Not a member? Join for FREE
Home

eBay Character Sketch Lesson or Term Concept Review for Any Subject

Grade Levels
Product Rating
Teachers Pay Teachers
PDF (Acrobat) Document File
Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.
2.32 MB   |   8 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Your students will love this lesson! They will create an eBay listing for any term, character, or concept you'd like them to learn. Included: activity directions, student handouts, example listings, and even fake eBay $ for students to use to bid on each other's "items." Use it as a character sketch in literature, or a way to learn historical figures, or scientific terms. It can be used for any subject area!

Students are much more likely to remember things if they can make a connection with it. For today's kids, selling something on eBay (even if it's not real) is right up their alley. They'll have fun and not even realize they are learning.

key words: creative, activity, symbolism, events, history, tracee orman, characters, novel, social studies, science, terms, marketing, advertising, money, selling, economics, products, review, divergent, critical, thinking, connecting
Total Pages
8
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
2 Days

Average Ratings

4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
4.0
Total:
20 ratings

Comments & Ratings

n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  April 21, 2014,  Buyer said:
Thank you!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 26, 2014,  Jennifer H. said:
My students loved using the ebay activity.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 2, 2014,  Buyer said:
Another amazing and engaging product from Ms. Orman. My students enjoyed this activity. Well worth the money.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  November 28, 2013,  Cassandra G. said:
Quite original! I already do a facebook project. I can't wait to see how this will tie in with a unit. Thank you!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 19, 2013Becky Mandell (TpT Seller) said:
so clever
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 18, 2013,  Philine V. said:
Can't wait to use with my students!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 7, 2013,  Buyer said:
Another fun, creative learning tool. Thanks!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 1, 2013Katey Girard (TpT Seller) said:
So versatile!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  June 15, 2013,  Buyer said:
Very creative idea! Can't wait to use this in my class!!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 14, 2013Mango's Mom (TpT Seller) said:
Another amazing product. Tracee provided me copies of the Hunger Games Units in a fillable format when I needed that for a student who tends to crumple his work and throw it away or delete if done in MS Word. This made it very easy for me to purchase another product from her for my students. This will be part of our final history exam!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 20, 2013,  Alethea A M. said:
Saving this for an end-of-the-year fun project to use with The Crucible. Looking forward to it!
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 22, 2013Miss Social (TpT Seller) said:
Good job!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 25, 2012,  Buyer said:
Another fabulous product. Will be using this later in the year.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  December 2, 2012,  Kimberly J. said:
Your ideas are so unique and kid friendly. Keep at it!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  September 29, 2012,  Buyer said:
Kids loved it
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  August 9, 2012,  Buyer said:
I had the students choose something from Things Fall Apart to complete this with...they really enjoyed.
n/a
3.9
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
3.5
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  May 20, 2012,  Buyer said:
Very comprehensive, a great ready-to-go lesson.
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  March 29, 2012,  Gregory M. said:
Started this activity today with some reluctant writers and they loved it! I enjoyed the smiles on their face when I told them other students would bid on their character item.
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  January 29, 2012Lisa Pagano (TpT Seller) said:
Very creative and engaging for students!
n/a
4.0
Total:
4.0
Overall Quality:
4.0
Accuracy:
4.0
Practicality:
4.0
Thoroughness:
4.0
Creativity:
4.0
Clarity:
On  October 5, 2011,  Buyer said:
Great introduction to descriptive writing for students. I can see this being used at junior and senior high.
Please log in to post a question.

Product Questions & Answers


Be the first to ask Tracee Orman a question about this product. Please log in to do that.

$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
User Rating: 4.0/4.0
 (7,981 Followers)
$3.00
Digital Download
ADD ONE TO CART
eBay Character Sketch Lesson or Term Concept Review for An
eBay Character Sketch Lesson or Term Concept Review for An
eBay Character Sketch Lesson or Term Concept Review for An
eBay Character Sketch Lesson or Term Concept Review for An