Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

NWEA Primary MAP test review

Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
13.71 MB   |   23 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Here is a 20+ page packet of test review cards to prepare your kiddos for the MAP test. This doesn't include EVERYTHING the MAP tests, but it includes everything that my Kinders struggle with.

I go through a few of these every day in our morning circle, and also use them as an assessment tool.

Check out the preview to see all that's included.

** THIS IS INCLUDED IN THE MAP TEST BUNDLE I OFFER
Total Pages
23
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
57 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 13, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014,  Janice R. said:
A great way to review.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 28, 2014,  Mary L. said:
Nice for review
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great review! Thanks!
n/a
3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love the idea, wish there were more reading passages or harder MAP questions
On  March 25, 2014Teacher Sarah answered:
Thank you for your feedback! I'm hoping to add more to this in the future and will keep this in mind.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Robyn S. said:
So helpful!!! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2014,  Brandy N. said:
Great MAP practice
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 8, 2014,  CLAUDIA S. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 7, 2014,  Erika C. said:
Thank you so much!
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Deborah C. said:
I felt SO MUCH more prepared for NWEA because of you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 18, 2014,  Melissa J. said:
thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 16, 2014,  Amanda V. said:
Awesome! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 14, 2014,  Antoinette A. said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 10, 2014,  Whitney  said:
GREAT to use for NWEA Practice! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Buyer said:
thank you
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 27, 2014,  Peggy R. said:
Thanks for this great practice item! The kids will love it (and it will relieve some of my testing jitters )!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 13, 2014,  Alissa R. said:
I am so excited about using this as a review for MAPs testing! Thank you
On  January 23, 2014Teacher Sarah answered:
This is wonderful to hear, thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 11, 2014Melissa Thorne (TpT Seller) said:
GREAT practice!! I was trying to do something similar!! Thank you for saving me a ton of work!! LOVE it!!
On  January 23, 2014Teacher Sarah answered:
Thank you for your kind words! I enjoyed making it and enjoy using it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 7, 2014,  Tina S. said:
Thanks- I have been looking for something like this!!
On  January 23, 2014Teacher Sarah answered:
You're very welcome!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014Keera Morton (TpT Seller) said:
Just what I was looking for!
On  January 23, 2014Teacher Sarah answered:
Perfect!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 31, 2013Rochelle Stone (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 21, 2013Elizabeth Brown (TpT Seller) said:
Great resource.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you so much! These are fantastic!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013Mrs Magee (TpT Seller) said:
I plan on using this in January to review for our winter MAPS assessment. Thanks for your work on this!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 7, 2013,  Goldie A. said:
Thanks!
n/a
3.0
Total:
3.0
Overall Quality:
3.0
Accuracy:
3.0
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
3.0
Creativity:
3.0
Clarity:
On  December 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Good!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 28, 2013,  Rebecca J. said:
helpful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 11, 2013,  Regina P H. said:
Thank you! This will come in handy!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 11, 2013Beckie Palmer (TpT Seller) said:
I am excited to give my students another way to ask and answer questions and problem solve!

Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2013,  Jaime L. said:
This is so helpful!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 20, 2013Allison Murphy (TpT Seller) said:
This was a great review for the end of the year.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great way to practice for the MAP Assessment!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2013Cortney Sutcliffe (TpT Seller) said:
Perfect! Thanks.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 1, 2013Young Minds Work (TpT Seller) said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 28, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you~
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 19, 2013Katie Barnes (TpT Seller) said:
Good for student awareness of MAP!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 15, 2013,  Marissa S. said:
Perfect.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 13, 2013,  Buyer said:
this will be helpful
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 12, 2013Sara Zielinski (TpT Seller) said:
Great practice
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 11, 2013Johanna Tackitt..First Grade F (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 7, 2013,  Lisa K. said:
Thanks. Knowing I tried something will ease my stress about testing.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very helpful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 29, 2013,  Sharon T. said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
SWEET! This is just what I was looking for! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 26, 2013,  Buyer said:
Just what I needed
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
Looking forward to using this in order to prep for nwea test!
n/a
3.7
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 23, 2013,  Alison M. said:
Used this as a review for my Kiddos before the EOY MAP test and they did awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
THANK YOU....THANK YOU! I am so excited to start using these. MAP testing is in a few weeks and my kinders need a refresher on some things. This will be great!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2013Carey French (TpT Seller) said:
Very Useful!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

On  January 19, 2014A Teacher's Playbook (TpT Seller) asked:
I too am wondering if you made any changes since MAP 'aligned' with Common Core.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  November 13, 2013,  Buyer asked:
Is this aligned to the MAP since it has changed to Common Core?
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  March 16, 2013,  Lynne S. asked:
This is the first year we are doing the MAP testing. I have only seen the test prep questions. We are not allowed to be in the room when the kids take the test. Have you seen the questions? Is this the actual format? If so, this will be so helpful. I think the kids will know a great deal of the material that will be tested, but applying it in an unusal format will be challenging.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 18, 2013Teacher Sarah answered:
Yes- the majority of the review cards are in the actual format of the test. I personally monitor each child in my class as they take this exam and have seen the test questions. And I absolutely agree with your logic- many of my students know much of the material but are thrown off by the way it is presented.

I apologize it took a few days to respond. I was on vacation this weekend. :)
$3.50
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (48 Followers)
$3.50
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
NWEA Primary MAP test review
NWEA Primary MAP test review
NWEA Primary MAP test review
NWEA Primary MAP test review