Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Rocks & Rock Cycle Review Game (I Have, Who Has)

Grade Levels
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
Word Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
0.36 MB   |   7 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

ROCKS & THE ROCK CYCLE - A fun and engaging activity to review the concepts related to the Rock Cycle and Igneous, Sedimentary and Metamorphic Rocks. Although often used with elementary students, my middle school and high-school aged students have just as much fun playing "I Have, Who Has"!

Includes 32 game cards, instructions and a template for you to add your own terms and concepts. Includes a full answer key. This document CAN be EDITED in a Word Document.

**This item is also included in my Rocks and Minerals Package - check it out by clicking the link below!
Rocks and Minerals Package


Also check out my Types of Rocks poster pack!
Rock Poster Pack - Igneous, Sedimentary and Metamorphic



Addie Williams, Rock cycle, rocks, geology, igneous, sedimentary, metamorphic, Addie Education
Total Pages
7
Answer Key
Included
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
20 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
3.9
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
Worked well with my 6th grade class. Glad I was able to edit since some of the vocab was different than what we were using. Great purchase!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 13, 2013,  Buyer said:
Super review lesson. The children ask to play now.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2014,  Stephanie H. said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014,  Tarah S. said:
Wonderful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love it
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 13, 2014,  Felicia M. said:
Love I have who has with my 7th grades!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
fun activity
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
great
n/a
3.6
Total:
2.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  October 27, 2013,  Buyer said:
I am having trouble with your document. All of your boxes are on top of each other and I have to edit everything. Is there a different format that you can send it to me. I like but it is not working
On  October 27, 2013Addie Williams answered:
Oh dear! Sorry you are have trouble! I just looked at the file and it looks okay for me. If you email me at Addie.education@yahoo.com I can send you the file.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2013,  Buyer said:
awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Will be fun to use for a review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 14, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was great!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 29, 2013Kim Dolan (TpT Seller) said:
I used these cards for an eval and the kids loved them. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 20, 2013,  Buyer said:
Nice job. Thanks for creating and sharing!
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2013Katie Reppucci (TpT Seller) said:
Going to try this out next week! Lots of info included!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 10, 2013,  Rachel R. said:
Great review!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 29, 2012,  Buyer said:
My kids had a good time with this, thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 21, 2012Kathy Pierson (TpT Seller) said:
I have laminated the cards and added some of my own vocabulary words to this set. Very helpful and it is the perfect solution to a geology review game I plan to play with my class in a few weeks. Thanks!
On  November 21, 2012Addie Williams answered:
So glad to hear! My students really enjoy the activity!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 19, 2012,  Buyer said:
I can't wait to use this with my students.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Addie Williams a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$2.25
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (2,171 Followers)
$2.25
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
Rocks & Rock Cycle Review Game (I Have, Who Has)
Rocks & Rock Cycle Review Game (I Have, Who Has)
Rocks & Rock Cycle Review Game (I Have, Who Has)