Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets

52,747 Downloads
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
7.02 MB   |   25 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Your students will quickly learn what fact and opinions are with these 3 easy-to-put-together learning games. The games are in full color and can be easily stores in baggies or file folders.

The three games are:

1) I have...Who has... (a whole class game)

2) Fact and Opinion memory match - students find a fact and an opinion about the same topic and decide which is which. A recording sheet is included.

3) Fact and Opinion Switch Up - Students read sentence cards and decide if the sentence is a fact or an opinion. Then, the student switches it up! If the card was a fact, he/she writes an opinion about the same topic. If the card was an opinion, they write a fact about the same topic. A recording sheet is included.

Students will be having fun and learning at the same time! Enjoy this freebie from Rachael's Teaching Notebook!
Total Pages
25
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
215 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 11, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 3, 2014,  Jamie D. said:
Thanks it was great!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 31, 2014,  Donna M. said:
Rachael,
On the answer sheet for the end of unit test, the wedge and incline plane should be switched. Love your work.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  March 25, 2014,  Krista C. said:
I really like your game you created, but the third game does not come out clear. Is there anything I can do to fix that?
Thanks,
Krista
On  March 26, 2014Rachael Parlett answered:
Hi there. There a couple of things that you can try. I'm not sure exactly what you are trying to do to open it, but these suggestions have helped people in the past..

Here are the suggestions:
1) Make sure you have the most updated version of Adobe reader.

2) After downloading the file onto your computer, save it in any location. Then, open Adobe reader and open the document directly from adobe, not the location you saved it in.

let me know if you continue to have problems. Thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2014Sophia Shaheen (TpT Seller) said:
Whole group and small group? Holy cow, thank you! It's exactly what I needed.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Wonderful! Thanks...
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Love the variety of ideas!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 12, 2014,  Buyer said:
thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 10, 2014Kristen Eck (TpT Seller) said:
This is an amazing free resource!! Thank you so much for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 9, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks so much for these free cards!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 7, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank You so Much !! Love it Very Helpful and Fun !!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 5, 2014,  Joan S. said:
Love this entire packet. Thank you so much for sharing. Can't wait to have my students use each of the activities. Just what I was looking for. Thanks again. . . . :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 3, 2014,  Christine C. said:
Thank you for sharing.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
I really loved using these games and activities with my students.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 26, 2014,  Vanessa  said:
Wow!!!! This is an amazing resource! Thank you so much for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 25, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thanks!! Great resource.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 22, 2014,  Buyer said:
Looks like a fun way to learn the difference between fact and opinion. Thanks.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 17, 2014,  Valeri D. said:
These games are great! My students will love learning fact and opinion!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 10, 2014,  Buyer said:
Excellent activities to clarify the difference between fact and opinion. Thank you for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 7, 2014,  Kim C. said:
3 great ideas to have my class practice this skill - Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 4, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you ! I very much appreciate this resource on discerning between fact and opinion.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2014,  Buyer said:
Awesome!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2014,  Buyer said:
What an awesome resource! Thank you for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Nina B. said:
I can't wait to use them. NB
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Shelley D W. said:
This is a perfect set of games, especially the fact or opinion, for my special ed students. I love it! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
This game will serve as an excellent formative assessment!

Thanks!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
I am a sub and this has made a wonderful resource! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
I cannot wait to use these games! Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 1, 2014Swimming into Second (TpT Seller) said:
These will be great practice for my kiddos. Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 1, 2014,  Buyer said:
I love the game and the follow up activities.
3.7
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.0
Practicality:
3.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 31, 2014Madi Azar (TpT Seller) said:
Great game. Thanks
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 29, 2014,  Buyer said:
very good!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Buyer said:
GOOD JOB! THANKS FOR SHARING
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 28, 2014,  Buyer said:
Perfect! Just what I needed for practicing F & O today! Thanks
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 24, 2014,  Mary F. said:
I love the I have, Who has game. I can't wait to play this with the class when we come back to fact and opinion. Thanks a ton for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Very cute!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 16, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you! This looks fun!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 14, 2014Karah Robertson (TpT Seller) said:
This is beyond perfect for my class! Thank you so much!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 12, 2014Cheryl Kremer - The Sunny Spot (TpT Seller) said:
Nice job!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 10, 2014TN Teacher (TpT Seller) said:
This is a wonderful packet! It was perfect for what I needed. Thank You so much. I am your newest follower!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 8, 2014,  Leah N. said:
Thank you very much for this!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2014,  Buyer said:
Very useful! Thank you for sharing!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 6, 2014Grasty's Goodies (TpT Seller) said:
This is amazing!!!! Thank you so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 5, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you for the freebie! This will be good practice for the state tests!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 4, 2014,  LaToia S. said:
This is such an awesome freebie! Thanks so much!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 3, 2014,  Buyer said:
Another fabulous freebie! Thanks!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 29, 2013,  Traciann P. said:
Fact and opinion is a tough concept. These games will be fun practice!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 19, 2013,  Gina U. said:
I love these - just the skill we are working on after the break! Thanks for sharing!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 11, 2013,  Cynthia W. said:
thanks! these games should go a long way in helping kids learn the difference between facts and opinions....at least that's MY opinion!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
I like these and will use them, but I wish the graphics were a little less juvenile. I teach middle grade students, some of whom are reading on a first/second grade level, and it is difficult to find fun, hands-on activities for them that don't shame them in their classmates' eyes. That's just my wish, not a criticism. Thank you for sharing this!
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  February 11, 2014,  Buyer asked:
Can you please email me the copy? I tried saving it to my computer, but it still wouldn't allow me to print. Thank you so much!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 11, 2014Rachael Parlett answered:
Please email me at Rachael.Parlett@gmail.com. Thanks!
n/a
On  February 4, 2014,  Susan P. asked:
Some of us are having difficulty printing your wonderful product. It downloads but adobe won't let me print it. Is there special directions needed to download?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 4, 2014Rachael Parlett answered:
Hi there. There a couple of things that you can try. I'm not sure exactly what you are trying to do to print it, but these suggestions have helped people in the past..

