Novel Study: White Mountains (The Tripods)

Novel Study: White Mountains (The Tripods)
Novel Study: White Mountains (The Tripods)
Novel Study: White Mountains (The Tripods)
Novel Study: White Mountains (The Tripods)
Product Rating
File Type

Compressed Zip File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

439 KB|N/A
Share
Product Description
This is a five part, or module, novel study for John Christopher's White Mountains (The Tripods). Each module alternates between multiple choice and short answer questions. There is an answer key as well as a choice of end projects for each students, a rubric, and optional instructions for using this novel study as part of a larger set of literature circles (dividing the book into modules instead of chapters allows it to be used with other books of differing lengths).

Publisher's description of novel: "Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave.

Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods—huge three-legged machines—that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods."
Total Pages
N/A
Answer Key
Included with rubric
Teaching Duration
1 month
Report this Resource
Loading...
$5.00
Digital Download
Missrithenay

Missrithenay

12 Followers
Follow
More products from Missrithenay
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up