Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review

14,893 Downloads
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
Grade Levels
3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
4.66 MB   |   9 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Easter Egg Showdown Review is a fun cooperative learning review game that can be adapted to almost any subject. Questions or problems are inserted into plastic eggs prior to the activity, and students randomly select eggs from the basket throughout the activity. Complete directions are included as well as a set of division problems and a set of subject/predicate review sentences. Because this is a freebie, no answer key is provided.

To find more Showdown cards that can be used with this lesson, check out these resources:

Bingo Showdown: Confusing Words Review
Plural Noun Showdown

If you like this Easter activity, you'll also enjoy April Activities from Teaching Resources.

** If you like Easter Egg Showdown Review, please rate it and leave feedback. Thanks! **

Laura Candler, division, math review, math game, review activity, cooperative learning, Easter activity, Easter egg
Total Pages
9
Answer Key
Not Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
33 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love this product. Can't wait to use it in my classroom.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2014Creations by Melissa Duffrin (TpT Seller) said:
Great idea! Thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
What a great activity! Thank you!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Thank you so much!!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2014Cheryl Barnes (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome! So many different applications
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014Joy in Teaching (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks! This is great:)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2014,  Brenda P. said:
Fun activities for the week before Easter!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
love all your products!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 6, 2014Laureen Fontaine (TpT Seller) said:
What great idea! I will modify it for my firsties :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 12, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing this great set of ideas!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great ideas! I can add to this for almost any subject area that I teach. Thanks so much for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 16, 2013Rebecca Christ (TpT Seller) said:
LOVE it! :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 4, 2013,  Colleen H. said:
Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very cool idea, thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2013,  April B. said:
This will be fun Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2013,  Barbara G. said:
Love this idea!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Will be using these for vocabulary words this week! Thank you so much for the freebie!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2013,  Buyer said:
I am filling up my eggs now! What a fun activity for my students! Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
What a fun way to review. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012,  Buyer said:
I can't wait to use this with my resource students this week!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012mandy kennedy (TpT Seller) said:
Perfect! I will use this as an activity for one of my literacy centers while I'm doing Guided Reading! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012,  Kimberly M. said:
Another wonderful product. Great idea for review this week. Thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012Amy Beckstrand (TpT Seller) said:
Great Activity!
On  April 1, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012Alayna Becker (TpT Seller) said:
I love the Easter Egg Showdown! Cooperative learning at its best ~ thank you.
On  April 1, 2012Laura Candler answered:
I agree that it's cooperative learning at its best! Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012Yvonne Dixon (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for sharing Laura! I love this and will use it with my small groups this week!-Yvonne
On  April 1, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Terrific! I hope it works well for you and that your students enjoy it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2012Best Practices 4 Teaching  (TpT Seller) said:
I love this concept!
On  April 1, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Easter Eggs are so much fun, aren't they? Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2012Margaret Richardson (TpT Seller) said:
This is very creative and I'm sure the students will enjoy it!!
On  April 1, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Thanks so much! I know your kids will love it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2012Brian Hopkins (TpT Seller) said:
What a unique fun game! Love that you came up with something useful and fun using those plastic eggs.
On  March 26, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Thanks! I appreciate the feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2012,  Buyer said:
I love that you included blank game cards as well so I can create more problems/questions on other standards.
On  March 26, 2012Laura Candler answered:
I try to do that in all my products because I know what teachers want and need! After 30 years in the classroom, I've learned how to create materials that are teacher-friendly!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 17, 2012,  Buyer said:
I love the questions and the SHOWDOWN model! Kids love it too!
On  January 22, 2012Laura Candler answered:
Thanks so much for leaving a comment and rating this item. I hope your students enjoy it at Easter!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 17, 2011Fern Smith's Classroom Ideas (TpT Seller) said:
I love this! Thank you for a fresh, new idea for me!
~Fern
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Laura Candler a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (14,096 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review
FREE Easter Egg Showdown Review