You Selected:

Keyword

special right triangle review activity

Grades

Other

CCSS

Math
ELA

Subjects

Relevance

showing 1-24 of 243 results

Special Right Triangle Review & Notes
I created characters to help students remember Special Right Triangles. For students who struggled to remember differences, students with learning disabilities and students with limited English proficiency these characters where a great hit! Try this product and see the results! Included are the fo
$1.75
$1.40
13 Ratings
3.9

Digital Download

PDF (972.11 KB)

Ratios in Special Right Triangles - Discovery Activity
This discovery learning activity will help students find the ratios between the sides in 45-45-90 triangles, by reviewing properties of an isosceles triangle. Then students discover the ratios in 30-60-90 triangles by dividing an equilateral triangle in half. Students first look at examples and ge
Subjects:
Grades:
$2.00
2 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (962.04 KB)

Special Right Triangle Review (Part I)
This is an activity designed to be used in a pullout or tutorial situation. It reviews over simplifying radicals, 30-60-90 & 45-45-90 Special Right Triangle labeling and basic problem set ups, as well as Angles of Elevation/Depression. For the last few problems, there are extension questions i
Subjects:
Grades:
$1.50
not yet rated
N/A

Digital Download

PDF (566.28 KB)

Right Triangles - Geometry Special Right Triangles Practice Riddle Worksheet
Right Triangles - Geometry Special Right Triangles Practice Riddle Worksheet This is an 15 question practice workhsheet that centers around the concept of 45-45-90 and 30-60-90 Special Right Triangles. It requires students to solve for the missing leg opposite 30, 45 or 60 or the missing hypotenuse
$2.00
69 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (1.11 MB)

Single-Step Special Right Triangles Partner Worksheet
In this worksheet students will work together and compare answers. Each student will work one column of 9 problems. When they are finished, they compare answers. Even though the problems in each column are different, the students should get the same answer for each problem number. All of the proble

Also included in: Right Triangles Unit Activity Bundle

$2.00
47 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (3.11 MB)

Right Triangles -  Special Right Triangles Task Cards
Right Triangles - Geometry Special Right Triangles Task Cards In this set of 32 task cards and 32 matching annotated answer cards you will find cards meant to review/reinforce the properties of Special Right Triangles (30 - 60 - 90 and 45 - 45 - 90). You will also find a student answer sheet! Th
$3.00
25 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (1.66 MB)

Right Triangles - 30 60 90 Special Right Triangles Notes and Practice
Right Triangles - 30 60 90 Special Right Triangles Notes and Practice This packet includes information on teaching 30 60 90 Special Right Triangles. I have included: *** Teacher Notes with worked out formulas, diagrams and workout examples.(the diagram on the first page comes from my set of Right
$4.00
21 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (1.04 MB)

Special Right Triangles Puzzle: DIGITAL VERSION (for Google Slides™)
This is a digital version of my Special Right Triangles Cut and Paste Puzzle designed in Google Slides. This puzzle was created to help students find missing sides in special right triangles, including both 45°-45°-90° and 30°-60°-90° triangles. Once purchased, you will receive a document with dir

Also included in: All Things Algebra® - Digital Activities Bundle for Google Slides™ - VOLUME 1

$2.00
30 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (2.03 MB)

Right Triangles - 45 45 90 Special Right Triangles Notes and Practice
Right Triangles - 45 45 90 Special Right Triangles Notes and Practice This packet includes information on teaching 45 45 90 Special Right Triangles. I have included: *** Teacher Notes with worked out formulas, diagrams and workout examples. (the diagram on the first page comes from my set of Rig
$4.00
19 Ratings
3.9

Digital Download

PDF (2 MB)

Special Right Triangles Exploration (30°-60°-90° and 45°-45°-90°) Full Package
This package includes my exploration for 45°-45°-90° and 30°-60°-90° special right triangles. Students explore connections between the lengths of the sides in these triangles. Students need a centimeter ruler to complete this activity and must have prerequisite knowledge of the Pythagorean Theorem
$5.00
$4.00
19 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

ZIP (767.74 KB)

Special Right Triangles Investigation Spring 2014 (30-60-90 45-45-90) w/key
This worksheet is designed to replace a lecture on the topic of special right triangles: it walks the kids through the 45-45-90 (isosceles right triangle) and 30-60-90 (half an equilateral triangle) shortcuts. It includes a key. I start out class with a 15-minute "mini-lesson," giving my students
$4.99
19 Ratings
3.9

Digital Download

DOC (6.5 MB)

