Whoops! Something went wrong.

Click here to refresh the page

We Shall Remain - Complete Series Video Guides

Grade Levels
Resource Type
Product Rating
4 ratings
File Type

Word Document File

Be sure that you have an application to open this file type before downloading and/or purchasing.

69 KB|22 pages
Product Description
These video guides were made for the PBS American Experience series We Shall Remain. The series attempts to tell key moments in Indigenous American history using primarily Native voices.

Episodes in the series are:
1. After the Mayflower
2. Tecumseh's Vision
3. Trail of Tears
4. Geronimo
5. Wounded Knee (the standoff, not the massacre)

These guides contain questions for students to answer as they view the videos. They are made to be accessible for any student, from special education through high school. I would not recommend the series to students younger than high school aged unless they are advanced or gifted.

While I've attempted to include some questions that involve higher steps on Bloom's taxonomy, the video guides are primarily intended to help students follow along and focus on the most important aspects of the video.

Note that these are guides only; the videos are available from PBS. You can purchase these one episode at a time for 99 cents a piece (it is cheaper to buy them all at once).

An answer key is also included.
Total Pages
Answer Key
Teaching Duration
90 minutes
Report Copyright Infringement
  • Comments & Ratings
  • Product Q & A
Digital Download
Add one to cart



Digital Download
Add one to cart
Teachers Pay Teachers

Teachers Pay Teachers is an online marketplace where teachers buy and sell original educational materials.

Learn More

Keep in Touch!

Sign up