Six Phases of Somatic Depth Process

Six Phases of Somatic Depth Process
Grade Levels
Product Rating
1 Rating
File Type

PDF (Acrobat) Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

82 KB|1 page
Product Description
In the somatic depth psychology process, the individual moves through a cycle of six phases of depth work beginning and ending the cycle with an initiatory experience. We identify, name, and explain these six phases Initializing or Opening the Doorway; Identifying; Dislodging; Dispersing or Going Back to the Source; Absorbing; and Integrating Initiation or Experiencing the Self. These phases may help in assessing a depth therapeutic process.

For further discussion on these phases and an in depth example of how these phases are used to evaluate the Somatic Reflection Process as a depth process, you may wish to read the source of this handout: "What's Behind Your Belly Button? A Psychological Perspective of the Intelligence of Human Nature and Gut Instinct" available on Amazon.
Total Pages
1 page
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign Up