Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

ZONK Monsters Review Game (SmartBoard)

Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
NOTEBOOK (SMARTboard) File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
2.37 MB   |   3 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Zonk is a FUN review game that can be used for all grades and all subjects! One of the best things about ZONK is that it is a game based not only knowledge, but luck as well! This keeps the students interested and those who may not know the answers are still engaged and have an opportunity to score points!

You can break the students up into groups or have them play as individuals. If playing with groups, establish your rules from the start. I typically tell the students that the person who is has to be the one to give the answer. However, this student can collaborate with all teammates for the answer. They should be discreet in discussing the possible answer ~ if they get it wrong the other team gets a chance to answer!

If the team answers correctly, the person who is gets to select a monster. If there are points associated with that monster that is what the team has won. The student can, however, choose more monsters in hopes of getting more points. THE CATCH: If he or she selects a ZONK they get zero points! They can decide when to stop or you can set a limit of three monsters. If, however, they select an USTA they get double the points! If the first pick is a ZONK, they get nothing and the next team goes. If they get an USTA on the first pick they DOUBLE THEIR TOTAL!

Please see the PREVIEW file for a visual demo of the game :)

Creative Commons LicenseZONK Monsters Review Game by Dawn De Lorenzo is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Total Pages
3
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall Quality:
3.9
Accuracy:
3.9
Practicality:
3.9
Thoroughness:
3.9
Creativity:
3.9
Clarity:
3.9
Total:
21 ratings

Comments & Ratings

3.8
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
3.5
Thoroughness:
3.5
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 12, 2014Lacey Newton (TpT Seller) said:
Great new game that I can use for any subject. My students were so excited and keep begging to play it.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 10, 2013,  Raynella H. said:
great
On  November 29, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated:)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 5, 2013,  Buyer said:
This was a great review game today. Is there a way to change the monsters of the numbers to play again? My kids already had them memorized after one game. Thanks :)
On  November 7, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you so much for your feedback! That is a good question...I am thinking if you manually move them around and save it with a new file name you should be able to make multiple "boards". Let me know if that works:)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 8, 2013,  Buyer said:
I use this game in all subjects and my kids love it!
On  September 16, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you for your feedback! This is always a hit with my students:)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
2.5
Total:
2.5
Overall Quality:
2.5
Accuracy:
2.5
Practicality:
2.5
Thoroughness:
2.5
Creativity:
2.5
Clarity:
On  August 4, 2013,  Buyer said:
I had trouble with this game. Not sure how it is to be played.
On  August 4, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
There is a link to a video in the preview on the product page. Please let me know if you viewed it. Thanks! :)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
N/A
Total:
N/A
Overall Quality:
N/A
Accuracy:
N/A
Practicality:
N/A
Thoroughness:
N/A
Creativity:
N/A
Clarity:
On  May 13, 2013,  April K. said:
I bought ZONK to play with my 6th graders. I don't have a SMART BOARD but thought I could use it via my computer on my marker board. I didn't work and I bought 2 licenses.
On  June 7, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
I am so sorry about that! I do not have control over any type of refunds, etc. You would have to contact the TpT customer service.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 15, 2013,  Erin L. said:
thanks
On  July 3, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are welcome:)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 23, 2013,  Patricia A. said:
Love this product
On  February 23, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
Glad you like it! My students BEG to play this game :) Thank you for leaving feedback.
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  February 3, 2013,  Buyer said:
This can be used for any concept/subject. The kids love playing it!
On  February 4, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
My students beg me to play! Glad they liked it :) Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 22, 2013,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
On  January 22, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are welcome! Enjoy it ~ my students BEG me to play this :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 21, 2012,  Buyer said:
Thanks!
On  October 21, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are quite welcome!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2012,  Buyer said:
I can't wait to use this. Looks incredibly FUN. Thank you for sharing! :)
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Hope they have a blast!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 23, 2012Collabor8 (TpT Seller) said:
Loads of fun for the kids!
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you for taking the time to comment!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 1, 2012Jill Hottes (TpT Seller) said:
Can't wait to try this out
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
I hope they had a blast!
Teachers Pay Teachers
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 29, 2012Morah (TpT Seller) said:
Adorable!
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you for taking the time to comment. This was my students' favorite game :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2012,  Buyer said:
The current TPT free download email has a teacher quoting Dr. Seuss - It's fun to have fun, but you have to know how. I think your review game knows how to have fun! Thanks for a great resource!
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are quite welcome! My students LOVE this game :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 16, 2012,  Stephanie F. said:
My Students loved, loved, loved this! Thanks you.
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you for taking the time to comment! My students LOVED this game too - begged me to play all the time :)
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  July 11, 2012,  Buyer said:
I am doing a monster theme in my classroom this year. I'm so excited to use this as a review for my students! It will work perfectly!

