Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Nursery Rhymes Activites Unit (Free Mini Book Reader in Preview)

Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
11.05 MB   |   112 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Make sure to check out the preview - (FREE Mary Had a Little Lamb Mini Book Reader included).

Nursery Rhymes in this unit include:

Little Bo Peep
Humpty Dumpty
Itsy Bitsy Spider
Baa, Baa Black Sheep
Hey Diddle Diddle
Hickory Dickory Dock
Little Miss Muffet
Mary had a Little Lamb

-I just purchased some new Nursery Rhymes clip art (it's been difficult to find) so Nursery Rhymes Unit 2 is coming soon-

This 112 page unit is packed with fun and engaging activities. There are a total of eight different nursery rhymes. The activities included for each of the eight nursery rhymes includes:

-Nursery Rhyme Color Posters with adorable clip art-
-B&W mini book readers of each nursery rhyme for student's to color and put in their book box-
-Differentiated Sequencing Activities for each nursery rhyme (one includes words to sequence and the other one is just the pictures to sequence)-
-Cut & Paste sentence activities for each nursery rhyme-
-Bookmarks for each nursery rhyme-
-Headbands for kids to color and wear for each nursery rhyme-
-following directions activities-
-word families "color by word" picture activities-

My kids adore this unit and I hope yours will too! Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions whatsoever...I'm happy to help in any way I can.

Stephanie Ann
Sparkling in Kindergarten
.
Total Pages
112
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
48 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 20, 2014Andrea Ho- Cheers To School (TpT Seller) said:
My kids loved the headbands! Also I used the bookmarks and let them paste it into their poetry books. :) Thank you for all of your hard work!
On  April 20, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Awwww....thank you for your kind comment! I'm so happy this has been helpful to you....I'm working on a second version as well as I found new clipart. Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 4, 2014,  Kristin B. said:
Great Resource
On  April 20, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you....I'm glad you like it! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Marci M. said:
great unit
On  March 17, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
That's so good to hear...thank you! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 15, 2014Angela Nine (TpT Seller) said:
Excellent! Thank you!
On  March 16, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
You're so welcome....I'm glad you enjoyed it! I just purchased some more nursery rhyme clipart and am working on a Nursery Rhymes 2 Unit...if you're interested it should be done in a week or so :) Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 14, 2014Kleinman's Classroom (TpT Seller) said:
Made Nursery Rhymes quite a hit! Thanks!
On  March 14, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you so much....that's so good to hear! I just got some new clipart (nursery rhymes were difficult to find for some reason) and I'm starting a Nursery Rhymes 2 Unit...it's super cute since Melonheadz put out some of her clipart. It should be done in a week or so. I'm so glad this unit was helpful to you....please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 6, 2014,  Tammy F. said:
I LOVE this!!!
On  March 8, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Awww...thank you...I appreciate your kind words! I just got some new nursery rhyme clip art and making another version of these...they are so fun to make b/c my students liked this so much this year. Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2014,  Michelle E. said:
Love it!
On  March 8, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you so much...I hope your kids enjoyed it. I just got some new nursery rhyme clip art so I'm making a second version...I just love making these b/c my kids loved it this year! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 15, 2014stephanie mellrosss (TpT Seller) said:
Fantastic...i love this
On  February 15, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you! I'm working on a Nursery Rhymes 2....so if you're interested....keeep an eye out! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 7, 2014,  Buyer said:
amazing resource!!! :)
On  February 7, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you....I'm so glad you liked it! I'm in the process of making a Nursery Rhymes 2 set with 8 different Nursery Rhymes b/c my kids had so much fun with this one! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great bundle. Thanks
On  February 6, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
I'm so happy that you liked it! It was one of my favorites this year so far.... in fact, I'm currently making a Nursery Rhyme 2 Unit with 8 different nursery rhymes. Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 31, 2014,  Buyer said:
nice packet, thanks!
On  February 1, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Laurie R. said:
I love this product! Thanks!
On  January 29, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you for your kind words. I loved this pack so much that I'm working on a Nursery Rhymes 2 Activity Pack right now! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2014Kristen Dercole (TpT Seller) said:
This product is great and so thorough. I am an SLP and used it to do a lesson in the Kindergarten classroom. We talked about rhyming words and identified the rhyming words in Hey Diddle Diddle and then put the story in the correct sequence. The kids loved making the headbands afterwards. I will definitely continue with this theme, as I feel that Nursery Rhymes are great to help with phonemic awareness and pre-reading skills! Thanks!!!
On  January 24, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
That is the sweetest most kindest feedback I've ever gotten....thank you for that. Let me know if you need anything else, and I'd be happy to try to create it for you! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 22, 2014,  Nicole N. said:
great!
On  January 23, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you so much! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 7, 2014,  Rebecca A. said:
Love it. Thank you.
On  January 23, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
I'm so happy you like it! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014Judy Rees (TpT Seller) said:
This is great. Thank you for such cute work.
On  January 23, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you....I appreciate your kind feedback! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 1, 2014,  Rebecca O. said:
I can't wait to use these activities with my class!!
On  January 23, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
I hope these are working well for you! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2013Brooke Cottingham (TpT Seller) said:
The kiddos loved it
On  January 23, 2014Stephanie Ann answered:
You just put a huge smile on my face....thank you! Please let me know if I can help or tweak anything for you to better meet your needs...I'd be happy to do so!

