Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie

13,183 Downloads
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
1.46 MB   |   6 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Facts and opinions are often a difficult concepts for students. This free activity will help students to recognize the difference between facts and opinions by using opinion clue words.

What is included in this bundle:
Fact and Opinion Poster
Opinion Word Poster
Fact and Opinion Sorting Card Activity (2 pages /12 total cards)
Total Pages
6
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
30 Minutes

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
36 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing!
On  March 16, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
You are welcome, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
On  March 6, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
You are welcome, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 11, 2014Carrie Abercrombie (TpT Seller) said:
Is this lesson centered around a book you taught to your class? If so, could you give me the title?
Great Lesson!!
On  February 11, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm glad you were pleased with this lesson, Carrie. I didn't use a particular book to create this, but I imagine you could use a book about a farm. Thanks for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great unit that fits in with my classroom theme of down on the farm
On  February 11, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased Nicoletta, and thank you for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love this! Thanks so much for sharing!
On  February 11, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm so glad you loved it, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 30, 2014Meredith Krisell (TpT Seller) said:
Too cute! This will be a hit with the first graders I work with! Thanks! :)
On  February 1, 2014A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you found it useful Meredith, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 14, 2013Lil Kinder Kiddies (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource, thanks!!!
On  December 14, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased, and thanks for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love it! Thanks
On  December 7, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased, and thank you for your purchase!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2013,  Noel G. said:
Precious!
On  December 5, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 20, 2013,  Angela W. said:
This very cute. Great for my second graders. Thanks for sharing!
On  November 21, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased Angela, and thanks for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 13, 2013,  America S. said:
Very cute and perfect for my elementary kids!
On  November 14, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 29, 2013,  Sherri M. said:
Thanks, I will use this with my struggling 3rd and 4th graders.
On  October 29, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you found this fact/opinion freebie to be useful for your struggling 3rd and 4th graders, and thanks for dropping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
I really like the opinion word list!
On  October 29, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you liked this freebie, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2013,  Buyer said:
These are great, and very helpful.
On  October 28, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you found this product helpful, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Bette N. said:
Thanks so much for sharing your hard work! This explains it perfectly, and I love the red color highlighting the important words!
On  October 27, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased with this product, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love this! The differentiation between fact and opinion is as clear cut as you could possibly explain it. Thanks for sharing!!
On  September 15, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased, and thanks for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 8, 2013Colleen Gabriel (TpT Seller) said:
Great!
On  September 9, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you liked it, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 24, 2013,  Alice P. said:
This is so perfect for my class. I love it!
On  August 24, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you found it useful, and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 3, 2013Teach With Laughter (TpT Seller) said:
Great idea! Thanks for sharing :)
On  August 3, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you liked it, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 2, 2013,  Lillian W. said:
Thank you!
On  August 2, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
You are welcome, and thanks for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Chicken came first because God created animals.
On  May 17, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I agree! I hope you and your kiddos enjoy this fact or opinion freebie and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Awesome! I love it! I can't wait to use it with my kids! Thanks for making it free =)
On  April 7, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm so glad you liked it and thank you for stopping by my shop!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks for the freebie. Will be using this today!
On  March 4, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm so glad you found it useful and thank you for stopping by my store!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2013Shelly Sitz (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for the great freebie! I will definitely be using this in my classroom.

Shelly
On  January 10, 2013A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you were pleased and thank you for stopping by!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2012,  Darcy K. said:
thanks
On  December 9, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
You're welcome!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thank you! I'm a fourth grade teacher but this will really help me differentiate my lesson for my struggling readers.
On  October 13, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I am so glad you found it useful!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 12, 2012Regina Davis (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
On  June 12, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
You are so welcome!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2012Chrissy Beltran (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks so much! And thanks for checking out my freebies, too!
On  March 10, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
Your welcome. I loved the freebie!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2012,  Lisa W. said:
Love it! I am going to use it with my class tomorrow!
On  March 8, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I hope they have fun with it!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 12, 2012Mehitabel Chiott (TpT Seller) said:
Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing.
On  February 12, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
Thank you for the kind words!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 11, 2012Just a Second (TpT Seller) said:
Very helpful! Thanks!!
On  February 11, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm glad you found this lesson helpful!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2012Tessa Maguire (TpT Seller) said:
Easy enough to use it with my kinders! Thanks!
On  February 9, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm glad you found it useful!
Patti
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 27, 2012,  Buyer said:
So cute, my kids will love it. Thanks! :)
On  January 27, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
I'm glad you liked it!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2012Victoria Leon (TpT Seller) said:
What a great way to teach fact or opinion! Thanks for sharing...
On  January 2, 2012A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
Glad you liked it!
Patti :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 27, 2011Live Laugh and Love to Learn (TpT Seller) said:
I will definitely use this with my kiddos! This is a difficult skill! Thanks!

<a href="http://livelaughandlovetolearn.blogspot.com/">Live Laugh and Love to Learn</a>
On  December 27, 2011A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
Great! I'm glad you found it useful :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 9, 2011,  Buyer said:
Another hit! Thanks.
On  October 9, 2011A Series of 3rd Grade Events answered:
Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you like it. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask A Series of 3rd Grade Events a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (1,888 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie
Farmhouse Fact or Opinion Freebie