Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

My Number Review Book

27,406 Downloads
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book
Subjects
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.4 MB   |   11 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

I plan to use this number book to review number concepts with my First Graders at the beginning of school. This is made to be copied front/back so you use less paper. Hope you can use it! Please check out my other products and visit my blog at www.justreed-ashley.blogspot.com.
Total Pages
11
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
3.9
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
3.9
Total:
73 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
This is exactly what I have been looking for as a review for my kindergarteners. Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
Very nice book!
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014,  Teri N. said:
Wow! i can't wait to use this.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
Totally loving this! Great center activity!! :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love it! Thank You!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 21, 2014,  LENORE S. said:
This is so good for helping a student practice different models of what a number actually represents.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 7, 2014maria pineda (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for sharing! This will be super helpful for my new EL student.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank You! What a great idea!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you for this -- our kids will have a bunch of fun working on this.
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  January 15, 2014,  Buyer said:
Excellent! cute pictures would be nice. How do you use the two number sentences?
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great idea! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 30, 2013,  KATHLEEN C. said:
Love this. THANK YOU!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 27, 2013,  Kathleen D. said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
Can't wait to use this! Thanks!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you so much!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 1, 2013,  Betsy G. said:
great for students that need support
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2013Tricia Kalma (TpT Seller) said:
This is great! Thanks so much for sharing it!
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2013,  Buyer said:
Suitable clear for kinder.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 24, 2013,  Aja B. said:
Great review and practice for my Kinders!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
I love these books!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 2, 2013Xernona Whyte (TpT Seller) said:
I loved it. Thank you so much for sharing!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great resource!!
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for sharing...for FREE! This homeschool mom appreciates it!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you for sharing your creativity! I can't wait to use this.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2013Sue Lynch (TpT Seller) said:
Awesome product! Thanks for the Freebie!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
looks great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2013,  Kim G. said:
Awesome! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2013,  Joanne J. said:
Great product - looking forward to using this with my Kinders a number at a time!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 15, 2013Rebecca Buffington (TpT Seller) said:
awesome! Can't wait to use
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
I absolutely love this. It has just the right amount of information for this time of the year for a first grader to do for each number.
Thanks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
These are great- thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 28, 2013,  Crystal P. said:
This is going to be GREAT for my Ks & 1s!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 26, 2013Wild About School (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you for sharing! What a great little practice set :)
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 24, 2013Amanda Zanchelli (TpT Seller) said:
This is wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 23, 2013KTP on TPT (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you so much for this awesome resource! This is a perfect activity for my first grade class! Thank you for sharing this!

Katie :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great work....thanks for the freebie! I will be using during the first week of school with my firsties.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
What a wonderful freebie! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Loved it! So did my kids! Now I am looking for more!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 8, 2013The Teacher Fairy (TpT Seller) said:
very cute! great idea!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 23, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thanks for sharing.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 21, 2012Sean Killeen (TpT Seller) said:
This is awesome!! I had trouble at first on a Mac too. It has to do with not having the most up to date version of Adobe and opening it in preview mode. When I updated the problem was fixed. Thanks for offering such a great product!
On  November 25, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Thx for cluing me in on the Mac problem...lol!!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 19, 2012Amy Tevelthuis (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
n/a
1.5
Total:
2.0
Overall Quality:
1.0
Accuracy:
2.0
Practicality:
1.0
Thoroughness:
2.0
Creativity:
1.0
Clarity:
On  October 14, 2012,  Buyer said:
I also downloaded it and the squares were all blank...not sure why?
On  October 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Are you downloading it on a mac instead of a pc? For some reason mac users have trouble seeing adobe pdf's that I upload. TPT has never gotten back with me on why this issue exists. But, when I instruct them to open the product on a pc instead (even borrowed pc from a friend), they are able to open it. Try this! :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
2.2
Total:
1.5
Overall Quality:
1.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
2.0
Thoroughness:
3.0
Creativity:
1.0
Clarity:
On  September 27, 2012,  Buyer said:
I downloaded the free number book. It came out as just blank little squares for each page with a number in the center. I don't know it it has to do with me having a Mac Book Pro...but I was very disappointed
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 17, 2012Erin McGill (TpT Seller) said:
AWESOME BOOK! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2012Tina Hall (TpT Seller) said:
This will come in handy at the beginning of the year.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 10, 2012,  Barbara K. said:
Love this! Thanks for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 3, 2012Kinderpillars (TpT Seller) said:
Great book!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2012A Series of First Grade Events (TpT Seller) said:
This will be an awesome reminder for my kids. Thanks for sharing!

