Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 3rd Quarter

Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
3.33 MB   |   54 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

My Daily Math Review is a great way to make sure your students are getting daily spiral review of all 2nd grade math concepts so that they can really master those standards and score high on state tests! I created this because our math program was severely lacking a way to continually review concepts that had already been taught. I also did not like the way we had to wait until a few weeks before state testing to introduce brand new concepts like fractions or multiplication. I have been using this with my students for 10 years, and would not teach math without it! With this product, you will not only review things already taught, you will also slowly preview skills to come so that when you get to those chapters...it's a breeze because the kids have already seen it several times!

The format is simple...10 skills on Monday (same 10 reviewed on Wednesday), and 10 skills on Tuesday (same 10 reviewed on Thursday). Then comes a 2 page quiz on Friday that covers the skills from the week.

Third quarter Daily Math Review and Quizzes includes 9 weeks, and these are the skills that are included:
place value; expanded form of numbers; money; money relationships; money word problems; telling time to five minutes; elapsed time; time relationships; measurement with standard and non standard units; measurement tools and units; measurement equivalents; simple algebra (missing numbers from equations, making both sides equal); word problems(addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division); solid figures (including faces, edges, and vertices); checking addition with subtraction and vice versa; answering questions about graphs, charts, and grids; matching graphs to tally charts; fractions; fractions equal to one whole; fractions of a group of items; comparing and ordering fractions; ordinal numbers; double digit addition and subtraction with and without regrouping; putting shapes together and taking them apart; ordering numbers; comparing numbers; intro to multiplication and division through repeated addition, pictures, and arrays; simple multiplication and division problems; range/mode; line of symmetry; number patterns; and perimeter.

My work is based on the 2nd grade standards for the state of California, but I would assume all states have comparable standards (at least I would hope so!)
Total Pages
54
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
Other

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
96 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 19, 2014,  Deb B. said:
Love these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014,  Judie J. said:
Good resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Lisa A. said:
These are fantastic for review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great way to start our day!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2014,  Sarah R. said:
I Love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2014,  Sharon C. said:
These are wonderful! I use them with my students all the time. Great review! Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2014Kimberly Eger (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 18, 2014,  Shannon H. said:
Excellent, thank you so much!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2014Augusta Chambers (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you so much for this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 31, 2014,  Ginger F. said:
This looks great! I can't wait to use this!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014Sara Baughman (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great job!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Catherine H. said:
I love these as do my students. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2014,  Paula D. said:
Very helpful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Amy W. said:
Wonderful resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 26, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you thank you thank you!!!.....just had my evaluation meeting with my principal and shared your Daily Math Reviews and Quizzes. We bought it and I can now download them. My students do this each morning and love it.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013Calculus Kids (TpT Seller) said:
These are great for reviewing skills! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
This resource has made a huge difference in my classroom! Worth every penny! It is better than a published book I used the year before. Thank you Thank you!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Debra K. said:
Use this, it is a wonderful product.
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
I have purchased the entire year for use with my math program
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Allie C. said:
Great product thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 13, 2013,  Kelli M. said:
Thank you! My students love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 7, 2013,  Georgia P. said:
Cant wait to use it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 30, 2013,  Renee F. said:
I have purchased all of the units, probably one of the best things I have purchased on TPT!! Saved my life last year in math!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 28, 2013Jennifer Hollingsworth (TpT Seller) said:
I bought all four quarters. I am using them as homework. Love them.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 19, 2013,  Catherine L. said:
Love these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!!!! Love this11
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013,  Heidi S. said:
Love these! I own all 4 quarters:)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love the variety of math skills correlated to literature stories.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 8, 2013,  Courtney L. said:
My kids love these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Nice work!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 5, 2013Carolyn Torres (TpT Seller) said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 21, 2013,  Chrissy S. said:
thanks:}
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 29, 2013,  Karen A. said:
Great review! I couldn't have made it better myself!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 14, 2013,  Lezlie M. said:
This product has really stretched my students math abilities. I have used the first three quarters this year because I got a late start. I also love the quizzes for each week's homework. Thank you so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 12, 2013,  Kylie W. said:
Perfect!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
These are awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2013,  Genita R. said:
Nice for review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2013,  Melissa S. said:
I love these!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love it1
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2013Lindsey Weeks (TpT Seller) said:
love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
We have been using the Daily Math Review sheets as homework every night in 2nd grade and give the quiz on Fridays. They have been wonderful! Our students have shown wonderful math mastery using this product.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 20, 2013Brenda Craven (TpT Seller) said:
This is just what I have been looking for! I can't wait to get started with your program.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 19, 2013,  Eva M. said:
Love it use it daily.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 15, 2013,  Susan S. said:
I love this. Thank you so much.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 13, 2013Shannon Vigil (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  November 1, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Will you offer mutliple licenses?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 1, 2012Christie Uribe answered:
Thank you for asking! I have no problem with one teacher at a school buying my products and sharing among the people in their grade level....this is what teaching is all about! However, if one wants to share with more than that, such as an entire district, I would ask that multiple licenses be purchased...which can be done very simply now during the checkout process. Feel free to contact me at csuribe21@yahoo.com Thank you! :)
n/a
On  February 3, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Do you have an answer sheet?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 3, 2012Christie Uribe answered:
I'm sorry, no, I don't have answer sheets yet. I am planning to make them as soon as I finish 4th quarter though! Thanks for your question :)
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (545 Followers)
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 3rd Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 3rd Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 3rd Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 3rd Quarter