Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

WelGUM to Back to School 2nd Grade Common Core Pre Assessment and Review

Grade Levels
2nd, 3rd
Resource Types
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
2.7 MB   |   42 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Skill: Students will explore many 2nd Grade Common Core Essential Standards for 2nd Grade.

Grades 2nd-3rd

Product: This product is a 42 page download of essential math and language arts skills for incoming 2nd and 3rd graders. This packet can be used as a pre assessment of 2nd grade skills or a review of 2nd grade skills for incoming third graders. Included in this file you will find activities for following ELA Standards:
2RL. 1, 2RL. 3, 2RTI.4, 2RFS.3,2W.3, 2W.5
Math Standards:
2A.1, 2NBT.1, 2NBT.3,2NBT.5, 2NBT. 8, 2MD.1, 2DM.7, 2MD.8, 2 G.1, 2 G.3, 2 G.3,
Speaking and Listening Standards: 2 L.1 & 2 L.3

Your students will work to monitor their progress as they go through the packet by adding gumballs next to each standard on their I Can Charts. There are 3 included with all of the standards listed.

You will find a Question Generator, Character Study and a Non Fiction Read Along sheets.
2 Vowel Songs to share with your class and 4 different phonics review activities.
Small Moment Journal Prompt and sentence editing

3 different math review sheets and a double digit strategy poster. There are classroom measurement sheets and telling time tables.
Geometry and fraction review sheets
A Friend Interview and Animal Report.

After completing this packet you will have a good understanding of where your 2nd or 3rd graders is coming in and you will be able to begin to plan meaningful lessons at their levels.

This file is for Personal/Classroom Use Only
Do Not Redistribute
No Commercial Use or Sharing of this Product through Internet Groups/Blogs, Offline Groups, School District Websites/Servers, School Websites/Servers, or Personal Websites

Permission to Pin to Pinterest is granted and appreciated:)

If you download, I would love for you to rate and leave feed back. Please consider becoming a follower of my TpT store so that you will receive notification when I post units and freebies. Thanks so much for supporting my dream of teaching and sharing ideas.
Monica Schroeder
www.schroederpage.blogspot.com





Total Pages
42
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
20 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 13, 2014,  Angie H. said:
Absolutely wonderful
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2014,  Buyer said:
:)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 8, 2014,  Cecilia S. said:
Great ideas...
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 25, 2013,  Buyer said:
good assessment activities
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 1, 2013,  Linda P. said:
Printed and ready to go! So adorable and we sure need all the practice with prefix/suffix -es that we can get! Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 16, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great ideas and will use again!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 16, 2013,  Anne S. said:
I can't wait to use it with Common Core assessments!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 1, 2013,  Buyer said:
Great- thanks!
n/a
3.5
Total:
3.5
Overall Quality:
3.5
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
3.5
Clarity:
On  March 28, 2013,  Jennifer P. said:
good resource
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 21, 2013,  Michele A. said:
great stuff
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 6, 2013,  Buyer said:
great for back to school fun!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 29, 2012,  Colleen O. said:
Nice
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 15, 2012,  Kimberly R. said:
Thank you for sharing all of your hard work! This is a great assessment piece! :)
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 16, 2012,  Buyer said:
Great activity! Both my students and I enjoyed it!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 6, 2012Erin Diaz (TpT Seller) said:
Super
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 19, 2012piggy42ndgrade (TpT Seller) said:
Thanks
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2012Windy James-Starnes (TpT Seller) said:
I've made my copies & I am ready to implement this assessment piece for back-to-school. Thank you again for being so thorough!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 15, 2012,  Buyer said:
I am very excited to use this!!!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 29, 2012,  Martha D. said:
Great product! Will be very useful!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 9, 2012,  Buyer said:
thanks
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  August 1, 2013,  Linda P. asked:
I purchased your Prefix/Suffix Bubblicious and am so excited to use it! One note for future though - please allow a little more room on pages 47 & 48 under the new word for students to actually write it. Perhaps adjust the spacing between the other two categories will move it up just a tad. Sorry, I am a perfectionist and otherwise this unit just that!
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 1, 2013Monica Schroeder answered:
I will take a look at it and adjust:) Thanks for the feedback:)
$6.99
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (2,147 Followers)
$6.99
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
WelGUM to Back to School 2nd Grade Common Core Pre Assessm
WelGUM to Back to School 2nd Grade Common Core Pre Assessm
WelGUM to Back to School 2nd Grade Common Core Pre Assessm