Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}

Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.57 MB   |   12 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Parts of Speech Task Cards are great to use in your classroom as a center activity, as skill reinforcement, and as practice for upcoming assessments. You students will read each card, identify the part of speech underlined in each sentence, and record it on the Parts of Speech Recording Sheet. There are 30 Parts of Speech Task Cards. The answer key is included.

Check out the other task cards for ELA:
Verb Task Cards
Preposition Task Cards
Subject-Verb Agreement Task Cards
Pronoun-Antecedent Agreement Task Cards
Kinds of Sentences Task Cards
Sentence Structure Task Cards
Comparative and Superlative Adjectives Task Cards
Total Pages
12
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
40 ratings

Comments & Ratings

4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 27, 2014Teaching 5th Grade in Georgia (TpT Seller) said:
Great practice activity for my students while we prepare for the state exams!
On  February 27, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I hope your students do awesome! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 16, 2014,  Pamela R. said:
Great activities that can be used with special needs students as well! Thank you!
On  February 16, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 27, 2014Ashley Morgan (TpT Seller) said:
GREAT activity for my small groups!! Thanks so much!
On  January 27, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
You are welcome! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 2, 2013Donna Baker (TpT Seller) said:
My students love task cards as a way to review. These are useful for my Word Work centre.
On  December 2, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I am so happy to hear this! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great time saver!
On  April 21, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2014,  Kathleen E. said:
Great resource, students enjoy!
On  April 11, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great review for me ell & sped kids.
On  April 5, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is wonderful! Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 27, 2014,  Amber S. said:
Wonderful practice and easy formative assessment!
On  April 5, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I am so happy to hear this! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014,  M M. said:
Thank you!
On  March 12, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
You're welcome! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
Colorful, easy to use, and fun learning for the students! Thanks!
On  March 6, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 17, 2014Brianna O'Connor (TpT Seller) said:
Great review for my students!
On  February 17, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
This makes me happy! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 31, 2014,  Christina G. said:
Thanks for the resource
On  January 31, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
You are very welcome! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Buyer said:
Always love the extra practice that isn't a worksheet!
On  January 28, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I hope your students enjoyed them! Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2014,  Brianna H. said:
Great products on your page!
On  January 24, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your kind words!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 23, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great!
On  January 23, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 13, 2014Kyle Doty (TpT Seller) said:
I used this as a practicum student as a review before the test.
On  January 13, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
:) I appreciate your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 11, 2014,  Buyer said:
Very well put-together resource, thank you! I cannot wait to roll these out with my students.
On  January 12, 2014Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I hope they love them! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 2, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you
On  December 3, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
You're welcome! I appreciate your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 1, 2013Dana Carr (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks for this activity. My students enjoyed it. Thanks!
On  December 1, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I am so glad the students enjoyed it! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 19, 2013Samantha Arillo (TpT Seller) said:
Very useful with group work! Thank you!
On  November 19, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
You're welcome! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 23, 2013,  Mallory G. said:
Great product! I am excited to use them!
On  October 24, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I hope your students love them! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 3, 2013,  Melanie G. said:
I made this into a station and the students enjoyed it and it gave them a great review!
On  October 3, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
This makes me so happy! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 22, 2013,  Grizellie H. said:
Great resource! Thank you!
On  September 23, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 18, 2013,  Katherine W. said:
Perfect to use for Kagan structure- quiz quiz trade

Thanks!!
On  September 22, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Awesome! I appreciate your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great Product! There is never enough review for parts of speech.
On  September 22, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was great in small groups last year! Thank you:)
On  September 3, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I am so happy to hear this! I appreciate your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 27, 2013,  Anna B. said:
I love these! I can't wait to get these printed and laminated for use in the classroom. I teach high school special education and these are perfect for our review centers.
On  August 29, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I am so glad to hear this! I hope your students love them. Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great for review in literacy stations
On  August 29, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Yay! I appreciate your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 6, 2013Ashlee Carson (TpT Seller) said:
Thank you! I love using task cards in centers or as review.
On  August 8, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I do, too! And the students love them! Thank you for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 13, 2013,  Buyer said:
Purchased these with some different task cards and it worked great in the centers I did to try to keep students engaged after state testing.
On  June 15, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 8, 2013,  Tiffany J. said:
Awesome
On  May 8, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is great to hear! Thank you for your purchase and your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
I used it for an informal assessment! Love it!
On  May 6, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you so much for your purchase and feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 29, 2013,  Bette B. said:
Kids loved it!
On  April 29, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 16, 2013Nilsimidee Feliciano (TpT Seller) said:
I printed this in colored cardboard papers and laminated them. I taped them all over the class and made them go in search for them and record their answers. They really loved the dynamic and so did I. Thanks!
On  April 16, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is a great idea! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
can't wait to use these!
On  April 7, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 4, 2013,  Amanda T. said:
Thanks!
On  April 4, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I appreciate your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2013Kristin Dood (TpT Seller) said:
Great assessment tool. Love it! Thanks!
On  March 24, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 23, 2013,  Buyer said:
great ideas
On  March 23, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
Thank you for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2013,  Deborah M. said:
I am laminating these and keeping them in a basket to be used not only individually, but in small groups. Love them!
On  March 14, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
That is awesome! That you for your feedback! I hope the students love them, too!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2013Jessica Horste (TpT Seller) said:
I laminated the cards and have the students work in small groups. One student circles the answer with a dry erase marker and then they pass the cards to the next person. The next person reads their answer and must explain why the answer is correct or incorrect. The students really like it!
On  March 3, 2013Right Down the Middle with Andrea answered:
I love to hear how people use these task cards! I love your idea! I also have some other ELA task cards that are great for test review. Also, I have set of idiom task cards that are free if you want to check those out. Thank you so much for your feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Right Down the Middle with Andrea a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (1,007 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}
Parts of Speech Task Cards {ELA Review}