and review.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 12, 2013Kathy Robinson (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource! Thanks!
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 9, 2013Amy Glenn (TpT Seller) said:
Great Product!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 6, 2013,  Katherine M. said:
This worked so well for my 2nd graders!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 4, 2013,  Caren L. said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Allie C. said:
Great product thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
:)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great daily review of common core standards. I bought all four quarters
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 15, 2013,  Tamatha F. said:
I used the free samples and loved them. I can't wait to have this on file.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 13, 2013,  Kelli M. said:
Thank you! My students love this!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013Alison Holcombe (TpT Seller) said:
Great Unit!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013,  Elaine L. said:
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 7, 2013,  Georgia P. said:
Cant wait to use it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great Product!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 31, 2013,  Janice M. said:
Thank you. My kids have learned several things from these work sheets in 4 weeks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 30, 2013,  Renee F. said:
I have purchased all of the units, probably one of the best things I have purchased on TPT!! Saved my life last year in math
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 19, 2013,  Catherine L. said:
Love all of these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 17, 2013,  Chrissy S. said:
Thank you!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 4, 2013Brenda Craven (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 16, 2013Christi Lambert (TpT Seller) said:
After using the free sample I decided to purchase these and use as homework this year. It is a very comprehensive quick review of several skills. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very useful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 8, 2013,  Courtney L. said:
Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 5, 2013Carolyn Torres (TpT Seller) said:
Great Review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 7, 2013,  Stephanie M. said:
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 2, 2013Love the Journey (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for this great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Really helped get my kiddos ready for the test.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 18, 2013,  Bronwyn G. said:
Great review/morning work!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 12, 2013,  Kylie W. said:
Fantastic! Thanks! :)
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  March 1, 2014,  Buyer asked:
Is there any way you would be willing to provide them in a word document so we can customize them? I know most teachers want to keep them in PDF, but no harm in asking. Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 1, 2014Christie Uribe answered:
I would be glad to do that for you, however you would have to purchase the font I've used (123 Math Fonts) or else the entire document will be a bunch of nonsense garble on your computer. I bought it as a CD a few years ago, not sure if it's available as a download online or not. Please email me at csuribe21@yahoo.com if you want to purchase the pdf form from TPT (or already have) and I will send you the word document. Thanks for asking! :)
n/a
On  July 11, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I love this idea! Will you be revising your Daily Math Reviews to correlate with the new Common Core Standards any time soon? My district is switching over to Common Core and some of the skills on your worksheets are not part of the new 2nd grade Common Core standards (such as fractions).
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 12, 2013Christie Uribe answered:
Thank you for your question. No, I don't plan on changing my Daily Math Reviews at this time. Our district is not changing our benchmark tests yet, so skills like fractions will still be tested in our district, even though we are switching to common core as well. Doesn't make a lot of sense, but I have to make sure my kiddos are prepared! Hope you still find them useful, as far as I know all the common core standards are on them, you would just have extras that you could skip if necessary. Thank you! :)
On  November 30, 2012Door To Common Core (TpT Seller) asked:
I just started using the daily math review/quizzes and already see improvements with my students. I love it. Thanks for all of your hard work. I was wondering in the near future are you going to make a language review/ quizzes as well. I can't find this kind of set on Tpt anywhere for language.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  December 1, 2012Christie Uribe answered:
Thank you for your question and your purchases. Yes, I am planning a language review similar to this as a matter of fact. I have something in the works right now that needs some reformatting and revision and then I will definitely be selling it on TPT. Thank you! :)
n/a
On  April 3, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Are all four quarters of your 2nd grade math review available? I can't seem to find them.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  April 3, 2012Christie Uribe answered:
Thank you for your question. Yes, I have all four quarters posted for sale. If you go directly to my page and look under the category "math review" you should be able to find them. Thanks so much! :)
n/a
On  October 10, 2011,  Buyer asked:
Christine, I downloaded the daily math review last week and I and my fellow team members love it. Please tell me you are going to put the next nine weeks and the rest of the year on TPT for me to buy! Thanks. Ruth
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 10, 2011Christie Uribe answered:
Hi Ruth!
Glad you love my math review, my grade level team and I couldn't live without it! I have already posted 2nd quarter for sale and will definitely be posting the rest of the year as soon as I have it completed. Look for 3rd quarter in December probably! Thanks for your business...contact me anytime at csuribe21@yahoo.com :)
n/a
On  September 11, 2011,  Kathy B. asked:
Hi Christie,
Is this for use with second and third? Do you have one for third?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  September 11, 2011Christie Uribe answered:
Hi there, thank you for your question. I created this specifically for second grade, though it would work nicely as a review in 3rd grade, and alot of the standards do cross over between the two grades. I've created a rough handwritten one for 3rd grade which I do plan on typing up as soon as I finish typing up the 2nd grade one (I just got my hands on a math fonts CD). So if you are interested in the handwritten one, email me and I will send it to you! csuribe21@yahoo.com Thank you!
n/a
On  August 27, 2011,  Eva R. asked:
Do you provide us with answer keys for your products?
Teachers Pay Teachers
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (544 Followers)
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 1st Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 1st Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 1st Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 1st Quarter