Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint

Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Grade Levels
3rd, 4th, 5th
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Compressed Zip File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
How to unzip files.
5.34 MB   |   12 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Teaching the reading strategy: Previewing Non Fiction

The focus of this strategy is to teach students how to preview non fiction text to set the stage for reading.

This is one of many interactive reading strategies created by Wise Guys that can be used right away in your classroom with your students.

Each PowerPoint will have students actively involved in their learning. The PowerPoints will directly teach the reading strategy to your students in a fun and engaging way.

We have zipped this file so you can get it in both Microsoft PowerPoint as well as in Adobe Reader.

See More Reading Strategy PowerPoints Here

Common Core Reading: Informational Text
Total Pages
12
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

3.7
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
3.9
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
3.9
Total:
11 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
3.4
Total:
3.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  March 19, 2014,  Eileen G. said:
Great but the links to the TV shows did not work.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 9, 2014,  Amy S. said:
Thank you for making teaching so much easier.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Anissa H. said:
Great for an introduction to nonfiction
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 24, 2013Katie Reed (TpT Seller) said:
Another amazing product! Not only do I love these ready to go Reading Strategy PowerPoints, but my students really enjoy them as well. I especially like how you tie in video response. This will be something that we will soon see from Smarter Balanced Assessments and the Common Core testing! Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 10, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great!
n/a
3.4
Total:
2.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  October 16, 2012,  Buyer said:
The links to the Youtube videos do not work.
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 31, 2012Jeffrey Kuntz (TpT Seller) said:
Great for my Social Studies class
On  September 3, 2012Wise Guys answered:
That's great to hear. Thanks for rating our activity!

Visit Our Wise Guys Store
Visit Our Wise Guys Teaching Resources Blog
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 25, 2012Sheryl Easterling (TpT Seller) said:
Follows common core for 4th grade. Helpful with all the new nonfiction text.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 21, 2012,  Buyer said:
Again! Great!
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 14, 2012,  Dana K. said:
I have been finding grammatical errors in several of your powerpoints. It is not a big deal to fix them myself, but thought you would want to know.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Wise Guys a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 3.9/4.0
 (4,283 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint
Previewing Non Fiction Reading Strategy PowerPoint