Code Breakers Life Cycle Bundle - 12 Different Plants, Animals and Insects

Grade Levels
K - 5th, Homeschool
Formats Included
  • PDF
62 pages
Share this resource


This huge bundle includes Code Breaker activities that explore the life cycle of 12 different plants, animals and insects. 

These activities are a fantastic puzzle, brain building activity that helps develop critical thinking and problem skills, while fostering a strong attention to detail.


In this activity students are provided with a code breaker cipher that connects images with a letter.

They then have a card for each stage of the life cycle.

Students decode by matching the the image on the cipher with the images on the cards.

Once the card is completed they will have a description of the life cycle stage for that plant or animal.

Finally, once all the cards are complete, they put them in order of the life cycle.


  • The life cycle stages for the plant, animal or insect covered
  • Reading Skills
  • Vocabulary
  • Critical Thinking Skills
  • Attention to Detail through Matching
  • A greater understanding of the natural world around us


This printable worksheet bundle includes code breakers exploring the life cycles of: 

  • Ant Life Cycle
  • Fly Life Cycle
  • Mosquito Life Cycle
  • Penguin Life Cycle
  • Sea Turtle Life Cycle
  • Tomato Life Cycle
  • Apple Life Cycle
  • Bat Life Cycle
  • Bee Life Cycle
  • Pumpkin Life Cycle
  • Spider Life Cycle
  • Sunflower Life Cycle

NOTE: Product is a digital PDF. You will require a PDF reader to open and print this product. 

Document length - 62 pages

Total Pages
62 pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource to TpT
Reported resources will be reviewed by our team. Report this resource to let us know if this resource violates TpT’s content guidelines.


Questions & Answers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

More About Us

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up