Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 4th Quarter

Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
3.18 MB   |   54 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

My Daily Math Review is a great way to make sure your students are getting daily spiral review of all 2nd grade math concepts so that they can really master those standards and score high on state tests! I created this because our math program was severely lacking a way to continually review concepts that had already been taught. I also did not like the way we had to wait until a few weeks before state testing to introduce brand new concepts like fractions or multiplication. I have been using this with my students for 10 years, and would not teach math without it! With this product, you will not only review things already taught, you will also slowly preview skills to come so that when you get to those chapters...it's a breeze because the kids have already seen it several times!

The format is simple...10 skills on Monday (same 10 reviewed on Wednesday), and 10 skills on Tuesday (same 10 reviewed on Thursday). Then comes a 2 page quiz on Friday that covers the skills from the week.

Fourth quarter Daily Math Review and Quizzes includes 9 weeks, and these are the skills that are included:
place value; expanded form of numbers; money; money relationships; money word problems; telling time to five minutes; elapsed time; time relationships; estimation and measurement with standard and non standard units; measurement tools and units; measurement equivalents; perimeter and area; simple algebra (missing numbers from equations, making both sides equal); word problems(addition, missing addend, subtraction, fractions, multiplication, and division-with and without remainders); shapes and solid figures (including sides, faces, edges, and vertices); checking addition with subtraction and vice versa; checking division with multiplication; answering questions about graphs and charts; matching graphs to tally charts; fractions; fractions equal to one whole; fractions of a group of items; comparing and ordering fractions; ordinal numbers; double and triple digit addition and subtraction with and without regrouping; ordering numbers; comparing numbers, equations, fractions, money, etc. with greater than and less than symbols; simple multiplication (by 0,1,2,3,4,5, and 10) and division (by 2,3,4, and 5-with and without remainders); multiplication and division with pictures, tables, fact families, and arrays; range/mode; line of symmetry; and skip counting by 3s and 4s.

My work is based on the 2nd grade standards for the state of California, but I would assume all states have comparable standards (at least I would hope so!)
Total Pages
54
Answer Key
Not Included
Teaching Duration
Other

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
86 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2014,  Deb B. said:
thank you
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014,  Catherine H. said:
Great resource. This challenges my students daily. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014,  Judie J. said:
Good resource for homework!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great Resource, I use it everyday. Thanks!!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Lisa A. said:
Can't wait to use this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
These are great resources!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Robin B. said:
I love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great way to start our day!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Cheryl J. said:
Thank you!
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2014,  Sarah R. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great Product!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2014Kimberly Eger (TpT Seller) said:
This is fabulous! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2014,  Paula D. said:
Very helpful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Amy W. said:
Wonderful resource!!!!!!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 15, 2013Diane Leppert (TpT Seller) said:
thumbs up
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 20, 2013,  Jennifer H. said:
I have used bits and pieces as review for what we are working on. Great tool!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 4, 2013Vickie Emanuel (TpT Seller) said:
As usual your materials rock!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013Calculus Kids (TpT Seller) said:
These activities are great for reviewing skills! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
This resource has made a huge difference in my classroom! Worth every penny! It is better than a published book I used the year before. Thank you Thank you!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Debra K. said:
These units made a difference when testing time came around.
n/a
3.6
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  October 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
:)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Allie C. said:
Great product thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 13, 2013,  Kelli M. said:
Thank you! My students love this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 7, 2013,  Georgia P. said:
Cant wait to use it!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 28, 2013Jennifer Hollingsworth (TpT Seller) said:
I bought all four quarters. I am using them as homework. Love them.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 25, 2013,  Tamara N. said:
Very helpful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 20, 2013,  Karen C. said:
My students thrived with these worksheets!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 19, 2013,  Catherine L. said:
Thank you so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013,  Heidi S. said:
Great Resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 4, 2013Brenda Craven (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fantastic mix of skills!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 2, 2013,  Courtney L. said:
Awesome!!!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 5, 2013Carolyn Torres (TpT Seller) said:
Great review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 27, 2013,  Bronwyn G. said:
Great review! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
My class has shown great gains in math this year. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 28, 2013,  Karen A. said:
My class loves this quick review right after lunch! Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 28, 2013Diana Everman (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 12, 2013,  Kylie W. said:
AWESOME
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
Use these everyday! Love them!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 28, 2013Stacey Wagner (TpT Seller) said:
LOVE
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2013,  Genita R. said:
Nice for review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2013,  Melissa S. said:
Great review work!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
I bought the whole year after practicing with the free sample. Kids loved it and so do I!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2013,  Chrissy S. said:
I love these!! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 19, 2013,  Eva M. said:
Love it use it daily.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
perfect
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love these! Very clear pictures.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2013,  Renee F. said:
Great stuff!! Love it! We are using as homework and parents love as well
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  May 11, 2012,  Eva M. asked:
Do answer keys accompany the daily reviews and quizzes?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 11, 2012Christie Uribe answered:
No, so sorry I haven't had time to make answer keys yet. Thanks for asking though! :)
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (545 Followers)
$6.00
Digital Download
List Price: $8.00
You Save: $2.00
ADD ONE TO CART
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 4th Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 4th Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 4th Quarter
Daily Math Review and Quizzes - 2nd Grade - 4th Quarter