October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks

October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
October Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks
Grade Levels
Product Rating
File Type

Compressed Zip File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

75 MB|17 pages
Share
Product Description

Welcome to October! This set contains all you need to show off your school or public library's best books themes for each week in October. I've included seven different themes, and some themes have two posters. Great for multiple display areas!

Needed to use this set: PowerPoint, color printer or poster printer, ability to open JPG and PNG images

This set includes:

  • 10 full-color, high resolution PNG posters (created to print 36" X 24" but can be printed smaller or a bit larger)
  • 28 editable readalike bookmarks (coordinate with display posters)
  • TOU

The book display posters include:

  • Indigenous Peoples Day (includes two posters, use in lieu of Columbus Day)
  • World Mental Health Day (Oct. 10)
  • Alaska Day (Oct. 18)
  • Poisons, Toxins, and Venom
  • National Chocolate Day (Oct. 28)
  • Zombies (two posters; one for younger readers and one for older readers)
  • Halloween (two posters; one for younger readers and one for older readers)

About the readalike bookmarks:

  • All titles selected by a veteran school librarian (that's me!)
  • Bookmarks are 100% editable with PowerPoint
  • All seven topics listed above include bookmarks for: elementary, middle school, high school, and adult readers

Related product: After the Zombie Apocalypse: A Dewey Decimal Story

Related product: November Book Display Posters and Readalike Bookmarks

Total Pages
17 pages
Answer Key
Does not apply
Teaching Duration
N/A
Report this Resource
Loading...
$6.00
Digital Download
More products from MrsReaderPants
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up