Special Right Triangles and Geometry Review Game
This PowerPoint game consists of five categories: Right Triangle Basics, 30-60-90 Triangles, 45-45-90 Triangles, Right Triangles and Trigonometry, and Trivia. While the main objective of the PowerPoint is to focus on 30-60-90 and 45-45-90 triangles, other topics such as simplifying radicals, recogn
$2.00
11 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PPT (1.51 MB)

Special Right Triangles Color by Number
In this activity, students will practice applying principles of the special right triangles as they have fun coloring! Students will color their answers on the picture with the indicated color in order to reveal a beautiful, colorful pattern! This no-prep activity is an excellent resource for sub

Also included in: Geometry Skills Color By Number Bundle 3: ...More Skills

$2.00
not yet rated
N/A

Digital Download

PDF (931.15 KB)

Special Right Triangles Scavenger Hunt
I use Scavenger Hunts to review a lot of different subjects in my classes. This one reviews finding the sides of special right triangles. (30°-60°-90° and 45°-45°-90°) There are 12 multi-step problems, all with exact answers given. (My classes can't use calculators with this.) It can be used in
$4.50
10 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

ZIP (1.11 MB)

Matho - Special Right Triangles
Matho is a fun way for students to practice solving math problems. Matho is like Bingo, but with math problems that students solve to win. How to play:- Students solve the problem. - The answer to the problem corresponds with one square on their MATHO cards- Students put an X through the answer-
$3.00
8 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

ZIP (2.43 MB)

Right Triangles: Special Right Triangles Quiz
Right Triangles: Special Right Triangles Quiz This is a 14 question quiz that assesses student understanding of 45 - 45 - 90 and 30 - 60 - 90 Special Right Triangles. It includes questions that require students to apply the properties through recognizing the properties and setting-up and solving u
$2.00
6 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (851.54 KB)

Special Right Triangles Investigation (30-60-90 & 45-45-90) Spring 2013 with Key
My Geometry students struggle with the isosceles right triangle (45-45-90) and 30-60-90 special right triangle shortcuts. The purpose of this activity is to give the students enough practice so that they see the connection directly. I've found that if they derive the formulas and shortcuts, they a
$4.99
7 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

DOC (794.5 KB)

Radicals Review (in prep. for special right triangles) Calculate and Color!
This color by number gives learners the opportunity to review their knowledge of simplifying and multiplying square roots and rationalizing denominators. I used it in my classroom as a way to review radicals before teaching special right triangles! There are a total of 15 questions in this activit
$2.00
6 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (1.99 MB)

Right Triangles Review Scavenger Hunt
This is a right triangles review scavenger hunt. The problems cover Pythagorean Theorem and its converse, special right triangles and trigonometry (both finding a missing side and finding a missing angle). I have also included a blank table for the students to fill out as they are going through the
$5.00
4 Ratings
3.8

Digital Download

ZIP (2.11 MB)

SPECIAL RIGHT TRIANGLES:  POWERPOINT GAME WIPE OUT OR REVIEW
This is a powerpoint game with two versions included. Use as a WIPE OUT game that has 22 problems and 2 slides where students lose 200 or 400 points or use as a review with 24 problems. Both versions include point values for problems. These can be used for a competition of two teams to play against
$3.00
3 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

ZIP (9.12 MB)

Correct The Mistake Activity - Right Triangle Review
Marty the Mistake Maker has totally messed up when taking his quiz on Pythagorean Theorem and special right triangles. Students look over his work to explain what he did wrong and correct his work to find the right answer. Students enjoy showing their expertise as they play teacher and fix Marty's w
$2.00
3 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (731.17 KB)

Special Right Triangles Riddle Challenge
This is a great review activity for special right triangles and trig ratios! I have included 15 task cards, as well as a riddle worksheet for your students to complete. The task cards include 30-60-90 triangles, 45-45-90 triangles, trig ratios, and angles of elevation and depression. Enjoy!
$2.00
2 Ratings
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (603.56 KB)

Special Right Triangles Card Sort
In this activity students will cut out 24 right triangle problems and sort them into four categories according to which method would be best for solving the problem: SOHCAHTOA, Pythagorean Theorem, 45-45-90, and 30-60-90. I did this activity with my students on the 2nd day of unit review for specia
$2.00
1 Rating
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (118.83 KB)

Special Right Triangles Pictionary Game, and Review
This VERY Popular Activity with my Students is an Activity that I use to review for the quizzes and Test. Includes Topics such as: Classification of Angles Angles of Elevation and Depression Sine, Cosine, and Tangent All Special Right Triangles Simplifying Radicals Law of Sine and Cosine It could
$1.50
1 Rating
4.0

Digital Download

PDF (1.85 MB)

showing 1-24 of 243 results

Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up