January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks

January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
January Book Display Posters with Readalike Bookmarks
Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
4.0
1 Rating
File Type

Compressed Zip File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

695 MB|27 pages
Share
Product Description

Is it January, already?! This set contains all you need to SAVE TIME and show off your school or public library's best books and themes for January. I've included nine different themes in this set, and each one comes with two different posters. That's more than enough for two new book displays for each week in January!

Needed to use this set: PowerPoint, color printer or poster printer, ability to open PNG or PDF images

Growing bundle!

This poster set is a growing bundle, which means that I plan to add new posters and update the readalike bookmarks with new titles each year. Once you download the set, all future updates are yours for free.

This set includes:

  • 18 full-color, high resolution posters in both PNG and PDF formats (created to print 36" X 24" but can be printed smaller or a bit larger)
  • 36 editable readalike bookmarks (coordinate with display posters)

The posters/bookmarks include (each January theme includes two posters):

  • Opening of Ellis Island--January 1, 1892 (books about refugees)
  • National Letter Writing Week--Jan. 8-14 (epistolary stories)
  • Charles Perrault's birthday--Jan. 12 (retellings)
  • Martin Luthur King, Jr.'s birthday--January 15 (civil rights)
  • No Name-Calling Week--Jan. 15-20 (books about bullying)
  • Franklin Delano Roosevelt's birthday--Jan. 30 (books set during the Great Depression)
  • Mental Wellness Month--whole month of January (books about tough emotions and mental health)

And two posters for genre spotlights:

  • Science Fiction
  • Biography

About the readalike bookmarks:

  • All readalike titles were selected by an 18-year veteran school librarian and certified teacher (that's me!)
  • Bookmarks are 100% editable with PowerPoint
  • The bookmarks are also a collection development tool! I cross-checked every title on the bookmarks to ensure every title I listed has received starred or positive professional reviews
  • Is currently in-print and available on Titlewave and Amazon
  • Is recommended on Titlewave for the grade levels I recommend on the bookmarks

I would be thrilled if you would let me know how you are using these posters/bookmarks in your library. Please leave me feedback, comment on my blog post for this product, or send me an email. Photos welcome!

More poster/bookmark sets like this one for:

October

November

December

January

MrsReaderPants blog

MrsReaderPants on FaceBook

MrsReaderPants on Instagram

Or email me at: leigh@readerpants.net

Total Pages
27 pages
Answer Key
N/A
Teaching Duration
N/A
Report this Resource
Loading...
$6.00
Digital Download
More products from MrsReaderPants
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up