Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review

Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review
Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review
Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review
Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.37 MB   |   6 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This is a print and go matching and application activity. Newly updated for common core!

Instructions for teaching: Students will be given one clue. It is a certain type of source on a certain topic. They may have either a secondary source or a primary source. Another person in the room will have the opposite source on the same topic. Decide what source you have, then find your source partner to check your answer.

(This is the answer guide.)

When students share, require them to express what can be learned from each of the sources as compared/contrasted to the other.

Great for ELA, social studies, or even library skills!

Check out this creative Primary and Secondary Sources Research project: Research Project
Total Pages
6
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
30 Minutes

Average Ratings

3.8
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.8
Practicality:
3.8
Thoroughness:
3.8
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
3.8
Total:
19 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Debra K. said:
Great activity to help meet common core standards.
On  March 3, 2014Julie Faulkner answered:
Anything we can do to mix it up and meet standards is a hit! I have several other interactive games like this as well or covering standards. I hope you will check them out! Thank you for shopping my store.
- Julie
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
This was so fun.
On  March 3, 2014Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm excited to hear you had fun with your students with this game. I appreciate you taking time to let me know.
- Julie
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 16, 2014,  Opal N. said:
I love the way this is set up. You can teach this immediately without doing more research yourself. But it is also versatile, so that other sources could be added easily. Thank you.
On  February 16, 2014Julie Faulkner answered:
Thank you so much for such kind feedback. I'm glad you will be able to use it right away or add to it. That is such great news!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 11, 2014,  Buyer said:
Great, thanks!
On  January 11, 2014Julie Faulkner answered:
I appreciate the positive rating! Thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 11, 2013,  Steve R. said:
Thanks!
On  January 11, 2014Julie Faulkner answered:
Thank you so much for visiting my store and leaving feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 29, 2013Meredith McNett (TpT Seller) said:
I am always looking for new and creative ways to teaching the difference between primary and secondary sources. Thank you for sharing this great resource!
On  November 2, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm glad you found my interactive review game to be something you can use in your class! Check out my other interactive review games for several different skills. Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
1.7
Total:
1.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
1.0
Practicality:
1.0
Thoroughness:
1.0
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  July 28, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was not what I expected at all for my Kindergarten class. I thought there was a primary card on one side and Secondary for older students on the opposite side. The examples were too hard to read. The word "Secondary" is misspelled.
On  July 28, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm not sure what led you to believe this product was for kindergarten students... It is clearly labeled 7-12. Primary and secondary sources refer to types of sources, not primary and secondary level of students. For middle to high school students the examples are appropriate. I don't see an error after reviewing it, but the product is editable for small changes that need to be made.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  July 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
On  November 2, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm happy to help! Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 23, 2013,  Debbie B. said:
Great Resource
On  November 7, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
Thanks, Debbie!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 26, 2013,  Lauryn A. said:
Great activity to use as formative assessment!
On  November 2, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm so glad you said that! My interactive review games are perfect for reviewing, summarizing the skill mid-way through a lesson, and formative assessment!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks
On  November 2, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I hope you students enjoy the interactive nature of the this game. Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  February 18, 2013Allison Williamson (TpT Seller) said:
Can't wait to play with my class!
On  March 1, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
I hope they have as much fun as mine do! Thanks for the feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 17, 2013,  Ayesha T. said:
fun-activity
On  March 1, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
Thank you for the feedback! It's certainly a good way to play a game and meet standards!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2013,  Heather T. said:
A great tool!
On  October 17, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
Heather,
Thanks for leaving feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have added several more hands-on tools like these that would be great for the middle-high school level as well as some new teaching packs. Check it out!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thank you, just what I needed! Always in need of engaging and meaningful activities to get my 7th graders up and moving!
On  July 28, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
Love that! Thanks for leaving feedback!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2013Annamarie Miller (TpT Seller) said:
A great addition to my lesson!
On  November 2, 2013Julie Faulkner answered:
That's wonderful news! I'm glad it worked for you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 28, 2012,  Stefani J. said:
good for review
On  November 26, 2012Julie Faulkner answered:
Thanks! I hope your students enjoyed it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 8, 2012,  Buyer said:
The kids were really excited and enjoyed the game!
On  September 25, 2012Julie Faulkner answered:
I'm glad your kids got into it! This really is a fun way to do guided practice, reinforce, and review!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
3.8
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 22, 2012,  Buyer said:
This is an interactive activity. There are plenty of ways to adapt it.
On  August 15, 2012Julie Faulkner answered:
Thank you so much for the feedback. I love that you are able to use and adapt it!
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Julie Faulkner a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 3.9/4.0
 (971 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review
Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review
Primary & Secondary Sources Human Matching Test Prep/Review