Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project

"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
3.93 MB   |   19 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Based on Suzanne Collins novel "The Hunger Games," this board game activity is fun for all levels of students. It comes with the printable game board, rules of the game & directions for printing, 60 cards, mockingjay tokens, and templates for dice and player pawns.

Each player (or tribute) takes the same path Katniss took around the arena. All of the events and content in the cards stays true to the novel, so it is a great review activity before the test. Or just fun to play anytime!

It can be played by up to 12 players (although it's a little crowded around the "board." You can print more than one copy and have groups of students playing at the same time.).

*I've included an additional five pages of templates (game board template, pawns, cards, tokens) and student guidelines so you can have the students create their own "Hunger Games." It's a fun, challenging, and educational activity!*

It is in PDF format, but I can email it to you in Mac's Pages format after the sale if you contact me.
Created by Tracee Orman
Total Pages
19
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.9
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
55 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 17, 2014,  Buyer said:
Fun!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 9, 2014,  KARIN W. said:
great product
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014Daisy a Day Classroom (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome way to interact with the story. Thanks!
n/a
3.9
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 27, 2014,  Kenneth T. said:
Pretty good game!
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2014,  Jacqueline M. said:
Great game - the kids in my Hunger Games summer school class loved it! Love your products!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Tery S. said:
Thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 7, 2014emily arnsdorff (TpT Seller) said:
Great! Thank you so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
I used this with my students, and they enjoyed themselves, until they got into a debate about how to win. The rules say that the first to reach the end with the most mockingjay tokens win. That is confusing. Is it the first to finish? Is is the person with the most tokens after they all finish? Who wins?
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
My son loved having this be a part of his 11th birthday party (HG-themed). The venue was a 30-minute drive from our home and this game kept the boys' interest on both journeys. It also still gets played at home. A great game!!!! Thanks for a great product. :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
The students love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Christin S. said:
Always amazing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 2, 2013,  Joseph G. said:
Another great product from the ever creative and prolific Ms. Orman! Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 5, 2013Middle School History Rocks (TpT Seller) said:
good
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
This is terrific! My students were really motivated by it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great seller and great materials, as always!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great Resource! Love it! Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
worked great!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 23, 2013Lura Tang (TpT Seller) said:
Love it!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 18, 2013Ashlee Halvachs (TpT Seller) said:
Always excellent!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013,  Jennifer V. said:
I will never forget how my students laughed while they played this...it was enjoyable for everyone. Very nice illustrations and concept! Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013Rebecca Triana (TpT Seller) said:
I am looking forward to using this game, perhaps as an example for students who will create a game of their own. Thanks.
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2013,  Hilde K. said:
Looks great! Very well made, I just need to start printing and putting this together;) That could take awhile, but
I think my students will love this.
Thankyou Tracee!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2012,  Barbara F. said:
This really helps that reluctant learner.
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2012,  Charles B. said:
Helped a lot!! Thank you!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2012,  Deborah H. said:
Used it with older students with special needs. Although it was a well made game it was not active enough for them.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2012,  Jeanne A. said:
My ESL students are totally "in to" this game. The cards provide excellent out loud reading opportunities! We discuss the book as we play, we have even stopped and wrote short stories where the students change the story line! Love it!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2012,  Janet W. said:
I love it! You have great products.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2012,  Buyer said:
Awesome
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 29, 2012,  Buyer said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 24, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great Resource!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  August 13, 2012,  Buyer said:
I'm encouraged by previous comments. After opening the file, I felt a little overwhelmed. I hope I have a neat Student Aide to help me put it together. I hope to add more comments later. : )
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 16, 2012,  Buyer said:
I can't wait to use this! My students are going to love this.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 3, 2012,  Buyer said:
Awesome creativity! Thanks! My students will love it
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 28, 2012,  Buyer said:
My students had a great time playing this game. Some of them played it multiple times in one class period!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 8, 2012,  Holly V. said:
Fun and creative idea! I might have my students create their own and use this an example.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 29, 2012Karen Mondary (TpT Seller) said:
Great game!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 25, 2012Juggling ELA  (TpT Seller) said:
I can't wait to play this but I'm wondering if I'll need to do this in groups and have several board games.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 17, 2012,  Kimberly G. said:
my students loved this
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great Resource!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2012Mandee Jablonski (TpT Seller) said:
Such a fun way to review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 9, 2012,  Leslie M. said:
Nicely done - very creative! Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2012EHSMrsJ (TpT Seller) said:
Can't wait to play this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2012,  Buyer said:
Extremely high quality work! I bought this game to use while reading The Hunger Games with my class. Based on what I see her and my class' reaction, I'm going to purchase the entire unit (digital download). Highly recommended.
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2012Cayenne Dansby (TpT Seller) said:
Amazing! My students beg to play this game daily!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2012,  Buyer said:
So excited to use this, but we have to finish the book first. Love all the Hunger Games inspired activities!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2012,  Buyer said:
This is wonderful!!! My students loved it!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2012Teresa Kelley (TpT Seller) said:
I love all of your items from The Hunger Games. My students really enjoy the book and the activities.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 4, 2012Yantezia Patrick (TpT Seller) said:
This looks great! My students are excited to play, and we will before we start our final projects! Thanks for the another amazing resource!
On  February 26, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks! This would be a great project activity (for them to create their own)! Have fun!
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  December 5, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I really want to use it as a trainee teacher,but I don't have a credit card so I can't ...
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  December 5, 2013Tracee Orman answered:
Hi Ammar007 - Thanks for your interest! We also accept PayPal and purchase orders from the schools. Good luck with your training!
-Tracee
n/a
On  March 30, 2012,  Buyer asked:
How long does it take to go through one game?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 30, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
It depends on the players; it can be a quick game if they don't land on any "go back to" spaces. (When I say quick, perhaps 15 min.; it could also take much longer.) Essentially, it's an example for the students. After mine played it, they began working on their own games. Hope that helps!
n/a
On  March 8, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Hi Tracee,

I recently started teaching "The Hunger Games" for the first time and purchased your full lesson plan packet, the digital version of the one you also offer on CD. My students are absolutely loving it! We are only on Chapter 5, and because I made them figure out how many tessaere they would have the day we started the novel, they are dying to play alongside the characters.

Is this board game review activity project included in the full lesson plan and I'm just missing it? Because that would be amazing!

Thanks for getting back to me!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 9, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
The digital does not include the review board game (it is too large of a file to fit), but it is on the CD. There are a few others that are too large for the digital download (like the intro. powerpoint, which barely fits as a download itself), the badges activity, playlist, and some others that aren't listed. Thanks so much & have fun!
-Tracee
n/a
On  February 29, 2012,  Buyer asked:
what is the promo code for it
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 29, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
It is L2P9Y for an additional 10% off! Still over 4 hours left to use it. :)
n/a
On  October 31, 2010,  Ulrike H. asked:
Is this included in your CD set for Hunger Games?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 31, 2010Tracee Orman answered:
Yes--It is included on the CD. The CD includes every single Hunger Games product I have listed, plus more.
It is NOT included in the $9.99 digital download because it is too large to fit in the folder. Thanks for your interest & Happy Halloween! :)
$4.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (7,954 Followers)
$4.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project
"Hunger Games" Arena Map Board Game Review Activity Project