-dede
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  April 6, 2014,  Buyer asked:
Can you send me a copy of how you do these pages? I have questions about the dot patterns.
Thank you.
asch4golf@sbcglobal.net
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  September 15, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Can you send me a copy of how you fill out My Book of Numbers? I'm not sure what dot pattern you use and what you put for number sentence? Are you useing a dice dot pattern? And for number sentence do you put 1+1=2?
Thank you
benetnelson@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  August 14, 2013,  Buyer asked:
I love this number book. Will be doing the number 5 page tomorrow. I do have a question about the dot pattern. Will you please share your procedures/strategies for doing the dot patterns? So far I have been using a die for 1-4 but am wondering about the way you do this for the higher numbers, especially the teens.
Thank you for making and sharing such a wonderful math activity.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 6, 2013First Grade Techie (TpT Seller) asked:
Love the book, but as we are in February, we need more difficult numbers. Any way I can edit the numbers or have you do one with higher numbers?

Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  December 16, 2012,  Buyer asked:
It was blank when I downloaded it as well. Could you email me your copy please? My email is hannah.runquist@yahoo.com

Thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  September 30, 2012,  Carly N. asked:
Hi Ashley love this book and the font what font is it??
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 4, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
The smaller words are ck handprint, the title is a combination of elephants in cherry trees and smiley monster. :)
n/a
On  September 24, 2012,  Marcia R. asked:
Downloaded your book but their are no directions or printing, just the boxes.
Could you send it to me
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 4, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
What is your email address? Are you using a Mac?
n/a
On  September 23, 2012,  Joan H. asked:
Same issues no words flakeje@comcast.net Thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 4, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Are you using a Mac? I have asked tpt why only ppl with macs are having this issue and they never got back with me. Will email soon!
n/a
On  September 15, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Hi, I am trying to download your number book. The figures come through alright but not the printing or the instructions. Is there something else I need to do for this freebie? katherine_mcfadden@bwdsb.on.ca Thanks,K
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 4, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Are you using a Mac? If so, any chance you can download and print it from a pc? I have asked tpt about this and am getting ready to ask again bc I never heard back. It appears that only Mac users are having this issue. Will email it soon
On  August 24, 2012Laura Griffith (TpT Seller) asked:
me too :) lparisegriffith@yahoo.com thanks :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  September 6, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Trying to send it now!
n/a
On  August 20, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I am also having the same issue as the others. Can you please send me one? amyarneson88@gmail.com

Thanks!!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Do you have a pc or Mac. Will email it tomorrow :)
n/a
On  August 18, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I love this booklet and want to use it with my first grade class as a review.
What is the dot pattern box for? Could e-mail me the directions for using it.
Thanks!
debbie.cloud@jcsb.org
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Tried 3 times to send but hotmail keeps kicking it out. I will try again tomorrow. Sorry!
n/a
On  August 14, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Will you please email to me as well?? My email is sarah.shiba@gmail.com. Thanks for your wonderful idea!! This will be so helpful to my students.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Sent! :)
n/a
On  August 12, 2012,  Ashleigh S. asked:
Hi Ashley,
I would love to use this math book but like other's the boxes are blank. Would you be able to e-mail it to me at ashleigh.soyster@gmail.com? Thank you!!
Ashleigh
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Sent! :)
n/a
On  August 12, 2012,  Ashleigh S. asked:
Hi Ashley,
I would love to use this math book but like other's the boxes are blank. Would you be able to e-mail it to me at ashleigh.soyster@gmail.com? Thank you!!
Ashleigh
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 20, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
Sent! :)
n/a
On  July 31, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I am having the same problem. The boxes are blank :( Can you let me know what to do to fix it or email me a copy at jessicakilleen@ccaschools.org.
Thank you so much!! I really appreciate you sharing your great ideas for free!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  July 31, 2012Ashley Reed answered:
I am at the beach...will email it when I get home Thursday. :)
n/a
On  July 7, 2012,  Buyer asked:
My issue is the same as a few others. I love the numbers book, but the boxes are blank. Could you email to shaylabrown@gmail.com
Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (3,020 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book
My Number Review Book