Black Mathematicians Music Video

Loading...
Supporting document included
This is an additional download that supports the video.

In honor of Black History month, celebrate some of the pioneers in the field of mathematics with this music video that will be sure to have your students singing along.

Host a Music Notes concert at your school! Click here to request information.

Be sure to check out some of our other free videos:

I Did My Homework

Back To School

Image Credits:

Kelly Miller: https://www.biography.com/scientist/kelly-miller

Benjamin Banneker: https://www.wsfa.com/story/220183/benjamin-banneker/

Mary Jackson: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Mary-Jackson-mathematician-and-engineer

Katherine Johnson: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Katherine-Johnson-mathematician

Elbert Cox: https://news.cornell.edu/stories/2002/02/math-department-honors-cu-pioneer-elbert-cox-first-black-math-phd

Martha Euphemia Lofton Hayes: https://www.biography.com/scientist/euphemia-lofton-haynes

Dudley Weldon Woodard: http://www.myblackhistory.net/Dudley_Woodard.htm

David Blackwell: https://postnewsgroup.com/2018/02/20/new-dorm-honor-david-blackwell-berkeleys-first-tenured-black-professor/

Annie Easley: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Annie_Easley

Evelyn Granville: https://www.computerhope.com/people/evelyn_granville.htm

Emery Brown: https://www.npr.org/2011/04/25/135516582/you-wont-feel-a-thing-your-brain-on-anesthesia

Marjorie Lee Browne: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marjorie_Lee_Browne

William Claytor: https://undark.org/2016/11/02/unsung-william-waldron-schieffelin-claytor/

Charles Reason: https://aaregistry.org/story/charles-reason-mathematician-and-more/

Report this Resource to TpT
Reported resources will be reviewed by our team. Report this resource to let us know if this resource violates TpT’s content guidelines.
Loading...
FREE
Streaming Video & Supporting Document
Watch Full Video
Share this resource
Report this resource to TpT
Music Notes

Music Notes

504 Followers
Follow
More products from Music Notes
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up