Learning Targets Byzantine Empire (7.1.3)

Learning Targets Byzantine Empire (7.1.3)
Grade Levels
Resource Type
Common Core Standards
Product Rating
File Type

Word Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

22 KB|2 pages
Product Description
As the culminating task for the end of the unit, these Learning Targets are the perfect way to get your students to demonstrate mastery of the content standards (CA HSS) as they integrate the Common Core writing standards and higher order thinking.

The content standard for the Byzantine Empire has been leveled to create three Learning Targets: Basic, Proficient, and Advanced. In my class, students have the choice in the level they want to attain and the grade they want to receive. If they only want to receive a Basic grade, they only have to complete the Basic Learning Target. If they want to receive a Proficient grade, they need to complete the Basic and Proficient Learning Targets. If they want to receive an Advanced grade, they need to complete all three Learning Targets.

This is the version that students are given the first day of the Unit and it is what they use as their cover page when they turn in their Learning Targets on the last day of the Unit.
Total Pages
2 pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource
Digital Download
More products from A Nutter Resource
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up