10 Literacy Building Fairytales Aligned to Common Core Gr. 1-3

10 Literacy Building Fairytales Aligned to Common Core Gr. 1-3
Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
File Type


(11 MB|106 pages)
Product Description

Aligned to Common Core Standards. A Common Core Standards chart is located on page 2, identifying standards covered. The page numbers are noted for easy access.

Ten popular fairy tales that have been retold and are accompanied by practice work sheets for a variety of reading skills. The ten stories vary in reading difficulty from first grade to the end of grade three to meet a range of needs. At the top of each page the skill or skills to be practiced are indicated. Each story is followed by four reproducible pages of activities that focus on the development and reinforcement of four different areas of reading.

They are:

  • reading comprehension,
  • phonics,
  • vocabulary development, and
  • creative thinking.

Use the full color illustrations and the sentence strips to develop sequential ordering oral and written story telling, and matching text to pictures.

Fairy Tales Included:

  1. Goldilocks and the Three Bears,
  2. The Three Little Pigs,
  3. Little Red Riding Hood,
  4. The Three Billy Goats Gruff,
  5. The Little Red Hen,
  6. The Gingerbread Man,
  7. The Ugly Duckling,
  8. The Elves and the Shoemaker,
  9. The Four Musicians and
  10. Jack and the Beanstalk.
Total Pages
106 pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource to TpT
Reported resources will be reviewed by our team. Report this resource to let us know if this resource violates TpT’s content guidelines.
Digital Download
Share this resource
Report this resource to TpT
More products from On The Mark Press
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up