Judaism & The Ten Commandments

Judaism & The Ten Commandments
Judaism & The Ten Commandments
Judaism & The Ten Commandments
Judaism & The Ten Commandments
Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
File Type

Word Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

327 KB|1 page
Product Description
Judaism & The Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments are the ten orders or laws given by God to Moses on Mount Sinai. These orders serve as the basis for Jewish laws.

1. I am the Lord your God. . . . You shall have no other gods besides me.

2. You shall not make for yourself a sculptured image.

3. You shall not swear falsely by the name of the Lord your God.

4. Remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy.

5. Honor your father and your mother. . . .

6. You shall not murder.

7. You shall not commit adultery.

8. You shall not steal.

9. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.

10. 10. You shall not covet . . . anything that is your neighbor’s.

Exodus 20: 2–14

A. Comparing Do the first four commandments concern themselves more with the Hebrews’ relationship with God or with one another?

B. Contrasting What do the last six commandments have in common that distinguishes them from the first four?
Total Pages
1 page
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource
Digital Download
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up