Question - I love the monsters. Where did you find them? I'm trying to find some for my classroom. Thanks for any help you can give me with this task. :)
On  January 29, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are so welcome! I am sorry for not responding sooner...we moved and had so many changes. I will check to see where I got the monsters. Thanks! :)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 3, 2012,  Buyer said:
Fantastic!
On  January 29, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
Thank you! This is a favorite in my class :)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 2, 2012,  Janie S. said:
My students what to do this game everytime a test is on the horizon. Love it...very motivating. Thank you for sharing.
On  January 29, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
You are welcome! This is a favorite in my classroom :)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 18, 2012,  Buyer said:
My kids LOVED, LOVED this! They keep asking when we can play it again. Thanks!
On  January 29, 2013TeachingResourceResort answered:
My students BEG me for this game! Glad you (and they) enjoyed it! :)Dawn
Teachers Pay Teachers
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers

n/a
On  March 25, 2013,  Buyer asked:
HI! I love this! Before I purchase, how many monsters are there to choose from? For a review with several questions, I am afraid the monsters would run out. Thank you!
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  October 16, 2012,  Marcie A. asked:
Will this game work on a Panaboard?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 16, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
No, I am sorry - it will only work with the SmartBoard.
n/a
On  September 23, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I guess my email would help for you to send me the a link to the instructional video:)
mlee@southampton.k12.va.us
Thanks!
Melinda
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  October 6, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Hi Melinda! I am so sorry I did not see your e-mail until now! I don't know why my video isn't working :( It seems to have disappeared from YouTube. So, Zonk is great b/c it is a game of chance and knowledge. I would have two teams. The player who is "up" gets a question. I allowed the kids to consult each other, but the answer had to come from the person "up" at the time. If the answer is correct they get to pick a monster. If the monster has points they get them...and they can keep picking more monsters if they want to push their luck. If they get ZONK they lose all the points made DURING THAT TURN only (not points they previously earned) ~ but if they get USTA it doubles the points they have earned in the turn. I hope this helps! let me know if you need any more details. My e-mail is dawndelz@gmail.com
n/a
On  September 23, 2012,  Buyer asked:
I couldn't open the instructional video for the game and haven't figured out how to play it yet, any chance you could email me instructions or a link to the instructional video?
Thanks so much,
Melinda
Teachers Pay Teachers
n/a
On  August 13, 2012,  Susan J. asked:
Could you please send me the directions for the game?
sjohnson@nppsd.org
thanks
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  August 13, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
Hello! If you go on the product page there is a link in the sample to a video I made showing how the game works :) Dawn
On  April 14, 2012Tamigail36 (TpT Seller) asked:
Will this work on a promethean board?
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  April 15, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
No, only the SmartBoard. Sorry :(
n/a
On  March 28, 2012,  Buyer asked:
Can I use my iPad or Mac computer with this ZONK Monsters Review Game instead of a SmartBoard?

Thank you.
Teachers Pay Teachers
On  March 28, 2012TeachingResourceResort answered:
You can't use the iPad...I am not sure about the Mac. I believe if you have the SmartBoard software installed on your Mac you should be okay, but without the actual SmartBoard software you can't open it. Thanks! :)Dawn
$5.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (403 Followers)
$5.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
ZONK Monsters Review Game (SmartBoard)
ZONK Monsters Review Game (SmartBoard)