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013,  Graciela P. said:
I loved the variety of activities - especially the headbands.
I would've liked a different font for the books - especially for Pre-K.
On  December 8, 2013Stephanie Ann answered:
Would you like me to change them for you? I don't mind at all :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 29, 2013,  Jana B. said:
Always love to get great workstation ideas and the kids love the rhymes!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
great job! Kids loved making hats and books!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 1, 2013Amber Bass (TpT Seller) said:
Love these
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 26, 2013Colleen Crist (TpT Seller) said:
Love it! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 23, 2013,  Samantha P. said:
great activities for my nursery rhyme unit... thanks :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 18, 2013,  Buyer said:
so excited for this unit
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 17, 2013,  Buyer said:
It is wonderful the best I have found for activities for my children!
On  October 18, 2013Stephanie Ann answered:
Thank you so much...that was so nice of you to say! My kids are enjoying it as well. I just got some new clipart and I will be adding to this unit this weekend so check back Sunday or Monday and there should be some new things there for you :) Thanks Again!

Stephanie Ann
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 8, 2013,  Aimee L. said:
Love
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super, perfect for our unit on Nursery Rhymes, thanks for sharing :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
Having so much fun with this unit! Awesome
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Lisa M. said:
Fun ideas!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 19, 2013,  Samantha V. said:
Outstanding resource for nursery rhymes!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 12, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great packet!! I love the following directions papers. Thanks for sharing!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2013,  Tammie V. said:
Perfect. A great addition to my unit. Thanks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2013,  Michele S. said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 29, 2013,  April J. said:
I can't wait to use this next week! Just what I was looking for. Love the small books for the kids to keep!!!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 28, 2013,  Moira G. said:
Lots of activities to use. Thank you.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 27, 2013,  Diane S. said:
Thank you so much. My class of first graders are having a hard time with rhyming these should help!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 24, 2013,  Meg B. said:
The posters, mini books, etc are all wonderful extensions for literacy building. I especially love having the poster and matching mini books.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 11, 2013,  Lisa L. said:
So cute.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 9, 2013Melinda Goodwin (TpT Seller) said:
I can't wait to use it next week in my classroom.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013,  Valerie H. said:
Will be using many activities for back to school
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 30, 2013,  Buyer said:
Love it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 22, 2013,  Nikki R. said:
This unit is just what I was looking for! Thanks!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 11, 2013,  Jacquie E. said:
Enjoying getting to use this with my pre-k, and k kids during summer school!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 10, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great mix of activities - will be fun to teach & fun for my kids to learn (special ed) :-)
On  June 10, 2013Stephanie Ann answered:
I really hope you like it. Please let me know if I can change anything for you...I'd be happy to do it! I'm excited to teach this to my kids too...this will be my first year teaching kindergarten....ahh! Thank you for your purchase and I hope you come back.

Stephanie Ann
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  October 23, 2013,  Cynthia B. asked:
Does this include Jack Be Nimble nursery rhyme?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 23, 2013Stephanie Ann answered:
It doesn't because I had no clipart for it but I found some and I'm in the process of making a Nursery Rhymes 2 Unit. It should be done within the week. If you are still interested, you could send me your email and I can let you know when it's done?? It's up to you as you may need it quicker than that.

Stephanie Ann
s.ann.k1971@gmail.com
n/a
On  June 17, 2013,  Gwendalyn K. asked:
which nursery rhymes?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  June 17, 2013Stephanie Ann answered:
Baa Baa Black Sheep
Mary Had a Little Lamb
Humpty Dumpty
Hickory Dickory Dock
Little Miss Muffet
Itsy Bitsy Spider
Little Bo Peep
Hey Diddle Diddle

Stephanie Ann
$8.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (997 Followers)
$8.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Nursery Rhymes Activites Unit (Free Mini Book Reader in Preview)
Nursery Rhymes Activites Unit (Free Mini Book Reader in Preview)
Nursery Rhymes Activites Unit (Free Mini Book Reader in Preview)
Nursery Rhymes Activites Unit (Free Mini Book Reader in Preview)