Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Language -Parts of Speech Review: Scoot or Task Cards

Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd, 4th
Resource Types
Common Core Standards
L.2.1e, L.3.1a
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
1.99 MB   |   11 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Scoot is a fast paced game that the children love. For this Scoot game they will be practicing these language skills: nouns, proper nouns, verbs, adjectives, and adverbs. I designed this for my second graders at the end of the year, but it would be appropriate grades 3 or 4 as a review at the beginning of the year.

These cards can also be used as task cards in a Literacy Center.

My Scoot games are great for End of the Year Review, or a fun way to practice test taking skills.

I've also used Scoot games in teams for Team Building Activities. The conversations I hear from the teams as they discuss possible answers are totally priceless, and show great reasoning skills!

For other individual Scoot games, see Language Review Scoot, Phonics Review Scoot, Mathematics Review Scoot, Vocabulary Review Scoot, Science Review Scoot and Social Studies Review Scoot.

See also Combined Set Review Scoot which combines the Language, Math, Vocabulary, and Social Studies forms of Scoot.

Designed by Sally of Elementary Matters If you like what you see here, come visit me at my blog, Twitter. facebook and Pinterest.
Total Pages
11
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
31 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
We love to play SCOOT
On  April 5, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
So do we! Thanks!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Brenda M. said:
Great review for my kiddos!
On  March 30, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks so much!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 30, 2014,  Debra E. said:
Will be a great resource for end-of-year review. Thanks!
On  March 30, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
I totally agree! I use these scoot games a lot at the end of the school year when the kids just can't sit still any longer!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2014,  Buyer said:
I love using fun ways to review thanks you this is great.
On  March 29, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks! I am all about the "fun" in the classroom!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 24, 2014,  Darnell E. said:
Thank you!
On  March 25, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2014,  Stacey S. said:
Thanks.
On  March 3, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2014,  KIMBERLY P. said:
Thanks!
On  January 5, 2014Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
this was an awesome end of year review last year and i will definitely use it with my kids again this year!
On  October 1, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks for your kind words!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 24, 2013,  DeeAnn S. said:
Great review for the spring assessments.
On  September 25, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Good point! Thanks!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 8, 2013,  Elena J. said:
Great!
On  September 9, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
The children love this game! I love the easy assessment.
On  September 2, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks! Scoot is a great game!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
Good!
On  August 18, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was a great find! Some of the fundamentals of grammar and writing can be lost in boring worksheets. I can't wait to share this fun game with my students!
On  July 29, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thanks for your kind words! I'm sure your students will enjoy!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 20, 2013,  Jessica J. said:
Thanks
On  July 20, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Hazel L. said:
Thank you, this will be a great review (hopefully) activity for my fourth graders.
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Enjoy!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Rebecca F. said:
This will be great with my Special Ed students. Thanks for offering the freebie! :-)
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013Kristi H (TpT Seller) said:
Wonderful thank you! Can't wait to use it
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Hope the kids enjoy it!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
Wonderful game! Can't wait for the students to play!
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Most kids really enjoy Scoot! I hope yours do!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
This will be put to good use with my resource students when school starts back up in Aug. Thanks!
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Excellent!

Sally from Elementary Maters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love review activities that get my kids up and moving! I could also turn this into a cooperative learning activity to check their answers. Thank you for sharing your hard work!
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
I'm glad to do it!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013,  Shannon B. said:
Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013Brian Hopkins (TpT Seller) said:
Fun review game! I'm going to put it with a game board and use it for tutoring. Thanks for sharing!
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 5, 2013Laura Love to Teach (TpT Seller) said:
Great activities!! Thank you so much; your products are wonderful :)
On  July 5, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Thank you for your kind words!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Fun review! Thanks!
On  May 2, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Glad to hear you liked it! Thanks for your kind words.

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 28, 2013Teaching Wiz (TpT Seller) said:
My kids LOVE SCOOT games!
On  April 28, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
So do mine! I have several more!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 4, 2013Lauren Gray (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome! Thanks so much for making this available!
On  March 10, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Glad you like it!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
I can't wait to use this! Thank you
On  March 2, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome! Hope the kids enjoy i!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for the resource.
On  February 3, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
Glad you like it!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2013,  Bobbie W. said:
Fun game. Thanks
On  February 3, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
You're welcome!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 13, 2012,  Buyer said:
Up and scootin' - students will really appreciate the activity~~~~
On  February 3, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
My kids love it!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 16, 2012,  Cynthia W. said:
My kids loving playing Scoot! Thank you.
On  February 3, 2013Elementary Matters answered:
It's definitely a fun game for squirmy kids!

Sally from Elementary Matters
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Elementary Matters a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$4.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (1,634 Followers)
$4.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Language -Parts of Speech Review: Scoot or Task Cards
Language -Parts of Speech Review: Scoot or Task Cards
Language -Parts of Speech Review: Scoot or Task Cards
Language -Parts of Speech Review: Scoot or Task Cards