Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack

Subjects
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
3.78 MB   |   34 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

I created this packet to send home with my kinders this summer in order to keep their math and literacy skills sharp! It includes one Common Core based math or literacy activity every weekday for 10 weeks. It also includes a 2-page game board (for some fun review) with 5 types of cards: Addition, subtraction, sight words, CVC words, and sight word sentences.

This packet addresses the following Common Core Standards for Language Arts and Math:

RL.K.2. With prompting and support, retell familiar stories, including key details.
RL.K.3. With prompting and support, identify characters, settings, and major events in a story.
RL.K.6. With prompting and support, name the author and illustrator of a story and define the role of each in telling the story.
RF.K.1. Demonstrate understanding of the organization and basic features of print. Recognize and name all upper- and lowercase letters of the alphabet.
RF.K.2. Demonstrate understanding of spoken words, syllables, and sounds (phonemes). Recognize and produce rhyming words. Isolate and pronounce the initial, medial vowel, and final sounds (phonemes) in three-phoneme (consonant-vowel-consonant, or CVC) words.1 (This does not include CVCs ending with /l/, /r/, or /x/.) Add or substitute individual sounds (phonemes) in simple, one-syllable words to make new words.
RF.K.3. Know and apply grade-level phonics and word analysis skills in decoding words. Demonstrate basic knowledge of letter-sound correspondences by producing the primary or most frequent sound for each consonant. Read common high-frequency words by sight (e.g., the, of, to, you, she, my, is, are, do, does). Distinguish between similarly spelled words by identifying the sounds of the letters that differ.
RF.K.4. Read emergent-reader texts with purpose and understanding.
W.K.1. Use a combination of drawing, dictating, and writing to compose opinion pieces in which they tell a reader the topic or the name of the book they are writing about and state an opinion or preference about the topic or book (e.g., My favorite book is...).

W.K.2. Use a combination of drawing, dictating, and writing to compose informative/explanatory texts in which they name what they are writing about and supply some information about the topic.
SL.K.4. Describe familiar people, places, things, and events and, with prompting and support, provide additional detail.
SL.K.5. Add drawings or other visual displays to descriptions as desired to provide additional detail.
L.K.1. Demonstrate command of the conventions of standard English grammar and usage when writing or speaking. Print many upper- and lowercase letters.
L.K.2. Demonstrate command of the conventions of standard English capitalization, punctuation, and spelling when writing. Capitalize the first word in a sentence and the pronoun I. Write a letter or letters for most consonant and short-vowel sounds (phonemes). Spell simple words phonetically, drawing on knowledge of sound-letter relationships.
L.K.5. With guidance and support from adults, explore word relationships and nuances in word meanings. Sort common objects into categories (e.g., shapes, foods) to gain a sense of the concepts the categories represent.
K.CC.1. Count to 100 by ones and by tens.
K.CC.2. Count forward beginning from a given number within the known sequence (instead of having to begin at 1).
K.CC.3. Write numbers from 0 to 20. Represent a number of objects with a written numeral 0-20 (with 0 representing a count of no objects).
K.CC.4. Understand the relationship between numbers and quantities; connect counting to cardinality. When counting objects, say the number names in the standard order, pairing each object with one and only one number name and each number name with one and only one object. Understand that the last number name said tells the number of objects counted. The number of objects is the same regardless of their arrangement or the order in which they were counted. Understand that each successive number name refers to a quantity that is one larger.
K.CC.5. Count to answer how many? questions about as many as 20 things arranged in a line, a rectangular array, or a circle, or as many as 10 things in a scattered configuration; given a number from 1 to 20, count out that many objects.
K.CC.6. Identify whether the number of objects in one group is greater than, less than, or equal to the number of objects in another group, e.g., by using matching and counting strategies.1
K.CC.7. Compare two numbers between 1 and 10 presented as written numerals.
K.OA.1. Represent addition and subtraction with objects, fingers, mental images, drawings1, sounds (e.g., claps), acting out situations, verbal explanations, expressions, or equations.
K.OA.2. Solve addition and subtraction word problems, and add and subtract within 10, e.g., by using objects or drawings to represent the problem.

K.OA.3. Decompose numbers less than or equal to 10 into pairs in more than one way, e.g., by using objects or drawings, and record each decomposition by a drawing or equation (e.g., 5 = 2 + 3 and 5 = 4 + 1).
K.OA.4. For any number from 1 to 9, find the number that makes 10 when added to the given number, e.g., by using objects or drawings, and record the answer with a drawing or equation.
K.OA.5. Fluently add and subtract within 5.
K.NBT.1. Compose and decompose numbers from 11 to 19 into ten ones and some further ones, e.g., by using objects or drawings, and record each composition or decomposition by a drawing or equation (such as 18 = 10 + 8); understand that these numbers are composed of ten ones and one, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight, or nine ones.
K.MD.1. Describe measurable attributes of objects, such as length or weight.
K.MD.2. Directly compare two objects with a measurable attribute in common, to see which object has more or less of the attribute, and describe the difference. For example, directly compare the heights of two children and describe one child as taller/shorter.
K.MD.3. Classify objects into given categories; count the numbers of objects in each category and sort the categories by count.1
K.G.5. Model shapes in the world by building shapes from components (e.g., sticks and clay balls) and drawing shapes.

