Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting

Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
2.27 MB   |   6 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

I designed these activities to review the setting and characters in The Hunger Games before we began reading Catching Fire. (We had a few months in between, so I used this as a refresher.) It can be used as a review before the final test for Hunger Games, or as a refresher before you begin reading Catching Fire. Answer keys included.

This IS included in my:
Catching Fire Teaching Unit Digital Download
Catching Fire Teaching Unit Shipped CD
Hunger Games Teaching Unit Shipped CD
and Hunger Games Trilogy 3-CD Teaching Units

Created by Tracee Orman
Hunger Games Lessons Blog
Total Pages
6
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
2 Days

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
3.8
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
3.8
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
3.9
Total:
16 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you for another excellent resource. My students loved the novel. it was a great review resource.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 20, 2014Isoke Pridgen (TpT Seller) said:
The plan is very thorough. Can be used to cover a variety of concepts from basic to higher order thinking.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 24, 2013,  Lesley R. said:
Excellent as are all your products!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2013Paula Kear (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for this, very helpful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013,  Kristen A. said:
Great addition to the unit! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
good resource
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Juggling ELA  (TpT Seller) said:
You always have such great products :-)
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Tammy! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Secondary Solutions (TpT Seller) said:
Excellent, as usual! Thanks for sharing!
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Kristen! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Sara Ventrella (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks so much for this. I'm really interested in the Hunger Games so I'd love to teach it in a classroom some day - this resource would be incredibly beneficial!
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Sara! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Margaret Whisnant (TpT Seller) said:
Well-organized and thorough review of The Hunger Games. Excellent resource for transition into the second book.
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Margaret! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Wise Guys (TpT Seller) said:
Excellent Resource! I love how you have an answer key as well. This is a great activity to use with students!
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Brian! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012Science Stuff (TpT Seller) said:
This s a great review. Thanks so much!
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Amy! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2012TeachingFSL (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks! I'm still wondering if I'll be able to tackle the Hunger Games in my grade 8 FI class and this might help me decide YES! :-)
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much, Tammy! I appreciate it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.6
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 17, 2012,  Buyer said:
I can use this
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks so much for the feedback. Glad you can use this. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2012,  Amy J. said:
nice!
On  December 4, 2012Tracee Orman answered:
Thanks for the feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
2.3
Total:
3.0
Overall Quality:
2.5
Accuracy:
2.0
Practicality:
2.0
Thoroughness:
2.0
Creativity:
2.0
Clarity:
On  February 8, 2010,  Buyer said:
Not worth the money.
On  February 17, 2010Tracee Orman answered:
Sorry you could not get more use out of this. I have made some changes to it & appreciate the feedback.
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Tracee Orman a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$2.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (7,969 Followers)
$2.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting
Hunger Games Review Lessons - Characters & Setting