Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!

11,736 Downloads
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
5.19 MB   |   9 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

If you wish you had a few more generic worksheets that you could plug into any fiction or non-fiction book, this freebie preview pack could grant that wish for you!

This preview pack is taken from a larger product called "It's Time for Guided Reading....Now What?" which includes 100 worksheets, forms, guided reading questions, and guided reading help.

Give these worksheet a "test run" and see what you think.

This freebie includes:

table of contents

5 generic worksheets for guided reading:
1st grade reading level: one non-fiction
2nd grade reading level: one non-fiction
3rd grade reading level: one fiction
4th grade reading level: one non-fiction
5th grade reading level: one non-fiction

If you would like to check out the resource this freebie is taken from, click on the link below:

It's Time for Guided Reading...Now What Do I Do?


Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack by Jan Bernard is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License
Total Pages
9
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
28 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very creative resource.
On  October 9, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so very much!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great packet! This will be a great resource for my students to complete after independent reading! Thanks so much for sharing!
On  September 29, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2013Evelyn Stevenson (TpT Seller) said:
This is awesome! Thank you so much for sharing!
On  March 10, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You are so very welcome! I'm glad it is helpful!
Thanks,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2013,  Nikolette B. said:
This is amazing! I was looking for something my T/a could do with my kids and this has totally covered it!
On  March 9, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You totally made my day! I'm so glad it can help you out!!
Thanks so much,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2013,  Melissa T. said:
Hi I live in Columbus, Ohio and I just downloaded your stuff on guided reading. I am first year teacher and just learning about guided reading. I really like you stuff. Thank you.
On  January 26, 2013Dragons Den answered:
I live in West Jefferson, Columbus is only 20 minutes away! I hope you are ready for the cold nasty weather that's supposed to come our way Sunday night! (a day off school....maybe???)
I am so glad my resource can help you out. It takes awhile to get guided reading just the way you want it. It took me years! So, just go slow, and do only what you feel you are ready to do. You don't have to do it all at once.
Thanks so much,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2014,  Kathleen T. said:
Looks great! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
I can use these with some of my first grade students. Thank you!
On  February 23, 2014Dragons Den answered:
That's wonderful! I'm so glad it can be useful for you!
Thanks so much,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 9, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great stuff. Thanks!
On  January 10, 2014Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much!
jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Debra O. said:
like that standards are listed at bottom
On  October 14, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 3, 2013Kimiko Gregg (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks a million!
On  October 4, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You are very welcome,
Thanks,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great! Thanks for sharing.
On  June 6, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thank you!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Perfect! Will also try this with our read at home book bags! Thank-you.
On  April 21, 2013Dragons Den answered:
What a great idea! I hadn't thought of using them for read at home books! Brilliant!
Thanks,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013Read All About It (TpT Seller) said:
Great freebie! I just shared it on my Facebook page :)
On  March 3, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You are so sweet! Thanks so very much!!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Just what I needed, thanks for sharing!
On  January 21, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much! I really appreciate that you took the time to rate and comment on the resource!
Thanks,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Excellent work! Congratulations!
On  January 20, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much for your kind words and rating!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 17, 2013Susan Mescall (TpT Seller) said:
Love the different grade levels...I will use them all to differentiate with my students as my fifth graders range from from low 3rd grade to nearly high school! Thanks so much!!
Susan Mescall
On  January 17, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so very much! That must be a really challenging group of 5th grade readers! I'm so glad my resource can make your life a little easier!!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 13, 2013,  Stacy R. said:
This is Great!
On  January 13, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thank you so very much! I hope it is helpful!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2013C Dozier (TpT Seller) said:
thanks for sharing!
On  January 6, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You are very welcome!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for sharing these great worksheets!
On  January 6, 2013Dragons Den answered:
You are most welcome!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 1, 2013,  Angela F. said:
:)
On  January 6, 2013Dragons Den answered:
Thanks!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 5, 2012,  Sherrie G. said:
Thanks for this freebie. I was trying to decide if I wanted to download the big guided reading file for $12.00. It is a bit expensive so I appreciate you posting this sample. This helped me decide that this will be a good resource for more than just guided reading in my second grade room.
On  November 5, 2012Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much! it is expensive, and I would never want someone to spend that kind of money if it isn't something that's going to be helpful. Thanks for letting me know posting the freebie was a good idea!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 3, 2012,  Kerri D. said:
Thank you!
On  November 3, 2012Dragons Den answered:
You are most welcome! I hope it comes in handy!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2012Another Day in Paradise (TpT Seller) said:
This is wonderful. I am going to use it Wednesday when I am observed.
On  October 21, 2012Dragons Den answered:
Thanks so much! I hope your observation is the best ever!!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2012,  Buyer said:
Fabulous! Because it has worksheets for different skill levels, I can differentiate for students in the same classroom based on their current skills and abilities.
On  October 20, 2012Dragons Den answered:
That's exactly what I wanted to provide!! Thanks so much for your comment!!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2012,  Buyer said:
This will be a great resource for my small reading groups! Thank you so much!
On  October 20, 2012Dragons Den answered:
You are most welcome! I hope you get a lot of use out of it!!
Thanks so much!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 20, 2012Victoria Leon (TpT Seller) said:
So many great ways to reinforce reading skills! Your "Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack" was the featured "Free Lesson of the Day" at The Best of Teacher Entrepreneurs.
Thanks for sharing,
Vicky

http://thebestofteacherentrepreneurs.blogspot.com/2012/10/free-language-arts-lesson-guided.html
On  October 20, 2012Dragons Den answered:
Wow! Thanks so much Victoria! You have put a smile on my face for the rest of the day!!!!
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 8, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thank you! i am always looking for eye appealing graphic organizers to use with some of my reading groups.
On  October 8, 2012Dragons Den answered:
Thank you so very much! I hope you get a lot of use out of the packet!!
Thanks again,
Jan
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Dragons Den a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (729 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!
Guided Reading Worksheet Preview Pack!