If you like this packet, please take a minute to "LIKE" it and "PIN" it! Thanks in advance! :)
Total Pages
34
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
3 Months

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
227 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Kristi S. said:
This will be great to send with my students for summer!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great for summer practice!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2014Stacy Hill (TpT Seller) said:
Worked great for us!
On  March 28, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad! I hope your students benefit from using this set. Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 21, 2014Charleen Tasselli (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
On  March 21, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students AND parents enjoy using this set. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great resource to send home!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Jami S. said:
Thank you!
On  March 18, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad that you like this set! I hope your students benefit from using it! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2014,  MaryEllen R. said:
great
On  March 14, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad that you like this set! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks - looks like a great resource to send home with the kids this summer
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 4, 2014,  Jennifer P. said:
Your products are wonderful! I know my students will get great practice from this. Thanks!
On  March 5, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad to hear that! Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 2, 2014,  Vanessa C. said:
Thank you very much!
On  March 5, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students AND parents like this set! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
Sent these home with my students last year and got very positive feedback from parents.
On  March 2, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I'm glad to hear that they liked this set. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2014,  Aurele V. said:
Thank you!
On  February 13, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students enjoy it! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great to send home for work over the summer so students don't lose all of their skills!!
On  February 4, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I'm glad you like this set! I hope your students AND parents like it, too. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great for end of the end review and summer review. Some parents want things like this for review over the summer for their child. Thanks so much
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2014,  Jenny B. said:
Great resource to send home with kids over the summer.
On  February 4, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I'm glad you like it. I hope your students AND parents like it, too! Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 9, 2014Father Goose (TpT Seller) said:
Love this resource! I send it home each summer with my kiddos.
On  January 19, 2014Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad! I hope your students AND parents love this set, too! Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
A great resource to send home for the summer.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great!
On  December 16, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students benefit from the summer review. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2013Sara Schaus (TpT Seller) said:
Perfect for our kiddos over the summer!
On  December 4, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Great! I hope your students AND parents like it! Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 30, 2013,  Kelsey D. said:
Love it.
On  December 4, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad! I hope your students AND parents love it, too! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great
On  December 16, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students AND parents enjoy using it this summer. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 24, 2013,  Ellen B. said:
Great, too, for end of the year review.
On  December 16, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am glad that you like this set! I hope your students enjoy using it. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you. A parent mentioned to me how helpful this packet was over the summer.
On  December 9, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I am glad to hear that this set was helpful. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 12, 2013,  Susan G. said:
great
On  November 13, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I hope your class enjoys using this set! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 1, 2013,  Deborah E. said:
Thanks for sharing!
On  November 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students AND parents liked this set. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 25, 2013Amy Reeves (TpT Seller) said:
love this
On  October 27, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students love it, too! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013Cheryl Kerr (TpT Seller) said:
:)
On  October 15, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students like it, too! Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013Doris O'Donnell (TpT Seller) said:
thank you!
On  October 13, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students AND parents like this set. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  October 13, 2013Brittany Payton (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome!
On  October 13, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students enjoy this set. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great work!
On  October 6, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students enjoy using these! I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Misty M. said:
Great for kinder and the start of 1st grade! Thanks.
On  October 1, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students benefit from using this set. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 28, 2013,  Rachel B. said:
wonderful!
On  October 4, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad that you like this set! I hope your students do, too! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
My daughter loved it!
On  September 25, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I am so glad that she liked this set. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013,  Melissa E. said:
Great resource!!
On  September 25, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thank you! I hope your students like it and benefit from using it. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 8, 2013,  Lori H. said:
This was perfect for my son, to keep his skills sharp this summer.
On  September 23, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 31, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super summer stuff for my students!!
Thank you!
Jill
On  September 18, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad that you like this pack! I hope your students benefit from using it. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
Loved this ! Sent home in summer reveiw packs ! Thanks !
On  August 22, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I am so glad that you like this set. I hope your students enjoy using it. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great product!
On  August 20, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I'm glad you like this set. I hope your students benefit from using them. Thank you for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 17, 2013,  Lindsay D. said:
Can't wait to use this as a summer bridge activity packet! Thanks!
On  August 23, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students and parents enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for sharing your creativity with other teachers.
On  August 17, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students benefit from using this set. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013Anna Henrickson (TpT Seller) said:
Looks Great!
On  August 7, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students enjoy this set. Thank you so much for leaving feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you. Just what I needed to create summer packets to send home with my students.
On  August 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students enjoyed this product. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
I used some of these pages in September in first grade for review of kindergarten skills. It was a good way to get students back on track. Thank you!
On  August 1, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students enjoy using this set. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 24, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great! i am using this with my summer school classes.
On  August 18, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad that you like this set! I hope your summer went well. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
love it!
On  August 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
I am so glad! I hope your students love it, too! I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Sent this home with kids this summer!! Parents loved it!! Thanks for creating such a fabulous resource!!!
On  August 1, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I am so glad to hear that the parents loved it. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
Wonderful resource!
On  August 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thank you! I hope your students and parents liked it. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 16, 2013,  Lori R. said:
I will be doing my student teaching this year. I can't wait to try this!
On  August 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students really benefit from using it. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  July 9, 2013,  Buyer said:
So great for my summer school class! Thank you!
On  July 24, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
You're welcome! I hope your students enjoy using these. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 1, 2013Sherry Weimer (TpT Seller) said:
I sent this packet home with my kinders for summer work. Very nice.
On  July 5, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Thanks! I hope your students AND parents enjoyed this set. I appreciate your feedback. :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  May 20, 2013,  Buyer asked:
If I buy one license can I copy the book for each student in my class?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 20, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Sure! One license=use in one class or by one teacher (You can use it over multiple years, too, just as you would for any book you have purchased.). Thank you for asking and for checking out my store! :)
n/a
On  March 6, 2013,  Bonnie W. asked:
Do you have a packet that is similar to this for spring (kindergarten)? Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 6, 2013Teacher Tam answered:
Not exactly. I do have a "Kindergarten Math Common Core Cut-and-Glue Workbook: Spring Version." It only covers math, of course. Thank you so much for your interest in my store! :)
n/a
On  May 20, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Tam,
I am trying to download this and the boxes I get to click on are "you own it" and "Download Preview". When I click on "you own it" nothing happens. Can you help?
Thanks,
Carol
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 20, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
Yes. You cannot get it from the product page. When you log on, there is a long, green box at the top of the page. One section of it says "My Purchases." This is where you have to go and you'll find it there. Thanks for your purchase!
n/a
On  May 20, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Tam,

