Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!

2,305 Downloads
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Grade Levels
3rd, 4th, 5th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Presentation (Powerpoint) File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
1.39 MB   |   25 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Reviewing Geometry vocabulary is a skill that can be effectively refreshed in shorts amount of time. This freebie file is 25 page presentation will allow you to review geometry review terms (angles and polygons) in a quick and visual fashion. While not the deepest problem-solving you'll ever encounter, I believe you'll get some great use from refreshing these skills so when your students are embroiled in a challenging critical-thinking activity, they'll remember what a hexagon is! (Hopefully!)

Another way to use this file is to print the presentation as "handouts" to give to students for note-taking or as a mini-assessment.

: )

Enjoy!
Lorrie

p.s. I am trying to grow my TPT store so I would love if you would take the time to leave feedback or suggestions. Thanks!
Total Pages
25
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
10 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2014Celeste Miller (TpT Seller) said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 21, 2014,  Susan W. said:
Great short review. It kept my fourth graders attention.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 15, 2014,  Maria D. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 24, 2013,  Ruth H. said:
I am a third grade teacher and this is just what I need to review geometry when school begins after the New Year.

Thanks for such a wonderful freebie!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2013Quinnessential Lessons (TpT Seller) said:
Great PowerPoint. This will be a wonderful review for my students. Thanks for sharing.

Kim
On  March 18, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
Thanks for leaving feedback--especially on a freebie file! :)

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 25, 2013Jenny Lou (TpT Seller) said:
This is a great review of geometry, and it's visually pleasing. I love how accurate everything is, and it covers just what I need it to. Thanks a lot! Good luck with your TPT store... I'm trying to grow mine as well!
On  February 26, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
Your store looks great! It takes time for those little stores to grow, but I've totally enjoyed every minute of it. Good luck! And, thank you for leaving feedback (especially on a freebie!)

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013Create Your Own Genius (TpT Seller) said:
I needed a nice ppt for this! Thank you so much for making it. As a new teacher I have nothing :) Can't wait to use it for STAAR review!
On  February 3, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
I remember that feeling! Don't worry--you'll have a stash of materials on-hand before you know it! : )

Thank you for taking time to leave a sweet note!

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 19, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fits perfectly with my geometry unit. Saved me a lot of time!
On  January 22, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
I'm glad the Geometry freebie made you happy! (TIME...ah, the ever elusive teacher need!) Thanks for taking some of it to leave me a note!

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2013Jenny Finley (TpT Seller) said:
This is a fantastic review activity for the smart board that I can use with my class after teaching lines, angles and 2-D shapes. Thanks so much!
On  January 10, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
I'm thankful for the feedback! Thanks for taking time to leave a note! :)

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 9, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing. Great for test prep or a quick assessment!
On  January 10, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
Thanks for leaving feedback (especially on a freebie!)

It isn't the most challenging file I've ever made, but it does the job for refreshing! :) Thanks, again!

Lorrie
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  April 7, 2013,  Carolyn G. asked:
Do you have the answer key to this?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 9, 2013Lorraine Salome answered:
Sorry so delayed! My TPT activity has not been as frequent as I'd like it to be due to school! I usually used this file as an oral whole-group review, so I don't have an answer key.

Thanks for being patient for this reply! : )
Lorrie
FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (340 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!
Geometry Review - Angles & Polygons "Quick and Dirty" Refresher!