Here are the suggestions:
1) Make sure you have the most updated version of Adobe reader.

2) After downloading the file onto your computer, save it in any location. Then, open Adobe reader and open the document directly from adobe, not the location you saved it in.

let me know if you continue to have problems. Thanks
n/a
On  June 19, 2013,  Buyer asked:
For some reason I can't leave feedback (tried both computers) I so appreciate these great Fact anf opinion games I had to comment. Thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  February 22, 2013,  Cindy F. asked:
Hi Rachel, I have tried again to download the fact and opinion games, but nothing will print. I even had our admin try and she couldn't. I have the latest Adobe. I do have some things in my cart from you, but want to make sure that they will work before purchasing them. Could you try to email it to me? I have no idea what the problem is. Thanks, Cindy
cindy.fischer@sendit.nodak.edu
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 22, 2013Rachael Parlett answered:
sent!
n/a
On  February 21, 2013,  Cindy F. asked:
This looks like the perfect thing for my students, but each time I try to print, I get the message that this cannot be printed. Do you have any suggestions? Thanks for your work on this game.
Cindy Fischer
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 21, 2013Rachael Parlett answered:
Hi Cindy - a couple things you check for is to make sure that you have the most updated version of Adobe. Then, check to make sure you open the document directly from Adobe to print it after you've saved it to you computer.

If that still doesn't work, then email me at Rachael.Parlett@gmail.com and maybe opening it from your email may work. Thanks!

Rachael :)
n/a
On  February 11, 2013,  Janis B. asked:
Your three facts and an opinion packet looks great. However, I can't seem to print it. I have downloaded it twice already without being able to print. Has this happened to others? any ideas?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  February 11, 2013Rachael Parlett answered:
hmm...not sure what the problem might be. I haven't had anyone else say downloading this product was an issue. If you email me at Rachael.Parlett@gmail.com and I can try emailing it to you directly to see if that works! Thanks!
On  May 1, 2012Heather Manelli (TpT Seller) asked:
I guess I should add my email!
heather.smith@elkriver.k12.mn.us

Thanks!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  May 2, 2012Rachael Parlett answered:
Hi there! I am on vacation right now and will be home tomorrow and I will email it to you!
On  May 1, 2012Heather Manelli (TpT Seller) asked:
I am not able to print page 19 and 26. When I would go to print, it would say no page selected. I have tried everything. I even updated my Adobe, printer and restarted my computer. Would you please email me the pages as an attachment or if you have suggestions, that would be great! These games are wonderful and I would like to be able to use them.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  April 19, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Hi Rachael,
I downloaded your Fact and Opinions Games. I love them, however, when I was organizing the game "Who Has," I noticed there is no "start/end here" card as you state in the directions. I also do not see the "elephant" card in the download.
Thanks for your help with this...I'm anxious to start using the game.
Barbara Greenwood
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  April 19, 2012Rachael Parlett answered:
Hi Barbara! The "start here/end here" card is on page 5 of the download. It doesn't look very different than the other cards so it is easy to blend in with the others. It is the very first card on the left column. The elephant card is on page 9, the last card in the right column. Once that card is read, it will bring it back to the first person who had the Start here/end here card and the student will read only the "end here" part of their card to finish the game. Please let me know if you have anymore questions! Thanks for downloading the games! Enjoy!
FREE
Digital Download
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (2,809 Followers)
FREE
Digital Download
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets
Three Fact and Opinion Games with Recording Sheets