If you like Hatchet by Gary Paulsen, try.... Recommendations Poster

If you like Hatchet by Gary Paulsen, try.... Recommendations Poster
Grade Levels
Product Rating
File Type

Jpeg Image File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

687 KB|1 page
Share
Product Description
This jpeg poster (or flyer, depending on how large you choose to print) is designed to suggest books to students similar to the very popular middle school survival book HATCHET by Gary Paulsen.... I have had HUGE success in my middle school library suggesting books to my students using these visual posters. Students refer to them daily!

As a middle school librarian, I am asked 20x a day (or more!!) to suggest a good book to check out for my students, ha! I love being able to do this, but as we all know, every student isn't going to like the same book, and no matter how fast my brain is at processing book recommendations....sometimes I find myself drawing a blank!! These recommendation sheets have saved me more times that I care to admit, when I find myself coming up empty about which book to suggest for a student to read next!

This poster would be ideal to display in a school library, a Language Arts classroom, or in a class library.

This poster contains 12 recommended books for students who love the survival books, comparable to Hatchet by Gary Paulsen. For many students, Hatchet is the first book they truly LOVE, and this guide can serve as the next step for what to read after Gary Paulsen and Hatchet! Of course, students should read more book by Paulsen, but what next?

The books on this list are recommended for 4-9 grade students, based on individual student maturity.

***The PROOF marking will be removed off the purchased poster. This is simply to prohibit screenshots of the product :)

Need an alternative to the super-expensive Accelerated Reader Program?? Check out our guide to one school's alternative below ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓

One School's Alternative to Accelerated Reader
Total Pages
1 page
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A
Report this Resource
Loading...
$1.00
Digital Download
More products from Book Talk Shop
Product Thumbnail
$0.00
Product Thumbnail
$0.00
Product Thumbnail
$0.00
Product Thumbnail
$0.00
Product Thumbnail
$0.00
$1.00
Digital Download
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign up