Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Geometry Concentration - Review Game

17,374 Downloads
Geometry Concentration - Review Game
Subjects
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.58 MB

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Students can practice geometry vocabulary by playing the concentration game for geometry terminology practice. Some of the terms included are line, line segment, ray, right angle, obtuse angle, acute angle, scalene triangle, isosceles triangle, equilateral triangle, pentagon, hexagon, octagon, and more.
Total Pages
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
29 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
I would like to have had the vocabulary word also along the definition and the picture. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014,  Buyer said:
great for review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
awesome, I can even use this in small group.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014,  LeeAnn J. said:
Thank you so much for sharing your products with us! Can't wait to start using this activity with my students!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 19, 2014Cassandra Knight (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you for this game!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 31, 2013Love the Journey (TpT Seller) said:
My students really enjoy this game in center time. Thank you for your generosity!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great activity for partners or centers. Thanks so much for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013Kim Combs (TpT Seller) said:
Love these cards, would love it more if they had the name of the shape on the cards but that is just me:) Thank you for sharing these!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 28, 2013,  Lisa F. said:
It's my newest center for my RTI Intervention/Enrichment time. THANK YOU.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 31, 2013,  Buyer said:
I am going to use this for one of my centers, thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 24, 2013,  Anne K. said:
Great way to review these skills!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
You have the best ideas & cutest activities!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 13, 2013,  Beth B. said:
Second Grade Land thanks you for your Geometry Concentration Game!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 7, 2013Elizabeth Villwock (TpT Seller) said:
This is great! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for another quality product
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 22, 2013,  Mindy J. said:
Thank you so much, going to play this Monday!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2013Katie Conklin (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 7, 2013Jeannette Blackwell (TpT Seller) said:
These are great! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 27, 2012,  Lillian W. said:
This is a great way for students to learn geometric terms. Thanks for the freebie!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 29, 2012,  Buyer said:
Awesome resource! Thanks for sharing!!!!! I look forward to using this.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 13, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great review for geometry, thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 13, 2012Marci Jo Wood (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you so much for this awesome resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 14, 2012,  Buyer said:
Just what I was looking for!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 11, 2012,  Barbara D. said:
Great game for review! My students love it, but I wish the important vocabulary words were on the cards, as well as the definition, for added reinforcement.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 13, 2011Scipi (TpT Seller) said:
I love Concentration! I already have a generic board I use. Thanks for giving me an additional set of cards to use.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 8, 2011Lisa Pagano (TpT Seller) said:
What an awesome and fun geometry review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 26, 2011,  JoVona M. said:
I love this review game. This is always hard for students to remember. I think they will love this review game!

JoVona Matthiesen
matthiesen.jovona@unionps.org
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 26, 2011Crayons and Curls (TpT Seller) said:
Wonderful for reviewing! Love this game! Thank you for sharing! :)
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

On  June 19, 2013McKenzie Robinson (TpT Seller) asked:
Hello! My name is McKenzie Robinson and I am a special education teacher at East Midvale Elementary in Midvale, Utah. This past year, I spearheaded a project at our school to provide parents with resources to assist their children at home with academics and ran across your wonderfully designed materials!

Our school population comes from low-socioeconomic families of multiple ethnicities and nationalities that are highly transient. Our school was motivated to empower parents to work with their children on academic skills at home. However, when we encouraged parents to work with students at home, we were often met with the question, “How?” Many parents would love to assist their students but lack the knowledge of how to do so other than trying to complete homework. Other parents find that helping their students with homework results in conflict and frustration. We wanted to provide parents with a positive way to assist their students in academic skills.

Since developing this project for our school, the word has spread and many others are interested in implementing similar programs and are looking for assistance. I would like to share the resources I found with them.
Would you be willing to let me list your website and resources on this list of activities to share with others? I love your designs and feel they can truly help families around the world.

Please let me know whether or not you give me permission to link your website/blog/activity. I would be happy to share the final list with you as well.

Thank you for your hard work to develop resources to assist children and teachers! You are truly appreciated!

Sincerely,
McKenzie Robinson
mckenzie.robinson611@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 24, 2013Ashleigh answered:
I'm so sorry it took me so long to respond! You're more than welcome to link my blog and TpT page. I'd love to see the final list!

Ashleigh
On  November 19, 2012Kristin Slauson (TpT Seller) asked:
Thank you Ashleigh for the directions as to what to do with the black line situation on the text. Looking forward to playing this with my kids soon.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 25, 2012Ashleigh answered:
Hi there, that sounds like a PDF issue. It can quickly be fix, and I'll attach a link with directions.

http://www.ashleigh-educationjourney.com/2011/10/pdfs-macs.html
On  November 4, 2012Laura Hixenbaugh (TpT Seller) asked:
When I downloaded this activity, the picture side came out fine, but the definition side was a black line. Can this be fixed? Thank you! Laura
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  November 4, 2012Ashleigh answered:
Yes! I'll send you a link with directions.

http://www.ashleigh-educationjourney.com/2011/10/pdfs-macs.html
n/a
On  August 19, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Hi Ashleigh,

CONGRATULATIONS on being a top seller on TpT! I have purchased several of your great resources this summer and am really excited to use them this year in fifth grade. Thank youf or your creativity and gracious sharing. I have a question about this FREE download: When I saved this to my files, the graphics show up, but the printing on the matching cards only shows a black blurry line. Any suggestions for this one??

Thanks again for your resources and for your help.

Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 19, 2012Ashleigh answered:
Thank you so much!!! That was so nice of you! It may have something to do with PDFs and Macs, so I'll send you a link on how it can be quickly fixed. If that doesn't work please let me know.

http://www.ashleigh-educationjourney.com/2011/10/pdfs-macs.html
FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (10,544 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Geometry Concentration - Review Game