Why is this not letting me print each page separate? Please help me. I must be doing something wrong. I need this asap. Also, is it only 36 pages? I was thinking that it was supposed to be more.

Thanks,
Julia P. Floyd
NES Kdg. Teacher
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 20, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
When you print it, the print box has a place where you can choose "print current page" or put in a range of pages to print. This has nothing to do with the document itself. You might try going to the Adobe website and downloading Adobe Reader again and looking for printing tips (www.adobe.com) Yes, the listing on TPT says 34 pages. I think that anything larger would be cost and time prohibitive, especially for those with 25 students or more. But, each of pages (25) has 2 days worth of activities (for a total of 50). A game board with 5 sets of cards is also included (7 pages).
n/a
On  May 15, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I just purchased the 1st grade Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack thinking that it was suitable for Kindergarten students who will be in First grade during the fall. After I purchased it and read the introduction letter, I realized that this packet is for students in first grade who will be going into second. Even though I looked at the download preview, it was too small for me to read this information before I purchased it. I was wondering if there is any way I can exchange the First Grade Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack for the Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack. Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Cathy Lopez Verdier
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 15, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
Sure. Just email me at teachertam2@gmail.com and I'll send you the kindergarten version.
On  April 30, 2012Simpellme (TpT Seller) asked:
Looking for things to keep my son going this summer. He just finished Pre-K. He has been working on some sight words, some addition and subtraction. Do you think this packet would be too advanced for him or do you think it will work? Thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  April 30, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
Yes, I think it would be a bit advanced. Some of the material might be okay, but it is primarily "seat work" which would be hard for a younger child. You might want to try some of my other games instead, like:
Pirate Treasure Math (counting 0-10) http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Pirate-Treasure-Math-Game
Roar! Letter Sound Game http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Roar-A-Safari-Letter-Sound-Game
And some of my freebies like Bunny Hop CVC Reading Game, Splat the Cat addition, Identifying numbers, etc. Before kindergarten, I would focus on 1) knowing letter sounds, 2) recognizing numbers 1-20 and counting out quantities from 0-10, and 3) lengthening his attention span through reading and playing games. You might also want to check out some of Christine's materials. She has a lot of great preK stuff, too! http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Cropingchristine
Thank you so much for visiting my store!
Tammy
n/a
On  April 26, 2012,  Buyer asked:
The Summer Fun packet...sorry I didn't include that in last question
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  April 26, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
Most of the packet can be copied front-to-back (15 pgs including the cover/parent note page), then an additional 7 pages for the game board and cards. So, about 22.
n/a
On  April 26, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I am wondering how many pages are included in this packet that would need to be printed and sent home with the students?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 9, 2012Teacher Tam answered:
Sorry, but I didn't see your question until now! The pack has 34 pages which are set up to be copied back-to-back (with the exception of the last 5-7 pages which consist of a game board & sets of cards). Thanks for your interest and sorry that it took me so long!
$4.80
Digital Download
List Price: $6.00
You Save: $1.20
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (3,753 Followers)
$4.80
Digital Download
List Price: $6.00
You Save: $1.20
ADD ONE TO CART
Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack
Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack
Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack
Kindergarten Common Core Based Summer Skills Review Pack