Whoops! Something went wrong.

Click here to refresh the page

Three Levels of Australian Government Poster

Three Levels of Australian Government Poster
Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
8 ratings
File Type

PDF (Acrobat) Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

497 KB|1 page
Product Description
A poster providing information on the three levels of government in Australia.

Print this poster out and use it when you are completing a unit on Australian Government.

Federal Government – The leader of the federal government is called the Prime Minister. The federal parliament makes laws for the whole of Australia.

State & Territory Government – The leader of the state government is called the Premier (Chief Minister in the two territories). There are six state and two territory parliaments which make laws for their state or territory.

Local Government – The head of a Council is the Mayor or Shire President. There are over 560 local councils in Australia. They each look after the particular needs of a city or local community and make local laws, called by-laws.

Australians aged 18 years and over vote to elect representatives to federal, state/territory parliaments and to local councils to make decisions on their behalf.
Total Pages
1 page
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
Report this Resource
Digital Download

Teach Starter

More products from Teach Starter
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Product Thumbnail
Digital Download
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign up