Whoops! Something went wrong.

Click here to refresh the page

Parts to the symphony Conversations

Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
File Type

PDF (Acrobat) Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

640 KB|122 pages
Product Description
This download contains the parts for "Conversations." Scores are also available in the download, "Conversations - Scores." This might be a challenge to a high school orchestra, but can be done. A good college orchestra should be able to easily handle this composition.

"Conversations" is a 4-movement symphony with enormous general public appeal. Movement 2 will have people dancing in the aisles. A few blind mice show up in Movement 3, complete with the canon. Movement 4 has its own flavor, including a Cha Cha with a Hindu scale based melody, as well as summarizing the entire symphony.

Flute, Bb Clarinet, Bassoon, F Horn, Bb Trumpet I and II, Tuba, Timpani, Violin I and II, Viola, Cello, and Contrabass.

25 minutes

The scores and parts print on 8-1/2 by 11 inch paper.

Purchasing this download grants you permission to copy any of this material for your own needs. 
Total Pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report Copyright Infringement
  • Comments & Ratings
  • Product Q & A
Digital Download
Add one to cart



Digital Download
Add one to cart
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign up