Journey's 1st Grade Comprehension Packets, Lessons 11-15

Journey's 1st Grade Comprehension Packets, Lessons 11-15
Grade Levels
Product Rating
File Type

PDF (Acrobat) Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

1 MB|60 pages
Product Description
Use these reading packets with lessons 11-15 of the Journey’s 1st grade reading curriculum to cover comprehension skills taught in each lesson and tested on the weekly comprehension tests. This packet is designed to be completed independently by students and should get your students actively involved with the text and skills that accompany it.
This package contains 5 booklets, covering the following stories:
1. Sea Animals
2. How Leopard Got His Spots
3. Seasons
4. The Big Race
5. Animals Groups

Each packet contains the follow:
 Story Information page
 “Find the Page”, where students will find quotes from the story and cite the page numbers
 Glossary

The following skills are covered in the packet:
 Long a and i
 Consonant blends th, ch, wh, sh, and ph
 Using –er and –est for comparing bords
 Word endings with –ed, -ing, and –s
 Captions
 Color Words
 Sequencing
 Character Descriptions
 Homophones
 Possessive Nouns
 Cause and Effect
 Contractions with n’t and ‘s
 The 5 W’s
 Drawing conclusions
 Number Words
 Comparing and Contrasting (with a Venn Diagram)
Total Pages
60 pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource
Digital Download
More products from Cristela Rodriguez
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Digital Download
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign up