Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

GEORGIA FAMOUS AMERICANS JEOPARDY-FUN REVIEW-

Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Presentation (Powerpoint) File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
1.69 MB

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This Jeopardy game was created to summarize learning goals at the end of the georgia famous americans unit of learning. People included are Paul Revere, Susan B., Mary McLeod Bethune, FDR, Eleanor Roosevelt, Lyndon B. Johnson, Frederick Douglass, Thurgood Marshall, and Cesar Chavez. Types of questions included are "Who Am I", What Happened? (accomplishments), character traits, True/False, and Multiple Choice (more accomplishments. This make sfor a great review for CRCT assessments.
Total Pages
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
42 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 18, 2014,  Alaina D. said:
Great Review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 14, 2014,  Amy M. said:
Fun way to review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2014,  Catherine S. said:
:*)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2014,  Misty M. said:
Great game! Thanks for sharing!
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 28, 2014Maryclaire Powell (TpT Seller) said:
Overall good. Some issues with sequencing of screen when clicking to proper screen. Not that big of a deal overall.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2014,  Courtney M. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 21, 2014,  April V. said:
Great review and my students loved it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
Kids loved it:) THANKS!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great!
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  December 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
Nice product!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
My kids loved this to review before the test!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 4, 2013Tonya Rivera (TpT Seller) said:
Nice review game!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 28, 2013,  Joy H. said:
Great CRCT Review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 8, 2013,  Stephanie T G. said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 25, 2013,  Celane T. said:
Thank you!
On  April 27, 2013TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you so much!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
We loved this! THanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2013,  Tamara B. said:
Great game! Very informative! One error with Eleanor Roosevelt, but I believe someone pointed that our already! My kids loved it! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
My kids love reviewing with jeopardy!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2013Holly Humphrey (TpT Seller) said:
AWESOME!!
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Found a few mistakes.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
We really had a great time playing this game! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great review activity. However, please go back at look at the question about Eleanor Roosevelt. The answer should be a. United Nations, but the slide with the answer says a. United Farm Workers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2013,  Dawn L. said:
Thanks for sharing
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2013,  Kay E. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 11, 2013,  Buyer said:
great review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013,  P W. said:
Thanks for creating!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2013,  Lori M. said:
Still teaching about the historians...eager to use this as we review for state testing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 11, 2012kgteaches3 (TpT Seller) said:
Wow! Perfect for review! Thanks so much!
On  December 23, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you! Please check back for new additions!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2012,  Buyer said:
My students loved it!
On  September 22, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you! I hope you get a lot of use out of them! Please check my store for more Georgia resources for Social Studies.
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 16, 2012A Day in the Life (TpT Seller) said:
Can't wait to use
On  September 18, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 12, 2012,  Jessica C. said:
Awesome! My class loved it!
On  August 18, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
I hope you enjoy it! THank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 10, 2012,  Buyer said:
Used it for CRCT review
On  August 11, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you so much! Please check my store for more fun items!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 14, 2012,  Brandi C. said:
Loved it!
On  July 27, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you very much!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 17, 2012,  Maria K. said:
Fun~and perfect for 3rd grade SS.
On  July 27, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you very much! I appreciate your business. Please check my store again, I have added over fifty new products this summer.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 23, 2012,  Tracy M. said:
Nice review for third graders!
On  July 27, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you very much! I appreciate your business. Please check my store again, I have added over fifty new products this summer.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 14, 2012,  Cynthia W. said:
super review
On  July 27, 2012TeachesThirdinGeorgia answered:
Thank you very much! I appreciate your business. Please check my store again, I have added over fifty new products this summer.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2012,  Dawn S. said:
Fun for CRCT Review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2012,  Buyer said:
A great review.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2012,  Buyer said:
WOW! Amazing work!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask TeachesThirdinGeorgia a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (2,027 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
GEORGIA FAMOUS AMERICANS JEOPARDY-FUN REVIEW-